$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Novotel London Paddington

4 stars
3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, LONDON, W2 6BD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have... See full review

  • ombud9
  • Feb 16, 2014
chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train... See full review

  • Chrissy roving french rep
  • Aug 30, 2012
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Paddington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel London Paddington Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 26LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 people
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious and beautifully designed, the suite includes one bedroom and living room. It offers unparalleled facilities: laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee, TV, Free Premium WIFI, ensuite bath/shower. Up to 3 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queensize bed and sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 people.
1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and double sofa bed. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 a
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 Queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.5 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.7 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
ELEMENTS BAR
Elements bar serves a selection of light meals and beverages in a stylish and contemporay environment throughout the day. Modern facilities are available in a dedicated area with plenty of natural light.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Paddington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Mass., USA
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent, convenient location.

Visit with family and friends, some sightseeing. Hotel was efficient, clean and the staff very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a major train connection to Heathrow Airpot and to the London Underground.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2010

No frills, easy access

The Novotel Paddington is the essence of what I expect from an economy hotel in the States. It's generic and forgettable, boring decor, dingy linens and up-to-date, if unspectacular, bathroom. But it's comfortable enough. Common areas are open. Internet signal is slow and sporadic, but inexpensive. The really big selling point is the location. It is literally two blocks from Paddington Station, where you can connect to the subway to other parts of London and National Rail trains to other parts of Britain and is the stop for express trains to and from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A 15 minute walk away is a small Indian restaurant called Flavors of India. It was one of the nearest places that had good online reviews. I would advise against. The food was reasonably priced, but bland and certainly not as good as typical Indian food in any big city. The staff were unwelcoming and actually kicked a fellow diner out after they ordered because they weren't spending enough money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 27, 2010

Novotel Hotel

If you are coming into Paddington station, this hotel is very close by, but YOU have to Schlep your heavy luggage a couple of hundred yards up and down stairs and ramps to get out of the terminal to the hotel. Be nice if the hotel would have a golf cart or such to transport people to and from the back of TRACK 8 at Paddington to the hotel, that was a royal pain. The only other negative was that the hotel didnt have a working ice machine on ANY floor so that you had to go down to the bar to get any ice. Overall, nice place, brand new, fairly nice hotel staff, and nice clean modern area in an office park, right next to Paddington Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the Underground, it is THE best way to get around in London and you are right there. Get a day pass, and you can use the Underground, Buses or Trains on one pass, cant be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mac
Business
clare ireland
Aug 6, 2010

location fantastic

Great location,very close to paddington sation. Very quite so we got 2 great nights sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lago Vista, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Lousy Location

We were very disappointed in our [...] Novotel Paddington experience. [...]the hotel is in a lousy location. It is in an isolated office park 5-7 minutes walk over cobblestones from Paddington station (not great for roller bags). With few people around, it is easy to feel unsafe. The hotel itself is nice and modern, but with little character. Saw a bunch of other hotels in the area that we thought were in better location and provided a better cost/benefit to the Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was having a small Sainsbury nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.PAI
Business
bOSTON, ma
Jun 2, 2010

Very Good Place...

Very Good place nicely located near the Paddington Station,which is about 3 to 4 mintes walk from the hotel. The staff was very helpful. On our last day we needed to check out by about 7.30am and being a Saturday the restaurant only opened for breakfast later than its usual time.The receptionist (I think it was Marco) went into the kitchen and prepared some eggs and got some toast for us. This was a very nice gesture on his part and he is an asset to the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddington Bear
Business
Washington DC
May 11, 2010

New, quiet, easy access to Paddington

The hotel is new and modern, more like a US hotel. Our room had the toilet in a room separate from the shower, sink and tub. The location is a new, mostly vacant office park, so it is very quiet. The windows open only slightly, and there was no evidence that the thermostat had any effect on the heat or air conditioning, but the rooms were always comfortable. It has very easy (no street crossings) pedestrian access to Paddington and thus the Heathrow train services. Note that access from Paddington is from the north end of the rail platforms near the Hammersmith and City Underground line. I used to live in the neighborhood and did feel a little isolated, but found it was a good balance between quiet and easy access to whatever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 15 bus goes past the entrance to Paddington Central (on Bishops Bridge Road) and on to Marble Arch, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square, The Strand, St. Pauls, Monument, and the Tower of London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 25, 2010

Chic w/ a couple of design flaws

We chose this hotel because it is near my brother's home, and it looked clean and new. It was clean - one of those new cool little minimalist hotels I've seen pop up all over -, with comfortable beds and good service. It was also close to a Starbucks and a couple good little restaurants. However, I didn't like that the toilet room had no ventilation and the windows did not open. Also, it is in a business area on a blocked off street, making it nice and quiet but one has to walk a few blocks to get to transportation, which was hard for my mother who was traveling with me. It also was not easy for our taxi driver from the airport to find it even though he had GPS. I'd say for the most part it's a younger person's hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get good directions from the hotel on how to get there from the airport. Also, it's a few blocks from the Paddington tube station, which is a great way to travel once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha
Business
Ireland
Apr 22, 2010

Very close to subway and clean hotel

It was so close to paddington station it made it very easy to come and go, not much going on around it very businessy but with the subway to anywhere it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMColorado
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 15, 2010

Very nice

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be near Paddington and have a pool and great breakfast, and that fit the bill on all counts. The Novotel is primarily for business travelers, so we stood out a bit at breakfast with our two boys under four, but otherwise it was perfect. Clean, organized, excellent full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top