$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

4 stars
Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Heathrow, UB7 9HB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Great place to stay before your flight from Heathrow

We were there with our two kids, who slept on the fold-out sofa bed. Our room was well designed,... See full review

  • Radio Texan
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good for nights stay...

Good for night’s stay when travelling, staff are very nice at reception and the bar/ restaurant See full review

  • stayed at Dusit D2
  • Oct 31, 2013
Conveniently located in a quiet area around Heathrow Airport, just 1.2 miles away, close to Stockley Park and easy access to central London via M4, Novotel London Heathrow provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of London. Every Room has air conditionning & satellite TV. Our Elements Restaurant serves an international menu, while the bar is the perfect spot for a nightcap. A Fitness centre and indoor heated pool are also available. Free WiFi throughout.

Novotel London Heathrow Airport Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup NS
Junior Suite with Queen size bed and sofa. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious & beautifully designed, the suite includes a bedroom & bathroom. It offers unparalleled facilities: King bed, living room, ensuite bath/shower, air conditioning, free Inte
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, ensuite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup NS
Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults an
Room 1 Qn bed + sofa Exec NS
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
THE BAR
Open relaxing area under atrium, serving a selection of bar snacks, air conditioned, coffee lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag
Business
New Zealand
Jul 9, 2014

Stay at Paddington Novotel instead

Nothing special room-wise although very good soundproofing. Sadly this was wasted as the air-conditioning unit was so noisy we had to turn it off and choose between being hot or being deafened! The "Hotel Hopper" bus to the terminals runs every 20 mins and was £5 each one-way, it takes just over 20 mins to get to terminal 1. The ticket machine on the bus wasn't working so we had a very stressy moment while hubby had to run in and buy tickets from a machine in the foyer. The bus was crowded and horrible. I stayed at the Novotel in Paddington a few weeks back which is so much nicer. Very easy to get to Heathrow from Paddington Station on the Heathrow Express (only 15 mins) and you have the bonus of being in town. Would never bother with Heathrow hotels again after staying there - much better option if you don't mind paying for the Heathrow Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your hotel hopper bus ticket from the hotel machine in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
verynice
Business
albanyny
Dec 15, 2012

very nice

had lunch and dinner- very nice and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preacher Darryl
Business
georgia
Nov 7, 2012

Great hotel

We flew into London for a short stay, three nights. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were clean and fresh. The shower was a little tricky (two many handles and knobs). We arrived early and wanted to get a room, hotel didn't seem to be full but we were only given one option and that was to wait to the 2 PM check-in. They did keep our luggage and that helped. The free computers were easy to use and available most of the time. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure and get the Hopo ticket in the lobby, it's cheaper there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClergyGuy
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 25, 2012

Great place!

Beautiful hotel and great staff. Room outlay made it seem smaller than it was, but it was very well taylored. Location could not be better. Value was good. Would go back anytime. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leda
Business
Chicago
Aug 21, 2012

Great day for a stop in London between two flights

We had 20 hours between two flights in London. Hotel is close to airport, so it was perfect. Still far enough to have a good night sleep. There is also good connection to the airport, and staff was nice and helpful in explaining. Room was spacious and clean. The only small problem with travelers from US like us is that wifi is not included in price, but has to be paid separately. There were two computers we could use for the free one, but we had to wait. It would not matter too much, since we did not plan to stay in a room or hotel, but we could have planned our day in London better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elaine C
Business
Phippsburg, Maine
Aug 20, 2012

What we needed

We got in early and no fault of the hotel, there was no room ready for us nor was a room offered for us to freshen up after an overnight flight. They did keep our bags so that we could go out for the day. Breakfast buffet was sufficient. Slept like a log as we toured London all day after the "all nighter flight".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onthego12
Business
barrie canada
Jun 21, 2012

novotel Heathrow

met or exceeded expectations--we have stayed several times and this was the best experience yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heading home
Business
Washington DC
May 16, 2012

functional airport hotel for early departure

Car ordered for early departure was on time and waiting. Hotel less than 5 minutes ride from Terminal. Short wait to use free internet service in the lobby. Supper at restaurant was plentiful. Lobby decor somewhat dreary, but hotel had everything needed (except wash cloths in bathroom), for a single overnight stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaspo
Business
Halifax, NS, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Quiet and effcieint

Refreshingly queit with excellent staff. value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom O
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 25, 2011

convenient and reasonable

for a one night stay when intransit through Heathrow, the Novotel was a good alternative. Bus to and from hotel and terminal was reliable and, at 4 pounds/person (4.50 if purchased from drivers), reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

unless breakfast is included in your rate, make other plans as the hotel offer is greatly overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top