$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

4 stars
View map of Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Heathrow, UB7 9HB

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Great place to stay before your flight from Heathrow

We were there with our two kids, who slept on the fold-out sofa bed. Our room was well designed,... See full review

  • Radio Texan
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great value for money

Price is very good, service excellent, rooms are the standard Novotel formula which is pretty good.... See full review

  • Tom B.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel.

Novotel London Heathrow Airport Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup NS
Junior Suite with Queen size bed and sofa. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious & beautifully designed, the suite includes a bedroom & bathroom. It offers unparalleled facilities: King bed, living room, ensuite bath/shower, air conditioning, free Intern
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup NS
Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en-suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 persons.
Room 1 Qn bed + sofa Exec NS
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation a

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
THE BAR
Open relaxing area under atrium, serving a selection of bar snacks, air conditioned, coffee lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom B.
Business
Sheffield
Apr 22, 2015

Great value for money

Price is very good, service excellent, rooms are the standard Novotel formula which is pretty good. Food is also the standard Novotel formula which isn't so goo, it's like cheap pub microwave/oven meals but three times the price. (Appears to be a standard national menu including pricing). Location is fine for Heathrow, £12.50 taxi from Terminal 2, £16 or so to Terminal 5. Which is quite expensive and feels like a junction up a motorway but the cost outweighs this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom B.
Business
Sheffield
Apr 22, 2015

Great value for money

Price is very good, service excellent, rooms are the standard Novotel formula which is pretty good. Food is also the standard Novotel formula which isn't so goo, it's like cheap pub microwave/oven meals but three times the price. (Appears to be a standard national menu including pricing). Location is fine for Heathrow, £12.50 taxi from Terminal 2, £16 or so to Terminal 5. Which is quite expensive and feels like a junction up a motorway but the cost outweighs this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johannes K.
Business
Bay City
Mar 4, 2015

Very useful despite the price

When you travel through Heathrow's T5, this is the place to stay for long overnight (or day) layovers. It's very convenient as it's directly accessible from the terminal without using Heathrow's awful Hotel Hoppa bus shuttle service. However, you pay heavily for that convenience, and if it wasn't for this, it would never be worth its hefty price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gew1
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2013

OK for one night

I found a bug in the room, the drains didn't work well, the fitness center had only 4 machines....but the room was otherwise clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newtonflorida
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2012

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Greedy, hostile manager. Would avoid this hotel even if it were the last lodging on earth, Given the rudeness of the manager and the abundance of other hotels in the area, even though that meant forfeiting my prepayment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel2222333
Business
Miami
Oct 26, 2012

Non-functioning wifi, indifferent staff

Getting to this so called "airport hotel" from London Heathrow is a joke. Called the staff for help and they just told me to get the bus. This is not an airport hotel but rather a hotel about 20 min from the airport. You can get to London faster. Required that you went through a ridiculous sign-up process with a local phone carrier to get wifi or buy their "all-in-on" entertainment package. Did the latter as I do not want to supply my CC to yet another 3rd party just to get wifi. Did not work, called reception 5 times to get it to work, waited hours for a manager to call back. In the end I never got to finish my work. They did at east remove the cost from my bill. Not a positive experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thebelt
Business
Ithaca, New York
Sep 10, 2012

Very good airport layover

Novotel was excellent in several ways: room nicely furnished, very clean, everything worked well except that I had trouble with the water temp in the shower--either it's too high tech for its own good, or it assumes an English knowledge of how the faucet worked. All I could get was very hot water. And there was no shower cap. I was on too right a schedule to request and wait for assistance. I had a light meal at 10pm and it was excellent. Breakfast is included, and it was a very good spread. I had to dash for my bus, and the waiter produced a special take-away cup of tea for me. The location is not bad, but it's not the "right next to the airport" it advertises. You have to purchase a L7 roundtrip ticket at Heathrow, and the trip is about 25 minutes. The bus drivers were great, however, competently fast and very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going somewhere in England besides London, consider taking the train. Fast, affordable, comfortable, great views of the countryside. Take the Heathrow Express to Paddington, and the Underground (cheaper) or a taxi to Kings Cross, and you can catch trains all over England. Second class is very comfortable. There are restaurant cars, and a tea trolley that comes around.

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Fish
Business
NY
Mar 5, 2012

OK HOTEL

The hotel was ok. You had to pay for internet access. The room was very nice. Service in the Hotel coffee shop was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ak2411
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Business trip will include stay here next layover in London

Great staff, clean room, close to heathrow, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoppa bus from heathrow took me right there for 4 pounds.

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Decent Airport Hotel

Staff was helpful , rooms clean, the restaurant food actually pleasant . However, the room was chilly and everything aside from the bed was extra, i.e. TV, Internet et al. However if you have an early flight it’s more than adequate. Note: Novotel is close to Terminal 3. Hilton is the closest to T4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top