$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

4 stars
View map of Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Heathrow, UB7 9HB

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Great place to stay before your flight from Heathrow

We were there with our two kids, who slept on the fold-out sofa bed. Our room was well designed,... See full review

  • Radio Texan
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good for nights stay...

Good for night’s stay when travelling, staff are very nice at reception and the bar/ restaurant See full review

  • stayed at Dusit D2
  • Oct 31, 2013
Conveniently located in a quiet area around Heathrow Airport, just 1.2 miles away, close to Stockley Park and easy access to central London via M4, Novotel London Heathrow provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of London. Every Room has air conditionning & satellite TV. Our Elements Restaurant serves an international menu, while the bar is the perfect spot for a nightcap. A Fitness centre and indoor heated pool are also available. Free WiFi throughout.

Novotel London Heathrow Airport Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup NS
Junior Suite with Queen size bed and sofa. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious & beautifully designed, the suite includes a bedroom & bathroom. It offers unparalleled facilities: King bed, living room, ensuite bath/shower, air conditioning, free Inte
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en-suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 persons.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup NS
Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults an
Room 1 Qn bed + sofa Exec NS
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
THE BAR
Open relaxing area under atrium, serving a selection of bar snacks, air conditioned, coffee lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Traveling Mom
Business
Ohio
Aug 9, 2012

disappointing

The cost was high and the quality poor. The carpet was old and stained. Based on the description and pictures, I was expecting much more. The only redeeming feature was the location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Hoppa bus to get back and forth to the airport. It saves a cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newtonflorida
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2012

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Greedy, hostile manager. Would avoid this hotel even if it were the last lodging on earth, Given the rudeness of the manager and the abundance of other hotels in the area, even though that meant forfeiting my prepayment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic Thomas
Business
Australia
Jun 24, 2009

UK Hotel

The system (breakfast/bar fridge/TV/Wifi) all designed to increase hotel costs in an agressive marketing style. Felt very exploited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox and Pheasant Pub and the Sifton Road Tandoori Restaurant were a great alternative to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Fish
Business
NY
Mar 5, 2012

OK HOTEL

The hotel was ok. You had to pay for internet access. The room was very nice. Service in the Hotel coffee shop was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeasLeas
Business
Detroit
Aug 6, 2012

Ehh.. Not the best Location....

This hotel is close to the airport but we still had to pay to take a bus there. I believe it was around 5 pounds each. There is literately nothing around the hotel. It is kind of in the middle of no where. We went to a nearby town by a bus that has a stop about 1/4 of a mile from the hotel. That town was dreadful! It felt disserted and was very dirty. Not to mention the shops closed very early! If you stay here make sure you have something with you for dinner and have done all of your shopping. It does have a pool which is nice.. but that's pretty much all they have to keep you busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel2222333
Business
Miami
Oct 26, 2012

Non-functioning wifi, indifferent staff

Getting to this so called "airport hotel" from London Heathrow is a joke. Called the staff for help and they just told me to get the bus. This is not an airport hotel but rather a hotel about 20 min from the airport. You can get to London faster. Required that you went through a ridiculous sign-up process with a local phone carrier to get wifi or buy their "all-in-on" entertainment package. Did the latter as I do not want to supply my CC to yet another 3rd party just to get wifi. Did not work, called reception 5 times to get it to work, waited hours for a manager to call back. In the end I never got to finish my work. They did at east remove the cost from my bill. Not a positive experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gew1
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2013

OK for one night

I found a bug in the room, the drains didn't work well, the fitness center had only 4 machines....but the room was otherwise clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Decent Airport Hotel

Staff was helpful , rooms clean, the restaurant food actually pleasant . However, the room was chilly and everything aside from the bed was extra, i.e. TV, Internet et al. However if you have an early flight it’s more than adequate. Note: Novotel is close to Terminal 3. Hilton is the closest to T4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elaine C
Business
Phippsburg, Maine
Aug 20, 2012

What we needed

We got in early and no fault of the hotel, there was no room ready for us nor was a room offered for us to freshen up after an overnight flight. They did keep our bags so that we could go out for the day. Breakfast buffet was sufficient. Slept like a log as we toured London all day after the "all nighter flight".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 15, 2011

Be prepared to pay for everything extra!

Very disappointed that parking, wi-fi, breakfast and just about anything else you can think of were add ons to the advertized rate. Much better to be up front and honest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top