$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

4 stars
View map of Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Heathrow, UB7 9HB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikerica
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 25, 2011

London Stay

I was in London for a short 2 day stay on my way back to the States. Wanted a location close to the airport, but with easy access to the city. I really liked the hotel. The room was clean, the location was great and the price was right. Also, I liked the access to the Hoppa shuttle bus to the airport which made it very covenient to get around. I could take Hoppa to airport and catch the Underground into Central London. Hoppa drivers were very helpful and friendly. The hotel resaturant food was very good, free breakfast buffet was nice and the wait staff at the restaurant were very friendly and attentive. The only complaints that I have is that there was one male front desk attendant(day shift)that was kind of dismissive when asked any questions and the air conditioning system was being worked on causing some issues with heating my room. I would definitely stay here again. Despite the minor complaints, it was a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discounted Hoppa tickets sold in the hotel lobby. That was great.

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 15, 2011

Be prepared to pay for everything extra!

Very disappointed that parking, wi-fi, breakfast and just about anything else you can think of were add ons to the advertized rate. Much better to be up front and honest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy harry
Business
houston,usa
Oct 21, 2010

my views on novotel heathrow

friendly,clean and very welcoming. rooms are nicely placed. i certainly want my wife to enjoy novotel from now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

is good to do the walk.

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
galeth
Business
vermont
Sep 30, 2010

Convenient and Comfortable

Slow front desk operations only negative. Otherwise stylish comfortable acommodation and nice bar/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heathrow Overniter
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Novotel: Good choice for LHR pvernight

Chose the Novotel Heathrow in Cherry Lane for its proximity to LHR and its decent room rate. Room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, clean. Hotel Hoppa bus drops off/picks up right at the door every 20 minutes. Ride to/from LHR is about 15 minutes. Dinner in restaurant was very good, OK price, good service. Public areas were clean and modern. Only negative is the expensive internet access, and the confusion about packages. They will "upgrade" your internet connection to include all pay-per-view movies and TV, but be aware that this means you can't use the wifi in the room, you have to plug in the ethernet cable (provided) and use the hard connection. But it worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic Thomas
Business
Australia
Jun 24, 2009

UK Hotel

The system (breakfast/bar fridge/TV/Wifi) all designed to increase hotel costs in an agressive marketing style. Felt very exploited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox and Pheasant Pub and the Sifton Road Tandoori Restaurant were a great alternative to the hotel

Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic Thomas
Business
Australia
Jun 24, 2009

UK Hotel

The system (breakfast/bar fridge/TV/Wifi) all designed to increase hotel costs in an agressive marketing style. Felt very exploited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox and Pheasant Pub and the Sifton Road Tandoori Restaurant were a great alternative to the hotel

Back to menu Return to top