$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

4 stars
Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Heathrow, UB7 9HB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place to stay before your flight from Heathrow

We were there with our two kids, who slept on the fold-out sofa bed. Our room was well designed,... See full review

  • Radio Texan
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good for nights stay...

Good for night’s stay when travelling, staff are very nice at reception and the bar/ restaurant See full review

  • stayed at Dusit D2
  • Oct 31, 2013
Conveniently located in a quiet area around Heathrow Airport, just 1.2 miles away, close to Stockley Park and easy access to central London via M4, Novotel London Heathrow provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of London. Every Room has air conditionning & satellite TV. Our Elements Restaurant serves an international menu, while the bar is the perfect spot for a nightcap. A Fitness centre and indoor heated pool are also available. Free WiFi throughout.

Hotel Map

51.4982 -0.4556
Nearby airports
LHR, (LHR), 1.53, KM, S; LGW, (LGW), 100.00, KM, S; STN, (STN), 150.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport

Novotel London Heathrow Airport Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup NS
Junior Suite with Queen size bed and sofa. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious & beautifully designed, the suite includes a bedroom & bathroom. It offers unparalleled facilities: King bed, living room, ensuite bath/shower, air conditioning, free Inte
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, ensuite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup NS
Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults an
Room 1 Qn bed + sofa Exec NS
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
THE BAR
Open relaxing area under atrium, serving a selection of bar snacks, air conditioned, coffee lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onethathasntbeentaken
usa
Sep 13, 2012

very nice

great place. really great room, clean, quiet. excellent food at the restaurant. fantastic (included) breakfast and great service. when i travel again via heathrow, i will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get 'hoppa bus' from any of heathrow's terminals, around 4 #pounds# one way and less return, very convenient and runs at most hours of the day with good frequency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radio Texan
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 10, 2014

Great place to stay before your flight from Heathrow

We were there with our two kids, who slept on the fold-out sofa bed. Our room was well designed, furnished and equipped. The entire hotel was in clean and in excellent condition. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It's a short shuttle bus or taxi ride to the Heathrow terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag
Business
New Zealand
Jul 9, 2014

Stay at Paddington Novotel instead

Nothing special room-wise although very good soundproofing. Sadly this was wasted as the air-conditioning unit was so noisy we had to turn it off and choose between being hot or being deafened! The "Hotel Hopper" bus to the terminals runs every 20 mins and was £5 each one-way, it takes just over 20 mins to get to terminal 1. The ticket machine on the bus wasn't working so we had a very stressy moment while hubby had to run in and buy tickets from a machine in the foyer. The bus was crowded and horrible. I stayed at the Novotel in Paddington a few weeks back which is so much nicer. Very easy to get to Heathrow from Paddington Station on the Heathrow Express (only 15 mins) and you have the bonus of being in town. Would never bother with Heathrow hotels again after staying there - much better option if you don't mind paying for the Heathrow Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your hotel hopper bus ticket from the hotel machine in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stayed at Dusit D2
Business
Houston
Oct 31, 2013

Good for nights stay...

Good for night’s stay when travelling, staff are very nice at reception and the bar/ restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

These is a Tesco supermarket close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gew1
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2013

OK for one night

I found a bug in the room, the drains didn't work well, the fitness center had only 4 machines....but the room was otherwise clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonM33
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 2, 2013

Good overall

Hotel measured up. It was nice to have breakfast included in the price. 1. Take cheap tickets confirmation with you. They had no record the room was already paid for. 2. Lights go on by putting your room key in a slot by the door. If you're charging your phone, or any other electronic, once you remove the key from that slot, electricity is cut off. Same applies to the main light switch when you go to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
verynice
Business
albanyny
Dec 15, 2012

very nice

had lunch and dinner- very nice and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newtonflorida
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2012

Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Greedy, hostile manager. Would avoid this hotel even if it were the last lodging on earth, Given the rudeness of the manager and the abundance of other hotels in the area, even though that meant forfeiting my prepayment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preacher Darryl
Business
georgia
Nov 7, 2012

Great hotel

We flew into London for a short stay, three nights. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were clean and fresh. The shower was a little tricky (two many handles and knobs). We arrived early and wanted to get a room, hotel didn't seem to be full but we were only given one option and that was to wait to the 2 PM check-in. They did keep our luggage and that helped. The free computers were easy to use and available most of the time. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure and get the Hopo ticket in the lobby, it's cheaper there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel2222333
Business
Miami
Oct 26, 2012

Non-functioning wifi, indifferent staff

Getting to this so called "airport hotel" from London Heathrow is a joke. Called the staff for help and they just told me to get the bus. This is not an airport hotel but rather a hotel about 20 min from the airport. You can get to London faster. Required that you went through a ridiculous sign-up process with a local phone carrier to get wifi or buy their "all-in-on" entertainment package. Did the latter as I do not want to supply my CC to yet another 3rd party just to get wifi. Did not work, called reception 5 times to get it to work, waited hours for a manager to call back. In the end I never got to finish my work. They did at east remove the cost from my bill. Not a positive experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onethathasntbeentaken
Business
usa
Sep 13, 2012

very nice

great place. really great room, clean, quiet. excellent food at the restaurant. fantastic (included) breakfast and great service. when i travel again via heathrow, i will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get 'hoppa bus' from any of heathrow's terminals, around 4 #pounds# one way and less return, very convenient and runs at most hours of the day with good frequency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top