$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Novotel London Greenwich

4 stars
173-185 Greenwich High Road, LONDON SE10 8JA, LONDON, SE108JA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Fine

It was fine, nice and clean but nothing special, The parking and the fact its next to the train... See full review

  • DickyB
  • Dec 1, 2013
Nice enough place and close to trains

When I checked in, they said they had a quiet room for me – on the street side. I'm a train fan, so... See full review

  • rcepuch
  • Nov 22, 2013
The 4-star Novotel London Greenwich is located in Royal Borough of Greenwich. The hotel puts you close to the National Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory and the O2 Arena. Try the contemporary international menu of Elements Restaurant or the relaxing atmosphere of the bar. Maintain your exercise regime in our fitness centre and relax in our steam room. 6 meeting rooms can host up to 92 people and limited car parking is available on first come first serve basis. Free Wifi available throughout the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Greenwich also booked these hotels.

Novotel London Greenwich Rooms

1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queen bed + convertible so fa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern décor and ergonomic comfort: 2 single beds, ensuite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, pay movies and internet access with free wifi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee fac
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed and 1 conv ertible Sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Maritime Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Crystal Palace Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Royal Naval College: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Observatory Greenwich London: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greenwich Observatory: 0.6 mi
  • Island History Trust: 0.8 mi
  • Lewisham Centre : 1.3 mi
  • O2 Arena and Millenium Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Docklands: 1.8 mi
  • Millennium Dome: 1.9 mi
  • One Canada Square: 1.9 mi
  • Peckham: 1.9 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 2.3 mi
  • National Maritime Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Crystal Palace Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Royal Naval College: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Observatory Greenwich London: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greenwich Observatory: 0.6 mi
  • Island History Trust: 0.8 mi
  • Lewisham Centre : 1.3 mi
  • O2 Arena and Millenium Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Docklands: 1.8 mi
  • Millennium Dome: 1.9 mi
  • One Canada Square: 1.9 mi
  • Peckham: 1.9 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Thames Barrier: 2.6 mi
  • Canning Town: 2.6 mi
  • Excel Exhibition Center: 2.7 mi
  • South London Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Design Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 3.2 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 3.3 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Eltham Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Tower of London: 3.4 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Tower Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Aldgate: 3.4 mi
  • East End: 3.4 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 3.5 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 3.6 mi
  • London Dungeon: 3.6 mi
  • The Shard: 3.6 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 3.7 mi
  • Women's Library: 3.7 mi
  • Woolwich: 3.8 mi
  • Greenwich Heritage Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Borough: 3.8 mi
  • Dulwich Picture Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Firepower: The Royal Artillery Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kenwood House: 3.8 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 3.8 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
For informal dining in a relaxed environment, Elements Restaurant is the ideal choice. Open from 6am to midnight, Elements Restaurant also offers room service 24 hours.
ELEMENTS
Enjoy a drink or a light meal at the end of a long day in the stylish Elements Bar. Vibrant decor and contemporary furnishings make this a perfect place to unwind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Greenwich

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother-of-the-groom
Business
Columbia, MO
May 8, 2011

Wonderful bed and excellent breakfast

The room had an extremely comfortable double bed and surprisingly comfortable fold-out couchbed. There was a shower and a deep tub and a separate toilet, which worked well for two females sharing this room. Although there were plenty of hand and bath towels, no washcloths were provided, so for American visitors, bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy of Joyes
Business
England
Jun 16, 2013

Good for the O2

We booked a night here, when we went to see Kings of Leon at the O2. We arrived to Greenwich via the LDR, the hotel is only a 2 min walk from the station. We booked in by a very helpful member of staff. Our room faced the road and it was very quite. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. There was a small fridge you can use, however it was not overly cold! If you leave the hotel and turn left and follow the road around to the main pubs and restaurants. There is a sainsbury's local along this road as well. We did not eat in the hotel. We had dinner at the Mexican on the corner and breakfast at the Plumtree café next to Sainsburys. To get round to the O2, take the 188 bus from outside the weatherspoons pub and it will take you right to the front door. The bus is available to get you back as well. We literally just used the room so can't comment on anything else in the hotel. But it was ideal for what we needed. The next day we went to the cutty stark and museums so good for that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swampfox 100
Business
South Carolina, USA
Jul 3, 2013

Very convenient

Terrific experience. Convenient to rail station, Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum, and Naval Observatory. Staff was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rail station, Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum, and Naval Observatory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcepuch
Business
Northern Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

Nice enough place and close to trains

When I checked in, they said they had a quiet room for me – on the street side. I'm a train fan, so I said I'd rather have a room on the other side, not far from the Docklands rail line. That was probably a good move, because I'm sure there's some road noise all night long (although it's not a very busy thoroughfare). Meanwhile, there are no trains from shortly after midnight until dawn or so – and they're not loud, in any case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting from here to central London can involve taking several trains – either National Rail or DLR connections to the tube. But you can also walk down to Greenwich Pier and take a river bus right to Embankment, for instance. And unlike in the tube, you'll actually see London while you're traveling through it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DickyB
Business
Hereford
Dec 1, 2013

Fine

It was fine, nice and clean but nothing special, The parking and the fact its next to the train station makes the location great. I wouldn't dash back but I would happily recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Greenwich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martodcdc
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2011

Good standard hotel

Good hotel but no A/C and no free wi-fi. Friendly staff. Good if you need to stay in Greenwich. Too far from central London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trafalgar Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top