$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

My Place Hotel

3 stars
1-3 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9LS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
possıbly the capıtal cıtys best hotel value

located rıght across the street from the earls court underground, the hotel ıs ın thearea of all... See full review

  • mike the gypsy
  • Oct 18, 2014
Excellent location, fair accommodation

Nice, cheap and well located hotel. Next to the underground station. Helpful staff and pleasant... See full review

  • D. Vienna
  • Nov 23, 2012
My Place Hotel, located in the prestigious Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea is just a stones throw away from the lively and colourful Earls Court Road with its many restaurants, bars and shops.... My Place Hotel is the perfect location to discover all that London has to offer- from the Royal Palaces to shopping along the trendy Kings Road.... 'My Place' comprises of 50 bedrooms over 6 floors. All rooms include ensuite Bathrooms and contain toiletries, hairdryers, colour televisions, sofas, trouser presses, refrigerators, direct dial telephones and safes. The hotel bar, lounge and garden are open throughout the day. Property amenities: Bar, barbecue area, dry -cleaning, Free wifi in public areas on ground floor only, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, night club (free entry to hotel guests), non smoking rooms, room service.

Hotel Map

51.4919 -0.1951
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
THE NEAREST AIRPORT IS THE LONDON CITY AIRPORT (LCY) 19,8 KM; 12,37 MI.
Area description
Located on a quiet street in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, the hotel is just a minutes walk from Earls Court underground.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed My Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

My Place Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Room with one double bed including color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hair dryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, non smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room with one single bed including color TV, ensuite/ private bathrrom, hair dryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, non smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi

Dining

Restaurants
At 'My place' Hotel breakfast is served each day and in fine weather can be taken on the garden terrace.The hotel bar, lounge garden are open throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0000
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for My Place Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike the gypsy
Business
staten island, new york
Oct 18, 2014

possıbly the capıtal cıtys best hotel value

located rıght across the street from the earls court underground, the hotel ıs ın thearea of all kınds of restaurants shops and markets. rooms are tıny and can be a bıt dıffıcult to navıgate . bathtub ın room thıs stay. rooms all have a mını frıdge. breakfast ıs medıocre. wıll use hotel on next vısıt to the capıtal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ıtalıan, brıtısh, mcdonalds,etc. great coffee shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dgsahlin
Business
Stockholm urban area, Sweden
Feb 16, 2014

Not good

This place sounds much better than it is... looks lousy inside and i am sorry... choose something else! ds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired frequent traveler
Business
San Francisco
Oct 3, 2013

Very close to underground

Very close to Earl's Court station. Tiny room had nice view of back garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bollyknickers
Business
Portsmouth
Jun 30, 2013

A couple of days in London for a gig.

We wanted somewhere central, clean, and comfortable. Preferabley with breakfast, whilst not breaking the bank! My Place Hotel, Earls Court fitted our requirements perfectly. Next time we go to a gig, or just for a few days in London we'll definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hammersmith one way, the V & A, Knightsbrdge the other. Entertainment, cultura and shopping a short way away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Vienna
Business
Austria
Nov 23, 2012

Excellent location, fair accommodation

Nice, cheap and well located hotel. Next to the underground station. Helpful staff and pleasant atmosphere. Spotty WiFi reception and poor range, squeaky bed. Overall – good deal. Will visit them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WPCCAM
Business
Camillus, NY
Oct 28, 2011

Fine, just don't expect luxury

We spent 6 nights here recently. Pros: Location-very convenient to Heathrow & Tube, and nice Marks & spencer minimart, and good restaurants, pubs Staff-People at front desk very nice Cons: Wifi-only on ground floor Amenities-contenential breakfast is OK Coffee-is from a machine, but there is a Costa Coffee two doors down All in all, is price is good, this hotel makes sense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 1, 2010

Value and Location are OK

The hotel location is prime being only steps away from the Earl's Court tube station, however, actual ammenities and service were fair at best. It was unusually cold in London when I was there and when I returned from a day of exploring and was ready to relax for the evening, my room had NO HEAT (the radiator in my room was not functioning). I immediately went to the Front Desk and it was a hassle to get a portable heater to have for my stay (I wasn't even able to take my coat off for a few hours once the heater started to work). The next day, my heater was gone after it was cleaned by the Housekeeping staff,and I had to bargain with the Front Desk to get it back again. Other than that, it is an OK hotel for the price and location. I would not stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gibraltar
Oct 22, 2010

Good Location to travel around London

The location of the hotel is great. It's next to Earl's court tube station, which makes it easy & convenient to travel around central london. The hotel is average for what you would expect for this area of London and cheap. The rooms are small (as are most hotels in this area) and the decor needs renewing, but if you are looking for a no-thrills, cheap hotel in a central location then this will fit the bill.Plenty of nice places to eat or go out also within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Continental breakfast is included in the room rate, but a full english is £9.95 extra. Instead I would recommend a short walk to Balans Restaurant on Brompton Road. They do the best breakfast in the area and it will cost less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jul 14, 2010

My Place Hotel

The location was perfect. We had easy access to the tube stop, Earls Court, which made getting to the airport and Wimbledon very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of My Place Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This Ain't "My" Hotel
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2009

ABSOLUTELY APPALLING!

Looking for a third world experience right in the heart of London? Look no further! Filthy, unkempt, with a seedy nightclub in the basesment pounding appalling music into the night, complete with greasy, thuggish-looking bouncers hanging about outside. The room? "Victorian elegance" says the write-up. Hah! Rickety, cheap furniture. Threadbare curtains. The dirtiest carpet I've ever seen. And the walls? They haven't seen a lick of paint since Victoria herself was a child. If you can manage to choke back the disgusting "breakfast buffet" on offer (tepid instant coffee, half-done Wonder bread toast, cold hard-boiled eggs...) in the filthy, dingy dining room, either you're desparate, have no taste, are half-starved to begin with, or have lost a bet. At half the price, this dump would still be a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top