$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Montcalm Hotel London

5 stars
34-40 Great Cumberland Place, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7TW
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Excellent

Friendly staff and excellent location a well comfortable room See full review

  • Mr kr
  • Feb 1, 2014
Would definately come back!

We came here as a surprise for my husbands birthday, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • wetherby whaler
  • Oct 14, 2013
London's newest upscale hotel
Modern and stylish, The Montcalm hotel is situated in the heart of England's capital city London. An elegant and spacious lobby greets guests with plenty of seating areas for work or relaxation. The ambient atmosphere and stylish décor add glamour to The Montcalm, without leaving behind its London roots. Guests can indulge in spa treatments, take a swim in the pool, or relax in a luxurious Jacuzzi. Upscale hospitality is the theme at The Montcalm. Guests receive the star treatment in this timeless and elegant London hotel.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located only meters from Hyde Park
  • Star treatment and relaxing atmosphere; spa treatments, pool and Jacuzzi available
  • Choice of six luxury room aromas to suit guest's mood
The Montcalm Rooms
Rooms at The Montcalm are elegant and beautifully appointed. The most up-to-date technology has been added to keep room facilities in-step with today's traveler. One of the main attractions is the choice of six room aromas, such as refreshing lavender or pink grapefruit. Fashionable brown, beige and green hues give a warm atmosphere. The Montcalm rooms include a comfortable UK king-size bed, 37-inch HD LCD television, digital music library, telephone and mini-bar. Internet access is complimentary. There are also a variety of luxury suites, including a spa suite. Additional amenities in suites include a sitting room with sofa and work desk, Aqua Di Parma bath products and turndown service. Guests can also enjoy state-of-the-art rain showers in sophisticated bathrooms, which are decorated with stylish black tiling and silver fittings.
Things to Do:
  • Hyde Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Plaza (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • The London Palladium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Harrods (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • British Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • London Eye (3.2/5.2 km)

Hotel Map

51.5154 -0.1594
Area served
• Shopping on Oxford St and Harrods
• Hyde Park (and Speaker's Corner)
• West End Theatres
• National Gallery
• Buckingham Palace
• British Museum
• The British Airways London Eye
• Natural History Museum
• Victoria and Albe
Nearby airports
London/City Airport - LCY (8 miles)

London/Heathrow - LHR (18 miles)

London/Gatwick - LGW (20 miles)

London/Stansted - STN (25 miles)
Area description
The Montcalm Hotel is set in the heart of London's West End, in a serene tree-lined Georgian Crescent opposite Marble Arch, on top of Park Lane, close to the shopping malls at Bond Street and just a stone's throw from Hyde Park and Oxford Street. We are just six underground stops to the City, and just 10 minutes away from Paddington Station, for London Heathrow and 10 minutes to Victoria Station, for London Gatwick Airport.

Road
From Marble Arch monument, take the first left onto Great Cumberland Place where you will find the hotel's entrance. NCP parking is available nearby on Bryanston Street at an additional charge.

Rail
From Paddington, Marylebone or Victoria Railway Station all situated 2 miles away from the Montcalm Hotel, take the bus to Oxford Street and Marble Arch.

Underground
Marble Arch Tube Station on the Central Line is the closest underground station which is less than 5 minutes to the hotel. Alternatively, Bond Street station (Ce

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montcalm Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Montcalm Hotel London Rooms

Superior Montcalm Room
The Montcalm Rooms sized at 20 sqm are designed with a touch of luxury and furnished with a breathtaking range of superb facilities to make your stay comfortable.
These rooms are beautifully appointed and perfectly equipped including a Super comfortable King size bed for the ultimate sleep experience, Marble Bathroom with luxurious rain showers with bespoke toiletries.
Indulge yourself even more and select your room aroma from our fine assortment of high quality six senses exotic fragrances for an intimate and relaxing ambience.
Executive Portman Room
The Portman Rooms at 25sqm are spacious and luxurious, designed to reflect the elegance of The Montcalm hotel.
They offer a Super comfortable King size bed for the ultimate sleep experience, Marble Bathroom with luxurious rain showers and bespoke toiletries.
Indulge yourself even more and select your room aroma from our fine assortment of high quality six senses exotic fragrances for an intimate and relaxing ambience.
Marble Arch Club Room
Spoil yourself in one of our spacious Marble Arch Club Rooms at 28sqm, elegantly designed with complimentary access to Club Lounge.
These rooms are lavishly furnished with a Super comfortable King size bed, hand-made woollen carpets, Marble Bathrooms, luxury rain shower feature with Villroy Bosch vanity units.
Indulge yourself even more and select your room aroma from our fine assortment of high quality six senses exotic fragrances for an intimate and relaxing ambience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marble Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.8 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.9 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.9 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1 mi
  • Green Park: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.2 mi
  • Soho: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1.2 mi
  • London Chinatown: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Montcalm's state-of-the art meeting rooms are equipped with up to date technology and facilities. Our meeting rooms have everything you need to make your meeting a success including plasma screens and broadband access. The Montcalm meeting rooms vary in size and can be set up in a number of different configurations, giving you flexibility for your event.

For special occasions and events, from wedding breakfasts, private dining, Champagne receptions or civil marriage ceremonies - our experienced events team will be on hand to discuss all your requirements. The idyllic location, dedicated staff and impressive venues make The Montcalm hotel the perfect place for the most successful events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Montcalm Hotel London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr kr
Qatar
Feb 1, 2014

Excellent

Friendly staff and excellent location a well comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wetherby whaler
wetherby
Oct 14, 2013

Would definately come back!

We came here as a surprise for my husbands birthday, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, how lovely. Room was very nice, all the mod cons and bathrobes. Breakfast a la carte rather than hot buffet which is lovely Location couldnt be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana MJ
Long Lake MN
Jul 30, 2013

Love this hotel!

The doorman opened the door to the cab and remembered me from an April stay at the hotel. It is such a quiet, upscale, clean, friendly place to stay. Every person working at this hotel is well trained and makes me feel welcome, safe, and that it is my oasis in such a busy big city like London. Yes, I decided staying at the Montcalm is like having a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VAK58
Israel
Jul 21, 2013

Wondeful Stay at the Montcalm

From the very first moment when we were met at reception with warm, moist scented towels to the friendly, helpful assistance we received with our luggage as we left - the Montcalm was a delight. The staff was friendly and attentive, the facilities modern, designed with taste and very well kept-up and the location great (a two minute walk to Oxford Street and the Marble Arch tube station). The hotel also has a small, but very pleasant, spa with a jaccuzi, small pool and sauna rooms. After a long day of touring and shopping - it was a great way to unwind. Only thing I would suggest to somehow change is to have a bit more storage space in the rooms. But, overall - the Montcalm is definately a place I would be very, very happy to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A visit to Regent's Park (20 or so minutes from the Montcalm) is a must. Green and idyllic...

Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hard work
Norfolk
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic short break

Very good **************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Locatelli is a fabulous restaurant 2 minutes walk away

Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebMay
Dublin
May 24, 2013

Ideal for short stay in London

Great location right at the end of Oxford Street at Marble Arch and Hyde Park, very accessible via tube. Hotel was GORGEOUS, so clean, staff were so friendly and willing to go above and beyond to improve your stay. Room was very well equipped. Can't recommend it highly enough, didn't want to leave!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corporate traveller
Business
dublin
Nov 30, 2012

Reasonable stay

It;s fine. Good location, no problems, really with the hotel, it's average. I'd recommend it, no problem - not as anything special, but just as somewhere central to stay. staff not really overly helpful: asked them to book me a taxi, they forgot to. rang ahead before stay and asked them to book me a michelin starred restaurant (or equivalent standard) for that evening and they said it would be 'impossible', so went online and booked one myself - in seconds - a bit lazy really for a hotel concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
glad to be home
north east england
Oct 9, 2012

Not 5 star luxury

the room was average, the stiff towelling robes were torn and stained, the sheets were not changed for at least 4 days. sleep was almost impossible with stifling hot stuffy airless rooms (we set the room temp low and our preferences were constantly overridden centrally) there was constant door banging from a fire door in the corridor. there were bad smells in the room during the night, one night it was the smell of stale smoke, other nights it was a dirty trampy smell, the smells seemed to come and go randomly. they opened our personal mail. things would go missing from the room, not theft but room items like the bin, a pen, a pillow. we took a bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday, but the environment was so un-special that we brought it home again to open in real luxury - at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rail 2for1 tickets for attractions and restaurants

Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jul 20, 2012

Lovable Montcalm Hotel

Facilities , staff, food, location - Too much perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montcalm Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Good location

Although the room was small, it was quiet and dark -- perfect for sleeping. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was delicious. The location was very good. Overall, for the price I thought it was great. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scott's for dover sole.

Back to menu Return to top