$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
100 reviews
Dorothee

What a wonderful hotel - old but beautiful interior- with well trained staff who saw to your every... See full review

  • Dorothea
  • Jul 25, 2013
Great Hotel & Location!

We loved the hotel and location! The hotel was great, rooms were nice, big and very... See full review

  • Travis L USA
  • Jun 5, 2013
Former 18th Century Mansion in Grosvenor Square, the Heart of Mayfair

From its stately, Georgian façade in a former 18th Century mansion, the Millennium Hotel London Mayfair upholds all of the prestige of its exclusive Grosvenor Square address, with a full-service property that delivers service and comfort to both business and leisure guests.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and a full-featured business center offers a comprehensive array of services. Other hotel amenities include a functional fitness room and award-winning Italian restaurant next door.

Highlights
  • Former 18th Century mansion
  • In the heart of prestigious Mayfair
  • Award-winning Italian restaurant next door
Rooms

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair rooms are non-smoking and generously sized, with most offering views of Grosvenor Square Gardens or Grosvenor Mews (fees apply for guaranteed view overlooking Grosvenor Square). Décor is contemporary and tasteful, with in-room amenities that include mini-bar, Internet access (fees apply), cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, private bathroom, telephone, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and air conditioning. Guests in studios and suites gain access to the exclusive Club Lounge, which offers complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee, and access to interview rooms.

Features

Leveraging the full prestige of its Grosvenor Square setting in Mayfair, the Millennium Hotel London Mayfair delivers refined elegance in a former 18th Century mansion.

All 336 rooms are generously sized and spacious, decorated with a smart, traditional flair, with most offering views over Grosvenor Square Gardens or Grosvenor Mews.

London's top sites are within easy walking distance making the hotel ideal for both leisure and business guests. For the latter, comprehensive business and meeting facilities accommodate functions of up to 700 guests, and a fitness room equipped with treadmill, rowing machine, free weights, stationary bike, Stairmaster and exercise mats is available free of charge to all guests.

Adjacent to the hotel is AVISTA restaurant with its award-winning Italian cuisine, a recipient of 2 AA Rosettes from AA Food Guide.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Green Park tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station.
Attractions
  • West End theaters
  • House of Parliament
  • Westminster Abbey
  • London Eye
  • Buckingham Palace
  • Trafalgar Square
Business
  • 10 dedicated function rooms accommodating up to 700 guests
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas (fees apply)

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair Rooms

Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries
Classic Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Deluxe Room
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Studio
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
1 Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Luxury Suite
Covering 592ft (55m), the Luxury Suite is quintessentially English in style, elegant and extremely spacious. The suite includes a large bedroom, a separate seating and dining area, a bathroom, a cloakroom, a walk-in wardrobe, a separate toilet and rich wood furnishings. Hotels in Mayfair that provide this standard of comfort for leisure and business travellers are few and far between. Guests staying in the Luxury Suite can enjoy access to the exclusive Club Lounge, which is open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and has a member of staff available to provide a personalised service, including refreshments, Continental breakfast, drinks and snacks, international newspapers and magazines, and local maps and information

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5108 -0.1499
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Situated in the heart of the elegant Mayfair, within easy walking distance of London's main attractions including the shops of Oxford Street and Regent Street and Theatre Land, Green Park and Bond Street tube station with both Heathrow and Gatwick airports 30 minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Green Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.8 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Avista Restaurant, a 75 seat restaurant, with a separate bar for up to 25, and a private dining room for 12, encompass both traditional rustic and more modern cooking. The Pine Bar is also a great area for pre dinner drinks in a cosy atmosphere, or to enjoy our live pianist until the early hours. Shogun, the Japanese restaurant is open for dinner with a Sushi bar and traditional Japanese food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello new york
new york
Jul 5, 2012

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great location and a great staff. I am not much for using the hotel for anything but sleeping. They also have a great business center where you can use the computer, fax and print. I was surprised to find that while I was there the room had free WiFi. This is pretty much the only London hotel I stay in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in the area you plan to spend most of your time in even if it is more expensive. The money you spend on cabs in london QUICKLY adds up.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKmama
Florida
Apr 13, 2010

location,location, location!!

convenient to 2 Tube stops, excellent location for walking access to central London shopping, dining & sightseeing. The room amenities were nice. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature at times. There was some daytime construction in the area but the noise was an acceptable level. Great pizza in the Pine Bar!! Staff were fairly helpful about area attractions. Extra charge for internet access was a surprise. Extra charge for delivery of a paper to your door, altho free papers are available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be sure to see the Wallace Collection, a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKmama
Florida
Apr 13, 2010

location,location, location!!

convenient to 2 Tube stops, excellent location for walking access to central London shopping, dining & sightseeing. The room amenities were nice. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature at times. There was some daytime construction in the area but the noise was an acceptable level. Great pizza in the Pine Bar!! Staff were fairly helpful about area attractions. Extra charge for internet access was a surprise. Extra charge for delivery of a paper to your door, altho free papers are available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be sure to see the Wallace Collection, a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
May 29, 2009

Loved my stay at the Millennium Mayfair

I had a great stay at the Millenium Mayfair. The location can't be beat, as it is walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Circus, and Regent Street. I was even able to walk to Parliment and Kensington Gardens. I had a 3 night stay, checked out, and then came back for 2 nights. During that time, the hotel held my bags for me, making it much easier for me to travel to visit relatives during my trip. The only problem I had at all was that I was charged for collect phone calls that I made using the 111 number for the international operator. According to the hotel book, the hotel does not charge for a 111 call. When I checked out, the man at the desk insisted that I didn't use 111, or I would not have been charged. I of course insisted I did. He ended up splitting the charges with me, but I left a bit miffed, and suggested that for the benefit of future guests, they look into how the 111 calls are being recorded. Sure enough, when I returned for my next 2 nights, I was upgraded for free from my small room to a beautiful suite. It more than compensated for the error. I would stay at the Millenium again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park is just a few blocks away. Visit on the weekend for some lively fun at speakers' corner.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
May 29, 2009

Loved my stay at the Millennium Mayfair

I had a great stay at the Millenium Mayfair. The location can't be beat, as it is walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Circus, and Regent Street. I was even able to walk to Parliment and Kensington Gardens. I had a 3 night stay, checked out, and then came back for 2 nights. During that time, the hotel held my bags for me, making it much easier for me to travel to visit relatives during my trip. The only problem I had at all was that I was charged for collect phone calls that I made using the 111 number for the international operator. According to the hotel book, the hotel does not charge for a 111 call. When I checked out, the man at the desk insisted that I didn't use 111, or I would not have been charged. I of course insisted I did. He ended up splitting the charges with me, but I left a bit miffed, and suggested that for the benefit of future guests, they look into how the 111 calls are being recorded. Sure enough, when I returned for my next 2 nights, I was upgraded for free from my small room to a beautiful suite. It more than compensated for the error. I would stay at the Millenium again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park is just a few blocks away. Visit on the weekend for some lively fun at speakers' corner.

Back to menu Return to top