$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Excellent hotel in London

Excellent hotel, great location: central yet quiet... See full review

  • An American visitor
  • Mar 17, 2015
High Quality in Perfect Location

We accepted an offer to upgrade the room with the inclusion of a full English buffet breakfast, a... See full review

  • Mitzi's Bess May
  • Sep 25, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair Rooms

Classic Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Deluxe Room
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Studio
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
1 Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Luxury Suite
Covering 592ft (55m), the Luxury Suite is quintessentially English in style, elegant and extremely spacious. The suite includes a large bedroom, a separate seating and dining area, a bathroom, a cloakroom, a walk-in wardrobe, a separate toilet and rich wood furnishings. Hotels in Mayfair that provide this standard of comfort for leisure and business travellers are few and far between. Guests staying in the Luxury Suite can enjoy access to the exclusive Club Lounge, which is open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and has a member of staff available to provide a personalised service, including refreshments, Continental breakfast, drinks and snacks, international newspapers and magazines, and local maps and information
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Green Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.8 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Avista Restaurant, a 75 seat restaurant, with a separate bar for up to 25, and a private dining room for 12, encompass both traditional rustic and more modern cooking. The Pine Bar is also a great area for pre dinner drinks in a cosy atmosphere, or to enjoy our live pianist until the early hours. Shogun, the Japanese restaurant is open for dinner with a Sushi bar and traditional Japanese food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great short break!

Consistently good hotel. Great locations! Comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello new york
Business
new york
Jul 5, 2012

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great location and a great staff. I am not much for using the hotel for anything but sleeping. They also have a great business center where you can use the computer, fax and print. I was surprised to find that while I was there the room had free WiFi. This is pretty much the only London hotel I stay in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in the area you plan to spend most of your time in even if it is more expensive. The money you spend on cabs in london QUICKLY adds up.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKmama
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2010

location,location, location!!

convenient to 2 Tube stops, excellent location for walking access to central London shopping, dining & sightseeing. The room amenities were nice. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature at times. There was some daytime construction in the area but the noise was an acceptable level. Great pizza in the Pine Bar!! Staff were fairly helpful about area attractions. Extra charge for internet access was a surprise. Extra charge for delivery of a paper to your door, altho free papers are available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be sure to see the Wallace Collection, a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
May 29, 2009

Loved my stay at the Millennium Mayfair

I had a great stay at the Millenium Mayfair. The location can't be beat, as it is walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Circus, and Regent Street. I was even able to walk to Parliment and Kensington Gardens. I had a 3 night stay, checked out, and then came back for 2 nights. During that time, the hotel held my bags for me, making it much easier for me to travel to visit relatives during my trip. The only problem I had at all was that I was charged for collect phone calls that I made using the 111 number for the international operator. According to the hotel book, the hotel does not charge for a 111 call. When I checked out, the man at the desk insisted that I didn't use 111, or I would not have been charged. I of course insisted I did. He ended up splitting the charges with me, but I left a bit miffed, and suggested that for the benefit of future guests, they look into how the 111 calls are being recorded. Sure enough, when I returned for my next 2 nights, I was upgraded for free from my small room to a beautiful suite. It more than compensated for the error. I would stay at the Millenium again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park is just a few blocks away. Visit on the weekend for some lively fun at speakers' corner.

Back to menu Return to top