$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen & Joe
Business
New York, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Terrific location, walk to everything,

It saved us a lot of time that we could walk to great restaurants, main shopping areas and most sights of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8ebird929
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 11, 2009

London Mayfair is awesome!

The entire experience from check in to check out was great. While we were there our room was spotlessly clean every night and the bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take a cab from heathrow airport to this hotel- take the tubes if at all possible!!!!!! Our cab fare was £80!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 10, 2009

Millenium Hotel London Mayfair

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were in excellent condition. The location is very central to everything in London and easy walk to several Underground stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicagoing
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 7, 2009

Perfect location

Staff was friendly. The location couldn't have been better with so much shopping within walking distance, great restaurants in the neighborhood, and Hyde Park just 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford circus, Bond Street, and New Bond Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 7, 2009

Wonderful Service; Great location;

This was a perfect choice. The location was great-Mayfair is a highend neighborhood with great reataurants. The room was spacious which is unusual for London, and the service was outstanding. I have stayed in London several times and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants around the hotel are expensive for the most part--which is to be expected for area, but if you are willing to walk, the hotel staff can give you some great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
athens, greece
Jul 3, 2009

good deal if you get low rate

Hotel is conveniently located for shopping, museums, etc. The service was painfully slow but for a low rate that we got when we booked far in advance, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 3, 2009

Good location, OK hotel

The hotel was in a great location (close to Oxford Street and Bond Street tube station). The business center was excellent, the hotel has a good bar, and the staff was friendly. The negatives: carpet in the room was dirty, the bathroom looks like it has not been updated in 10-15 years, and the air conditioning did not work very well. The bed, however, was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anyone interested
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Family get a way

the staff and food were awesome; very friendly, service 24/7 the went out of their way to welcome us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

I expected a small room and that was acceptable. The shower problem was not. Water came out of the shower head with excessive, uncontrollable force and in a volume that caused the tub to fill half way by the time one finished showering. I reported the problem to the front desk on the first and second mornings of our stay; they claimed that they would have their engineer attend to it. Nothing changed and, worse, they never reported back to us on what, if anything, they did do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant, Maze, of Gordon Ramsey, is just across Grovesnor Square. It was magnificent in both food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mum and Heather
Business
Dunstable, MA
Jul 1, 2009

2009 Wimledon trtip

We enjoyed the hotel a lot. The only negative was the slowness of the staff in the restaurants. The concierge staff was helpful and friendly. Our worse experience was trying to get Orbitz to cancel our last night at the hotel as the airline changed our departure date. It took many phone calls to resolve this issue. Orbitz NEVER got back to us and we spent hours waiting on hold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest money saver was the underground which was a shirt walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top