$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2010

Good value!

Having stayed in many London hotels, I highly appreciated what the hotel offered at the price that I paid. Because of the great value, I rated it 5 stars. The fitness center is not great, but has what you need and is better than many in top London hotels. Room was classy, pleasant and spacious. Shower was great (a rarity in England). The location of the hotel is excellent for business and tourism. There is a charming park right outside it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby, trisha restaurant serves good, high class Indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway / USA
Jun 21, 2010

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great Location however the small details were missing. Faucets in the bathroom were loose and turned when you tried to use them, water would only come from the shower head in the bath, the airconditioner would only marginally cool the room, and the mattresses were really worn flat and needed replacement. Not what I expect in a 4 or 5 star establishment. Would I stay there again? Maybe if I got the same price as I did on this stay, but not a full retail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Euro-American
Business
New York
Jun 6, 2010

Lovely hotel in gorgeous Mayfair

Absolutely fabulous location. Must try Shogun (Japanese) restaurant at hotel. Within walking distance to many sites. We walked to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliament and London Eye. Would definitely stay here again. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 3, 2010

Perfect Location

This was a perfect location, central to transportation, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is surrounded by embassies with a park in the center directly facing the hotel. Absolutely perfect if you enjoy a quiet location. Two blocks away is Oxford Street with shopping, the subway and bus. Cabs can be found here or called by the hotel concierge. As a tourist I found the location and the accomodations ideal. Probably will stay here again. The only issue I had was the room size. However with a little polite request and the right desk clerk you can get an upgrade if the hotel is not completely reserved. Just ask for a renovated room when you check in. Push a little further and ask if you could possibly face the park. My approach is always honey never vinegar. Works for me. If all else fails you will still have a decent room. Cleanliness is adequate and housekeeping staff will take care of any problems or issues you may have until 10PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you exit the hotel walk to Oxford Street. Turn right on Oxford and walk a few blocks to James Street. Cross Oxford St and follow James St to Barret St. You will find great restaurants, night life and Pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKmama
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2010

location,location, location!!

convenient to 2 Tube stops, excellent location for walking access to central London shopping, dining & sightseeing. The room amenities were nice. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature at times. There was some daytime construction in the area but the noise was an acceptable level. Great pizza in the Pine Bar!! Staff were fairly helpful about area attractions. Extra charge for internet access was a surprise. Extra charge for delivery of a paper to your door, altho free papers are available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be sure to see the Wallace Collection, a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaitie
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 11, 2010

Loved this hotel!

The Millenium Hotel was superb! The staff was friendly, especially the doorman. The room was spotless and spacious. We would definately stay here again. If you're unsure where to stay in London, stay at the Millenium Hotel, you'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two underground stops close to this hotel. A short 5-10 minute walk in either direction will get you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonka2000
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 17, 2010

Good location, decent hotel

Nice hotel in a great location, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very small, but clean and well kept. Nothing speical but a nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 17, 2009

Don't bother!

Not worth the money; don't bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 7, 2009

Very, very nice

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, fantastic location and reasonable price. I can't believe the bargain I got [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 2, 2009

Great location, fair hotel

The hotel was in a great location, and was a decent hotel. The room was nice but the bathroom was extremely small and the plumbing left much to be desired. The toilet did not always work and we lost all hot water for a few minutes on several occasions. Overall it's a decent hotel but I certainly wouldn't pay the full retail cost per night for it. If you can get a great deal I would give it some consideration as the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top