$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kuwait
Jul 24, 2011

Unbeatable location

High quality reception staf Roberta by name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rgw
Business
santa rosa,ca
Jun 16, 2011

good location for the price

We stay here for short visits due to great location if we can get a reasonable price. The bargain rate room is small, but nicely finished. Hotel is well appointed and staff friendly and efficient. No nearby tube stops but three within 10-15 minute walk. Could benefit from a central area for newspaper perusal. All round good experience as we have found in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Sax
Business
Palo alto, CA
May 26, 2011

Good neighborhood, convenient location

Because it is an old hotel, the room details are not quite 4 star level, therefore I feel that it was over-priced (Over $300 per night after discount). But it is quiet, and the staff, the neighborhood, and location (to get around) were excellent. Hotel concierge did not have accurate information for tourists (for instance on Shakespeare Glove Theater tickets/schedule etc.) Otherwise it was satisfactory for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To get around in London, Oyster Card (public transportation pass)was useful. Only drawback is that they charge 5 pound deposit upfront, and most tourists forget to get refund back when they leave, including us. Two blocks from Bond Street station. Very convenient.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 23, 2011

Mayfair Hotel London

Hotel was clean. Very business like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Very far from all the attractions, except for Mayfair Designer Shopping.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location, Great Price for London

While this hotel was a bit expensive compared to hotels in the United States, for comparable London hotels the price on [...]was very reasonable. The hotel is equipped with doormen in the long jackets with the bowler hats like you would expect at a luxury London hotel. The room was amazingly large compared to the hotel in Paris. The hotel staff was very helpful and the concierge was very helpful. Finally, the location was located right next to the American Embassy and short walk to a very accessible underground metro station. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a slightly better than usual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge to buy as many of your tickets and books your tickets for shows and dinner.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 17, 2010

London nights

Very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant in hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXX
Business
Switzerland
Oct 3, 2010

Business stay London

Hotel was good and well located. Staff was helpful. Bathroom missed a plug for shaver. Bar and restaurants were good but over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXX
Business
Switzerland
Oct 3, 2010

Business stay London

Hotel was good and well located. Staff was helpful. Bathroom missed a plug for shaver. Bar and restaurants were good but over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2010

Good value!

Having stayed in many London hotels, I highly appreciated what the hotel offered at the price that I paid. Because of the great value, I rated it 5 stars. The fitness center is not great, but has what you need and is better than many in top London hotels. Room was classy, pleasant and spacious. Shower was great (a rarity in England). The location of the hotel is excellent for business and tourism. There is a charming park right outside it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby, trisha restaurant serves good, high class Indian food.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway / USA
Jun 21, 2010

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great Location however the small details were missing. Faucets in the bathroom were loose and turned when you tried to use them, water would only come from the shower head in the bath, the airconditioner would only marginally cool the room, and the mattresses were really worn flat and needed replacement. Not what I expect in a 4 or 5 star establishment. Would I stay there again? Maybe if I got the same price as I did on this stay, but not a full retail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top