$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis L USA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Hotel & Location!

We loved the hotel and location! The hotel was great, rooms were nice, big and very comfortable. The location was key, located in Mayfair - it is near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a prime location in London!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armen
Business
KSA
Jun 1, 2013

Not a very good experience

To start with, the room seemed old and not maintained properly, as the heater was not functional. the WC had it flaws where the shower was not fit properly. Breakfast was less than ordinary and not continental or English as mentioned. Also, the usage of internet was not allowed freely, not even for an hour. Finally, even when I have tried to do my airline check in and print the one page check in document, they have charged me additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel location is very close to Oxford street and major downtown London attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mission1
Business
Sacramento, Calilifornia
May 16, 2013

Excellent value, location and comfort

Located near the American Embassy, the hotel is in a quiet, very well appointed part of London, also close to parks, shopping and national landmarks. Our room was plenty large, quiet, and very tasteful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel felt similar to a Fairmont. Be sure to try the coffee in the hotel bar/sitting room - it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out a neighborhood pub, "The Only Running Footman" at 5 Charles Street. Really excellent food, very well priced, and friendly. There is a beautiful, small and lovely Catholic Church within view of the hotel on Farm Street, half way to the pub. Stop in and take in the beauty and silence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anazi
Business
Bahrain
Sep 3, 2012

so Good for a short time stay

I was there with my wife we had a lot of fun there's a lot to do like, Relaxing in the park a cross from the hotel,shopping ,greet restaurant and bars a round

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

selfridge and exford Street 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello new york
Business
new york
Jul 5, 2012

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great location and a great staff. I am not much for using the hotel for anything but sleeping. They also have a great business center where you can use the computer, fax and print. I was surprised to find that while I was there the room had free WiFi. This is pretty much the only London hotel I stay in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in the area you plan to spend most of your time in even if it is more expensive. The money you spend on cabs in london QUICKLY adds up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Brown
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Ideal Location to Everything

I just returned home from my first trip to London and I couldn't be more happy with my flight and hotel choices. The Millennium Mayfair is a great hotel for those that love to explore by foot or by the Tube. Perfectly located near Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Regent Street and beyond. The Bond Street Tube station is a short and easy 5 minute walk from the hotel. From the Jubilee Line, you can access Westminster and be at Big Ben, Parliament, and Westminster Abbey in minutes. I would highly recommend buying a Heathrow Express Return ticket online (I used a discount promotion code) to anywhere in London from LHR. The train was a smooth and convenient 15 minute ride to Paddington. From Paddington you can cab it, or take the Tube like I did to the hotel. (Bakerloo Line from Paddington to Baker, then get on the Jubilee southbound from Baker to Bond Street). I also recommend buying an Oyster Card at the Tube station for convenience and value during your stay in London. The hotel overlooks Grosvenor Square and is sandwiched between the U.S. Embassy and the Canadian Consulate. A picturesque setting indeed. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, and a Starbucks north a block or so on Oxford Street. My 2 single bed room was larger compared to a work colleagues room at the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square just seconds away from the Millennium Mayfair. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned above, get an Oyster Card and take the Tube everywhere and anywhere you can compared to taking a Black Cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P527
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 13, 2011

excellent hotel in the heart of London

Excellent value for money. Perfect for shopping and sightseeing as close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Bond Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacee
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 6, 2011

A great weekend

The hotel was perfectly situated for what we wanted to do in London. The room was comfortable and well appointed however the decor needs updating. The buffet breakfast was good quality although choice was limited and we had to pay extra for a small tomato omelette! Overall we would recommend this hotel and would stay again mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wallace Collection in Manchester Square ,just behind Selfriges. A perfect gem full of paintings, porcelain and armoury amongst many other collections. Its open every day and it's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call me Picky
Business
East Bay, California
Dec 5, 2011

Location and price cured a few woes

The hotel felt like a Grand Hotel of former times. Marble floors and beautiful carpets in the lobby, bell men in top hat and coats. A warm welcome, including tips on a local festival, was followed by a pleasant room (although the bed sagged). But, in order to use the Internet we had to visit the Business Center to get a special code for access to the wireless -- at a 4-hour or per day rate. Then, breakfast required first walking the gauntlet with the host who would not greet guests until they reached the front of the line. Being there on a busy Sunday, many guests waited in line unacknowledged as he attended to parties one by one. The staff needs a crash course from Danny Meyer in hospitality. Check-out meant another line, as the hotel had no express-check out function: everyone had to wait to approve a bill. Really, why not prepare the bills the night before like most hotels? The location was super convenient to shopping and Hyde Park. And, for the price, it was pretty darned good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Business
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top