$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
High Quality in Perfect Location

We accepted an offer to upgrade the room with the inclusion of a full English buffet breakfast, a... See full review

  • Mitzi's Bess May
  • Sep 25, 2014
A memorable trip.

We had a very comfortable stay. They have big rooms complete with all the amenities and it is very... See full review

  • Sarmy
  • Feb 14, 2015
Former 18th Century Mansion in Grosvenor Square, the Heart of Mayfair

From its stately, Georgian façade in a former 18th Century mansion, the Millennium Hotel London Mayfair upholds all of the prestige of its exclusive Grosvenor Square address, with a full-service property that delivers service and comfort to both business and leisure guests.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and a full-featured business center offers a comprehensive array of services. Other hotel amenities include a functional fitness room and award-winning Italian restaurant next door.

Highlights
  • Former 18th Century mansion
  • In the heart of prestigious Mayfair
  • Award-winning Italian restaurant next door
Rooms

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair rooms are non-smoking and generously sized, with most offering views of Grosvenor Square Gardens or Grosvenor Mews (fees apply for guaranteed view overlooking Grosvenor Square). Décor is contemporary and tasteful, with in-room amenities that include mini-bar, Internet access (fees apply), cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, private bathroom, telephone, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and air conditioning. Guests in studios and suites gain access to the exclusive Club Lounge, which offers complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee, and access to interview rooms.

Features

Leveraging the full prestige of its Grosvenor Square setting in Mayfair, the Millennium Hotel London Mayfair delivers refined elegance in a former 18th Century mansion.

All 336 rooms are generously sized and spacious, decorated with a smart, traditional flair, with most offering views over Grosvenor Square Gardens or Grosvenor Mews.

London's top sites are within easy walking distance making the hotel ideal for both leisure and business guests. For the latter, comprehensive business and meeting facilities accommodate functions of up to 700 guests, and a fitness room equipped with treadmill, rowing machine, free weights, stationary bike, Stairmaster and exercise mats is available free of charge to all guests.

Adjacent to the hotel is AVISTA restaurant with its award-winning Italian cuisine, a recipient of 2 AA Rosettes from AA Food Guide.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Green Park tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station.
Attractions
  • West End theaters
  • House of Parliament
  • Westminster Abbey
  • London Eye
  • Buckingham Palace
  • Trafalgar Square
Business
  • 10 dedicated function rooms accommodating up to 700 guests
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair Rooms

Classic Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Deluxe Room
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Studio
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
1 Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or two twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service and Valet service.
Luxury Suite
Covering 592ft (55m), the Luxury Suite is quintessentially English in style, elegant and extremely spacious. The suite includes a large bedroom, a separate seating and dining area, a bathroom, a cloakroom, a walk-in wardrobe, a separate toilet and rich wood furnishings. Hotels in Mayfair that provide this standard of comfort for leisure and business travellers are few and far between. Guests staying in the Luxury Suite can enjoy access to the exclusive Club Lounge, which is open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and has a member of staff available to provide a personalised service, including refreshments, Continental breakfast, drinks and snacks, international newspapers and magazines, and local maps and information
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Green Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.8 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Avista Restaurant, a 75 seat restaurant, with a separate bar for up to 25, and a private dining room for 12, encompass both traditional rustic and more modern cooking. The Pine Bar is also a great area for pre dinner drinks in a cosy atmosphere, or to enjoy our live pianist until the early hours. Shogun, the Japanese restaurant is open for dinner with a Sushi bar and traditional Japanese food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armen
Business
KSA
Jun 1, 2013

Not a very good experience

To start with, the room seemed old and not maintained properly, as the heater was not functional. the WC had it flaws where the shower was not fit properly. Breakfast was less than ordinary and not continental or English as mentioned. Also, the usage of internet was not allowed freely, not even for an hour. Finally, even when I have tried to do my airline check in and print the one page check in document, they have charged me additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel location is very close to Oxford street and major downtown London attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mission1
Business
Sacramento, Calilifornia
May 16, 2013

Excellent value, location and comfort

Located near the American Embassy, the hotel is in a quiet, very well appointed part of London, also close to parks, shopping and national landmarks. Our room was plenty large, quiet, and very tasteful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel felt similar to a Fairmont. Be sure to try the coffee in the hotel bar/sitting room - it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out a neighborhood pub, "The Only Running Footman" at 5 Charles Street. Really excellent food, very well priced, and friendly. There is a beautiful, small and lovely Catholic Church within view of the hotel on Farm Street, half way to the pub. Stop in and take in the beauty and silence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anazi
Business
Bahrain
Sep 3, 2012

so Good for a short time stay

I was there with my wife we had a lot of fun there's a lot to do like, Relaxing in the park a cross from the hotel,shopping ,greet restaurant and bars a round

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

selfridge and exford Street 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello new york
Business
new york
Jul 5, 2012

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great location and a great staff. I am not much for using the hotel for anything but sleeping. They also have a great business center where you can use the computer, fax and print. I was surprised to find that while I was there the room had free WiFi. This is pretty much the only London hotel I stay in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in the area you plan to spend most of your time in even if it is more expensive. The money you spend on cabs in london QUICKLY adds up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Brown
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Ideal Location to Everything

I just returned home from my first trip to London and I couldn't be more happy with my flight and hotel choices. The Millennium Mayfair is a great hotel for those that love to explore by foot or by the Tube. Perfectly located near Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Regent Street and beyond. The Bond Street Tube station is a short and easy 5 minute walk from the hotel. From the Jubilee Line, you can access Westminster and be at Big Ben, Parliament, and Westminster Abbey in minutes. I would highly recommend buying a Heathrow Express Return ticket online (I used a discount promotion code) to anywhere in London from LHR. The train was a smooth and convenient 15 minute ride to Paddington. From Paddington you can cab it, or take the Tube like I did to the hotel. (Bakerloo Line from Paddington to Baker, then get on the Jubilee southbound from Baker to Bond Street). I also recommend buying an Oyster Card at the Tube station for convenience and value during your stay in London. The hotel overlooks Grosvenor Square and is sandwiched between the U.S. Embassy and the Canadian Consulate. A picturesque setting indeed. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, and a Starbucks north a block or so on Oxford Street. My 2 single bed room was larger compared to a work colleagues room at the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square just seconds away from the Millennium Mayfair. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned above, get an Oyster Card and take the Tube everywhere and anywhere you can compared to taking a Black Cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P527
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 13, 2011

excellent hotel in the heart of London

Excellent value for money. Perfect for shopping and sightseeing as close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Bond Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacee
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 6, 2011

A great weekend

The hotel was perfectly situated for what we wanted to do in London. The room was comfortable and well appointed however the decor needs updating. The buffet breakfast was good quality although choice was limited and we had to pay extra for a small tomato omelette! Overall we would recommend this hotel and would stay again mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wallace Collection in Manchester Square ,just behind Selfriges. A perfect gem full of paintings, porcelain and armoury amongst many other collections. Its open every day and it's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call me Picky
Business
East Bay, California
Dec 5, 2011

Location and price cured a few woes

The hotel felt like a Grand Hotel of former times. Marble floors and beautiful carpets in the lobby, bell men in top hat and coats. A warm welcome, including tips on a local festival, was followed by a pleasant room (although the bed sagged). But, in order to use the Internet we had to visit the Business Center to get a special code for access to the wireless -- at a 4-hour or per day rate. Then, breakfast required first walking the gauntlet with the host who would not greet guests until they reached the front of the line. Being there on a busy Sunday, many guests waited in line unacknowledged as he attended to parties one by one. The staff needs a crash course from Danny Meyer in hospitality. Check-out meant another line, as the hotel had no express-check out function: everyone had to wait to approve a bill. Really, why not prepare the bills the night before like most hotels? The location was super convenient to shopping and Hyde Park. And, for the price, it was pretty darned good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Business
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avik2005
Business
Israel
Oct 23, 2011

Expected more from high priced hotel

The hotel location is excellent, not far from Oxford street in a nice garden square near the American embassy. The decoration and the room our oldish style and the maintenance level is medium. The towel heater didn't work although we requested to fix it. Shower Gel was not supplied for the last three days due to "supply shortage" as informed by the room service. The restaurant breakfast is extremely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Primark in Oxford street for good offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top