$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 44, Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothea
Business
Edinburgh
Jul 25, 2013

Dorothee

What a wonderful hotel - old but beautiful interior- with well trained staff who saw to your every need. Efficient check in. Breakfast was served on immaculate tables and buffet was fresh and hot. Business centre allowed us to print our flight boarding passes free - great service which we appreciated. Room was warm, clean with fresh towels and toiletries. Concierge stowed our luggage until time for our flight. Hotel is only a few yards from the American Embassy and a short five minute walk from Bond Strret underground station and central London . Great hotel !! Thoroughly enjoyed and recommend wholeheartedly !! .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallm

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis L USA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Hotel & Location!

We loved the hotel and location! The hotel was great, rooms were nice, big and very comfortable. The location was key, located in Mayfair - it is near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a prime location in London!

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armen
Business
KSA
Jun 1, 2013

Not a very good experience

To start with, the room seemed old and not maintained properly, as the heater was not functional. the WC had it flaws where the shower was not fit properly. Breakfast was less than ordinary and not continental or English as mentioned. Also, the usage of internet was not allowed freely, not even for an hour. Finally, even when I have tried to do my airline check in and print the one page check in document, they have charged me additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel location is very close to Oxford street and major downtown London attractions.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mission1
Business
Sacramento, Calilifornia
May 16, 2013

Excellent value, location and comfort

Located near the American Embassy, the hotel is in a quiet, very well appointed part of London, also close to parks, shopping and national landmarks. Our room was plenty large, quiet, and very tasteful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel felt similar to a Fairmont. Be sure to try the coffee in the hotel bar/sitting room - it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out a neighborhood pub, "The Only Running Footman" at 5 Charles Street. Really excellent food, very well priced, and friendly. There is a beautiful, small and lovely Catholic Church within view of the hotel on Farm Street, half way to the pub. Stop in and take in the beauty and silence.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello new york
Business
new york
Jul 5, 2012

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Great location and a great staff. I am not much for using the hotel for anything but sleeping. They also have a great business center where you can use the computer, fax and print. I was surprised to find that while I was there the room had free WiFi. This is pretty much the only London hotel I stay in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in the area you plan to spend most of your time in even if it is more expensive. The money you spend on cabs in london QUICKLY adds up.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P527
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 13, 2011

excellent hotel in the heart of London

Excellent value for money. Perfect for shopping and sightseeing as close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Bond Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacee
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 6, 2011

A great weekend

The hotel was perfectly situated for what we wanted to do in London. The room was comfortable and well appointed however the decor needs updating. The buffet breakfast was good quality although choice was limited and we had to pay extra for a small tomato omelette! Overall we would recommend this hotel and would stay again mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wallace Collection in Manchester Square ,just behind Selfriges. A perfect gem full of paintings, porcelain and armoury amongst many other collections. Its open every day and it's free.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call me Picky
Business
East Bay, California
Dec 5, 2011

Location and price cured a few woes

The hotel felt like a Grand Hotel of former times. Marble floors and beautiful carpets in the lobby, bell men in top hat and coats. A warm welcome, including tips on a local festival, was followed by a pleasant room (although the bed sagged). But, in order to use the Internet we had to visit the Business Center to get a special code for access to the wireless -- at a 4-hour or per day rate. Then, breakfast required first walking the gauntlet with the host who would not greet guests until they reached the front of the line. Being there on a busy Sunday, many guests waited in line unacknowledged as he attended to parties one by one. The staff needs a crash course from Danny Meyer in hospitality. Check-out meant another line, as the hotel had no express-check out function: everyone had to wait to approve a bill. Really, why not prepare the bills the night before like most hotels? The location was super convenient to shopping and Hyde Park. And, for the price, it was pretty darned good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug22
Business
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing staff and nice rooms

I love London and always enjoy staying in Mayfair. Since I'm selecting a hotel from abroad it's always a little difficult, but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff here was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. There are several pubs, and restaurants very near by as well as a lot of shopping. We talked about trying out another part of town next time, but the staff was so helpful I don't think we'll want to try another hotel any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 28, 2011

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

The hotel is on the same square as the US and Canadian Embassies. It is convenient to many places by walking. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top