$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
View map of 17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic way to treat my wife for her birthday and on the occasion of our anniversary

Room upgraded on arrival because of the occasion and great welcome that was personalised. Thank you... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 29, 2014
A Great night at the Millenium in Knightsbridge

The welcome was great as was the service. Our room was upgraded as it was a big occasion for my... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 28, 2014
Located in London's upscale Knightsbridge area, the Millennium Hotel reflects the high-end ambience of this part of the city. Guests are steps away from designer stores, boutiques and museums, including Harrods, the V&A and the Science Museum. The Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge offers guests great amenities, including theatre and tour reservations, wireless Internet access, a business center and parking facilities (fees apply). In addition to 24-hour room service, the hotel also plays host to the Mediterranean-influenced MU Restaurant, and the Tangerine Café Bar.
Rooms

The Millennium Hotel Kensington rooms are spacious with a relaxing ambience. The décor is contemporary with warm tones and rich wood furnishings. Standard rooms have single, double or twin beds. All rooms have satellite televisions, mini-bar, air-conditioning and irons and ironing boards (on request). The superior plus and club rooms have double beds, marble bathrooms, complimentary newspapers and access to the Club Lounge. The Millennium Hotel Kensington suites are very spacious with large beds, armchairs and a sofa.

Highlights
  • Four-star hotel in the heart of London's posh Knightsbridge area

  • On-site dining, including cafe with outdoor terrace, and full-service restaurant specializing in Mediterranean fare with an Asian twist

  • Business and event facilities, including large meeting rooms and conference space

  • Rooms are both modern and elegant, and rooms on upper floors offer great city views

Nearby attractions
  • Harrods, Brompton Road (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Victoria and Albert Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.45 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge Rooms

Junior Suite
These beautifully appointed Junior Suites offer a room with an open plan living area, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, fax machine, 2 televisions and a CD Wave Radio. All of our Junior Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Sofa bed can accommodate one extra person.
Luxury Suite
Our Luxury Suites have a bedroom and separate lounge room, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, tea, coffee, All of our Luxury Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Room sleeps up to four persons if a sofa bed or additional bed is required.
Classic Single Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a 3/4 bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Double Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a queen bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Twin Room
Minimum 12 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has two twin beds and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Green Park: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1 mi
  • Guards Museum: 1 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge
Situated on Sloane Street, in the fashionable district of Knightsbridge, Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge offers modern Chinese cuisine. As well as the la carte menu, there are also set and sharing menus to choose from, and the bar menu offers a selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Tangerine Caf Bar
Vibrant cafe bar with outdoor terrace serving hot and cold snacks and a full range of beverages.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our four flexible meeting rooms, all with natural or secondary daylight, face on to the central Atrium of the hotel, on the second floor. This light and airy balcony offers an ideal area for breaks, registration or exhibition requirements. From 4 to 100 people - these rooms also lend themselves perfectly for private dining and are ideal to enjoy any event such as birthday or anniversary lunches and dinners or company celebrations. Le Chinois & Lounge can be hired for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moncef Monty
Business
Doha qatar
Apr 29, 2014

Fantastic way to treat my wife for her birthday and on the occasion of our anniversary

Room upgraded on arrival because of the occasion and great welcome that was personalised. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moncef Monty
Business
Doha qatar
Apr 28, 2014

A Great night at the Millenium in Knightsbridge

The welcome was great as was the service. Our room was upgraded as it was a big occasion for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres and shows

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alisa4
Business
Moscow, Russia
Nov 26, 2013

so so

the location is really very good, easy access to the center and all attractions. the room is small, but very comfortable. Didnt like: small bed in a double room; inattentive staff: they brought us a compliment - dessert, but after a couple of hours, he was covered with mold, we got it at the front desk, they apologized, asked the room number, but did not bring in return. Another negative - after departure we were wrote off 100 pounds, I wrote a letter asking explanation, but they did not answer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COINMAN1
Business
BATH ENGLAND
May 14, 2013

MY STAY

The location of the hotel is excellent for the area which included Harrods, which is a must see place in London. It was also very close to an underground station, making it easy to plan which sights to visit. Staff were very helpful, the breakfast was crummy. Glad we stayed and hope to use again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground station 200 yards away. Turn left on exiting front of hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEFAD
Business
Cape Town South Africa
Jan 6, 2013

Good centrally located hotel

good, clean well situated hotel just behind Harods department store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent theatre productions in near vicinity of hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Ann
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect location for London getaway

Location is perfect! Staff is helpful and attentive. Breakfast is top notch- fresh fruit and pastries, typical English breakfast as well as Oriental and Continental choices. My budget room was compact and comfortable, no street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check for "senior concession" prices at the box office of theatres for the best price on tickets.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil K
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 19, 2012

Acceptable

A great location, near the tube station and the fabulous shopping. But the hotel is looking a bit weary. The room was small (which we expected) and drafty. The London hotels need to catch up to modern times and offer free WiFi (5 pounds for an hour -- get real, folks!). But the staff was accommodating when we called ahead and explained that we were arriving early (we managed to get into our room a bit after noon rather than 2 pm). Bottom line: good at the price, but don't really expect 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fox 03
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2011

Millennium Hotel, Knightsbridge

Superb location in the heart of Knightsbridge, and an easy Tube ride to many major attractions. The room was "English small" but good value for the price and location, and very clean. The buffet breakfast was convenient and perfectly adequate. The staff were always polite and helpful. The Pds 5/hour internet access charge was probably not expensive by London standards, but still a little annoying. I left my cell phone and sports watch behind in a bedside table when I checked out, but was told by reception staff after calling back later they had not been found, despite the room having remained unoccupied since I had left. I have written to the Hotel Manager about this. Someone must have removed the items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The quick meals available in Harrod's Food Hall are very good quality and very good value.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oguz
Business
istanbul
May 22, 2011

Great location

Very well managed hotel. Brand new towels and sheets. Good breakfast in UK terms. The hotel is located on Sloan street. Ideal for shopping enthusiasts. All high end brands are near. Harrods is 3 minutes walk. Metro is a minute walk. Picadilly line is direct to Coventry garden and Heathrow. National history museum, science museum are 10 minute walking distance. Great places to spend a day with kids. 5 minute taxi drive to London eye, to theatres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurat salepepe is great. Try calamari

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2010

very disappointed

This is no 4 star hotel...more like 2 stars. Don't understand how it could have rated 4 stars. The rooms are tiny- though in and of itself, is not a problem (and we saw more than one cause we had to change rooms), but they are worn, poorly maintained, felt and smelled unclean, holes in the carpeting, poor ventilation. The air conditioning was broken, and the smoker next door could just as easily have been smoking in our room - the smoke came right through the ventilation - at 4am it was a pleasure. You could also hear doors slamming all night. The Hallways were extremely hot and odorous. We dropped our bags and came back at midnight cause we couldn't bear to spend any time in the room. If it had been more than one night we would have switched hotels. In the morning when we complained, there was virtually no response from the desk clerk other than "I'm sorry". This hotel has no redeeming qualities other than it's location which is around the corner from Harrods in Knightsbridge. $300/night, I don't think so! Was no way to end our great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top