$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Fantastic way to treat my wife for her birthday and on the occasion of our anniversary

Room upgraded on arrival because of the occasion and great welcome that was personalised. Thank you... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 29, 2014
A Great night at the Millenium in Knightsbridge

The welcome was great as was the service. Our room was upgraded as it was a big occasion for my... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 28, 2014
Four-star stay in Knightsbridge, near designer boutiques, museums and more
Located in London's upscale Knightsbridge area, the Millennium Hotel reflects the high-end ambience of this part of the city. Guests are steps away from designer stores, boutiques and museums, including Harrods, the V&A and the Science Museum. The Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge offers guests great amenities, including theatre and tour reservations, wireless Internet access, a business center and parking facilities (fees apply). In addition to 24-hour room service, the hotel also plays host to the Mediterranean-influenced MU Restaurant, and the Tangerine Café Bar.
Reasons to Stay
  • Four-star hotel in the heart of London's posh Knightsbridge area

  • On-site dining, including cafe with outdoor terrace, and full-service restaurant specializing in Mediterranean fare with an Asian twist

  • Business and event facilities, including large meeting rooms and conference space

  • Rooms are both modern and elegant, and rooms on upper floors offer great city views

Millennium Hotel Kensington Rooms

The Millennium Hotel Kensington rooms are spacious with a relaxing ambience. The décor is contemporary with warm tones and rich wood furnishings. Standard rooms have single, double or twin beds. All rooms have satellite televisions, mini-bar, air-conditioning and irons and ironing boards (on request). The superior plus and club rooms have double beds, marble bathrooms, complimentary newspapers and access to the Club Lounge. The Millennium Hotel Kensington suites are very spacious with large beds, armchairs and a sofa.

Things to Do Nearby
  • Harrods, Brompton Road (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Victoria and Albert Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.45 km)

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge Rooms

Junior Suite
These beautifully appointed Junior Suites offer a room with an open plan living area, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, fax machine, 2 televisions and a CD Wave Radio. All of our Junior Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Sofa bed can accommodate one extra person.
Luxury Suite
Our Luxury Suites have a bedroom and separate lounge room, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, tea, coffee, All of our Luxury Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Room sleeps up to four persons if a sofa bed or additional bed is required.
Classic Single Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a 3/4 bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Double Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a queen bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Twin Room
Minimum 12 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has two twin beds and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5003 -0.1602
Area served
London, Knightsbridge.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located at the top of Sloane Street in London's most fashionable neighbourhood, surrounded by designer boutiques and just 2 minutes from world famous Harrods Department Store and Hyde Park. The West End, Theatreland and the City are all easily accessible by public transport or taxi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Green Park: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1 mi
  • Guards Museum: 1 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1 mi
  • Westminster: 1.1 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our four flexible meeting rooms, all with natural or secondary daylight, face on to the central Atrium of the hotel, on the second floor. This light and airy balcony offers an ideal area for breaks, registration or exhibition requirements. From 4 to 100 people - these rooms also lend themselves perfectly for private dining and are ideal to enjoy any event such as birthday or anniversary lunches and dinners or company celebrations. Le Chinois & Lounge can be hired for up to 250 people.

Dining

Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge
Situated on Sloane Street, in the fashionable district of Knightsbridge, Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge offers modern Chinese cuisine. As well as the la carte menu, there are also set and sharing menus to choose from, and the bar menu offers a selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Tangerine Caf Bar
Vibrant cafe bar with outdoor terrace serving hot and cold snacks and a full range of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 61
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kostun
Business
NY NY
Dec 14, 2013

perfect location

Shoppers will love this location which is so close to Harrods and streets filled with great stores. The subway is very convenient as well and makes moving around London simple and easy. The coffee shop in the lobby is very accommodating for those waiting for an early check-in or a morning/evening cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the alley way out the back entrance of the hotel. A stone's throw to Harrods and some nice local restaurants

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daytar
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2013

American in London.

Overall this is a great hotel and the price that I got was very reasonable. This has old world charm yet very modern bathroom and plenty of plugs (as long as you have enough converters from US standard plugs). A few things of interest. - there is one US standard plug per room under the desk. Great find when you need more the you brought converters for. They also have converts available. - just a couple blocks from Knightsbridge tube station. - good sized room but small by American standards. Comfortable though and very nice. - don't stay in you room. There is too much to see around or even a tubestop or two away. -they have very large bath towels. The only things I didn't love was the lack of places to put your clothes. I was there for a week and alway unpack. I didn't have much room to hang my things. The other epwas you need to call for an iron and ironing board when you need it. Not a bad thing just and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrods is just a short walk away. It is a must see especially at Christmas time.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 days in London
Business
Toronto
Mar 17, 2013

STAFF IS WHAT MAKES 5 STAR!!

Although the rooms is tight, welcome to London. I have been in London for a month and in many hotels and this by far exceeds the Hilton and Marriott for value. Under 200USD per night iin Knightsbridge... doesn't happen often. The staff are very accommodating, always wanting to help. I was to change hotels and have extended twice to stay here as its close to everything you need for London...business and pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Pub right across the street and several middle eastern, Indian and Italian places all within 5 minutes of the hotel - hotel restaurant not too crazy but typical London eats.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaX233
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2012

mixed bag--great for shopping, poor for business

1. The business center was really pathetic. If they didn't put the words "business center" on the door, you would have thought it was a storage room for a few old computers and printers. When I complained, the night clerk claimed that he didn't know how to use a computer (liar!!) 2. The night manager intervened, and he was very helpful. However, there is only so much you can do with extremely outdated printers that print 2 pages a minute and jam repeatedly. 3. Other than that (and no fitness center) the hotel was nice and in a great location. However, the rooms are really small, and my room had a broken lock on the door of the room. There was also no "window" -- i.e., there was a barrier just outside the window so you could only see a little bit of the sky and nothing else. 4. The food was good and the overall service (aside from the business center experience) was pleasant. 5. If you can put up with the above, the hotel is about a block from Harrods. So,stay there if you want to shop--and do your printing in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMCA
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2012

Needs help

The Millennium was very run down and outdated. I travel all over the world and stay in many different types of hotels.I really never stayed in a hotel as poor as this one. The room was very tired-the wood was peeling off of the closet door. The heat did not work. I reported this and they could not fix it and they gave us a portable heater. The beds felt like cots .We were then informed that we would have window cleaners for the entire next day. I am generally very forgiving but I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john.dietrich27[@]
Business
Portland, OR, U.S.A.
Apr 20, 2011

I'd return the the hotel again.

The hotel is nice and the staff is efficient. The restrant and bar are also quite good. I was surprised that the hotel sits right in the middle of a high end shopping district. Easy walk to the tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john.dietrich27[@]
Business
Portland, OR, U.S.A.
Apr 20, 2011

I'd return the the hotel again.

The hotel is nice and the staff is efficient. The restrant and bar are also quite good. I was surprised that the hotel sits right in the middle of a high end shopping district. Easy walk to the tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 17, 2011

Great location but be carefull

The location is great shopping site seen and location is real great near Hyde park and shopping and national museum But room was too small with one bag in it we could not move although they say it's a 12 meter room but I am sure it's not I asked for a bigger room and they charged a lot for it I did pay it and the room was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brands shopping is all around you within minutes walk

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 29, 2011

Disappointed

I spent 8 nights at this hotel. I work and travel abroad, so I have a reasonably wide comparison set. I was a little disappointed with my room. To be honest, the Boston Millenium is hands-down better, but then again I have come to expect somewhat less from European counterparts of the same or similar chains. However, the hotel does have some plusses. The food (both restaurant and room service) was pretty good, and the common area decore was also pretty good. The staff was also pretty nice. The water pressure was terrific. That is where the plusses end pretty well end. The hotel seriously needs an update. My room...although it had a nice bed and linens, had some age. The slider door for the bathroom was cheap/flimsy, the carpet was frayed at edges, and the caulk around the tub and other fixures was spotty and very sloppy. The TV also needed an update. The walls had some scuffs and staining on the wallpaper. One huge item for me, was Internet. In this day and age hotel Internet should not cost 25 Sterling a day (8 if only purchasing one hour). The lobby did have wireless, but it was through some third party using scratch off cards. Again, a lot more expensive than it should have been. In a hotel (on Sloane) bearing the Millenium name, and for the expense...tsk tsk tsk. Sorry...no winner here. For both business or pleasure, I'd keep shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do yourself a neat favor. Grab a city guide. Buckingham and Hyde park are in easy walking distance. Explore...don't waste your money on the cabs.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 29, 2011

Disappointed

I spent 8 nights at this hotel. I work and travel abroad, so I have a reasonably wide comparison set. I was a little disappointed with my room. To be honest, the Boston Millenium is hands-down better, but then again I have come to expect somewhat less from European counterparts of the same or similar chains. However, the hotel does have some plusses. The food (both restaurant and room service) was pretty good, and the common area decore was also pretty good. The staff was also pretty nice. The water pressure was terrific. That is where the plusses end pretty well end. The hotel seriously needs an update. My room...although it had a nice bed and linens, had some age. The slider door for the bathroom was cheap/flimsy, the carpet was frayed at edges, and the caulk around the tub and other fixures was spotty and very sloppy. The TV also needed an update. The walls had some scuffs and staining on the wallpaper. One huge item for me, was Internet. In this day and age hotel Internet should not cost 25 Sterling a day (8 if only purchasing one hour). The lobby did have wireless, but it was through some third party using scratch off cards. Again, a lot more expensive than it should have been. In a hotel (on Sloane) bearing the Millenium name, and for the expense...tsk tsk tsk. Sorry...no winner here. For both business or pleasure, I'd keep shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do yourself a neat favor. Grab a city guide. Buckingham and Hyde park are in easy walking distance. Explore...don't waste your money on the cabs.

Back to menu Return to top