$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Fantastic way to treat my wife for her birthday and on the occasion of our anniversary

Room upgraded on arrival because of the occasion and great welcome that was personalised. Thank you... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 29, 2014
A Great night at the Millenium in Knightsbridge

The welcome was great as was the service. Our room was upgraded as it was a big occasion for my... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 28, 2014
Four-star stay in Knightsbridge, near designer boutiques, museums and more
Located in London's upscale Knightsbridge area, the Millennium Hotel reflects the high-end ambience of this part of the city. Guests are steps away from designer stores, boutiques and museums, including Harrods, the V&A and the Science Museum. The Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge offers guests great amenities, including theatre and tour reservations, wireless Internet access, a business center and parking facilities (fees apply). In addition to 24-hour room service, the hotel also plays host to the Mediterranean-influenced MU Restaurant, and the Tangerine Café Bar.
Reasons to Stay
  • Four-star hotel in the heart of London's posh Knightsbridge area

  • On-site dining, including cafe with outdoor terrace, and full-service restaurant specializing in Mediterranean fare with an Asian twist

  • Business and event facilities, including large meeting rooms and conference space

  • Rooms are both modern and elegant, and rooms on upper floors offer great city views

Millennium Hotel Kensington Rooms

The Millennium Hotel Kensington rooms are spacious with a relaxing ambience. The décor is contemporary with warm tones and rich wood furnishings. Standard rooms have single, double or twin beds. All rooms have satellite televisions, mini-bar, air-conditioning and irons and ironing boards (on request). The superior plus and club rooms have double beds, marble bathrooms, complimentary newspapers and access to the Club Lounge. The Millennium Hotel Kensington suites are very spacious with large beds, armchairs and a sofa.

Things to Do Nearby
  • Harrods, Brompton Road (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Victoria and Albert Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.45 km)

Hotel Map

51.5003 -0.1602
Area served
London, Knightsbridge.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located at the top of Sloane Street in London's most fashionable neighbourhood, surrounded by designer boutiques and just 2 minutes from world famous Harrods Department Store and Hyde Park. The West End, Theatreland and the City are all easily accessible by public transport or taxi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge Rooms

Junior Suite
These beautifully appointed Junior Suites offer a room with an open plan living area, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, fax machine, 2 televisions and a CD Wave Radio. All of our Junior Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Sofa bed can accommodate one extra person.
Luxury Suite
Our Luxury Suites have a bedroom and separate lounge room, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, tea, coffee, All of our Luxury Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Room sleeps up to four persons if a sofa bed or additional bed is required.
Classic Single Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a 3/4 bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Double Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a queen bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Twin Room
Minimum 12 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has two twin beds and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Green Park: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1 mi
  • Guards Museum: 1 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1 mi
  • Westminster: 1.1 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge
Situated on Sloane Street, in the fashionable district of Knightsbridge, Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge offers modern Chinese cuisine. As well as the la carte menu, there are also set and sharing menus to choose from, and the bar menu offers a selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Tangerine Caf Bar
Vibrant cafe bar with outdoor terrace serving hot and cold snacks and a full range of beverages.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our four flexible meeting rooms, all with natural or secondary daylight, face on to the central Atrium of the hotel, on the second floor. This light and airy balcony offers an ideal area for breaks, registration or exhibition requirements. From 4 to 100 people - these rooms also lend themselves perfectly for private dining and are ideal to enjoy any event such as birthday or anniversary lunches and dinners or company celebrations. Le Chinois & Lounge can be hired for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 29, 2011

Disappointed

I spent 8 nights at this hotel. I work and travel abroad, so I have a reasonably wide comparison set. I was a little disappointed with my room. To be honest, the Boston Millenium is hands-down better, but then again I have come to expect somewhat less from European counterparts of the same or similar chains. However, the hotel does have some plusses. The food (both restaurant and room service) was pretty good, and the common area decore was also pretty good. The staff was also pretty nice. The water pressure was terrific. That is where the plusses end pretty well end. The hotel seriously needs an update. My room...although it had a nice bed and linens, had some age. The slider door for the bathroom was cheap/flimsy, the carpet was frayed at edges, and the caulk around the tub and other fixures was spotty and very sloppy. The TV also needed an update. The walls had some scuffs and staining on the wallpaper. One huge item for me, was Internet. In this day and age hotel Internet should not cost 25 Sterling a day (8 if only purchasing one hour). The lobby did have wireless, but it was through some third party using scratch off cards. Again, a lot more expensive than it should have been. In a hotel (on Sloane) bearing the Millenium name, and for the expense...tsk tsk tsk. Sorry...no winner here. For both business or pleasure, I'd keep shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do yourself a neat favor. Grab a city guide. Buckingham and Hyde park are in easy walking distance. Explore...don't waste your money on the cabs.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2011

Expensive Wi-Fi!

The location was nice, it was about 50 meters from the Piccadilly line and near a lot of shopping locations. But if you're planning on using the wi-fi often, you'll want to look elsewhere. 8GBP per hour and 25GBP per day. I've stayed at many hotels in London, and their rates are by far the highest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2011

Expensive Wi-Fi!

The location was nice, it was about 50 meters from the Piccadilly line and near a lot of shopping locations. But if you're planning on using the wi-fi often, you'll want to look elsewhere. 8GBP per hour and 25GBP per day. I've stayed at many hotels in London, and their rates are by far the highest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jan 30, 2011

Really ugly

when I arrived I was told breakfast or Internet were not included affer a debate they then agreed.I went to my room the internet had a connection problem after 2 hours after a long jouney working with there inexperianc staff we go it going. After that the front desk said you can have breakfast but the Internet will cost you the outragist amount of 25pound per day? [...]Also for the 3 breakfast I had there they was an argument every morning as they would say in front of all the other guess sorry your not intitaled to breakfast then affair consulting the front desk I would get my breakfast.[...]I'm not happy and all this added for me trying to operate my business impossible plus the rude staff.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't say there

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jan 30, 2011

Really ugly

when I arrived I was told breakfast or Internet were not included affer a debate they then agreed.I went to my room the internet had a connection problem after 2 hours after a long jouney working with there inexperianc staff we go it going. After that the front desk said you can have breakfast but the Internet will cost you the outragist amount of 25pound per day? [...]Also for the 3 breakfast I had there they was an argument every morning as they would say in front of all the other guess sorry your not intitaled to breakfast then affair consulting the front desk I would get my breakfast.[...]I'm not happy and all this added for me trying to operate my business impossible plus the rude staff.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't say there

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Riyadh, SA
Nov 23, 2010

Location only....

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The location could not be better. However, the furniture was really old and the carpet was filthy. I believe the hotel is way overpriced. We were shocked when they told us that the room might not be ready at 2PM (Check in time). However, they apologized and they sorted it out. I do not think I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends or my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los Angeles
Oct 28, 2010

Knightsbridge

Nice hotel. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los Angeles
Oct 28, 2010

Knightsbridge

Nice hotel. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 15, 2010

very disappointed

This is no 4 star hotel...more like 2 stars. Don't understand how it could have rated 4 stars. The rooms are tiny- though in and of itself, is not a problem (and we saw more than one cause we had to change rooms), but they are worn, poorly maintained, felt and smelled unclean, holes in the carpeting, poor ventilation. The air conditioning was broken, and the smoker next door could just as easily have been smoking in our room - the smoke came right through the ventilation - at 4am it was a pleasure. You could also hear doors slamming all night. The Hallways were extremely hot and odorous. We dropped our bags and came back at midnight cause we couldn't bear to spend any time in the room. If it had been more than one night we would have switched hotels. In the morning when we complained, there was virtually no response from the desk clerk other than "I'm sorry". This hotel has no redeeming qualities other than it's location which is around the corner from Harrods in Knightsbridge. $300/night, I don't think so! Was no way to end our great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 15, 2010

very disappointed

This is no 4 star hotel...more like 2 stars. Don't understand how it could have rated 4 stars. The rooms are tiny- though in and of itself, is not a problem (and we saw more than one cause we had to change rooms), but they are worn, poorly maintained, felt and smelled unclean, holes in the carpeting, poor ventilation. The air conditioning was broken, and the smoker next door could just as easily have been smoking in our room - the smoke came right through the ventilation - at 4am it was a pleasure. You could also hear doors slamming all night. The Hallways were extremely hot and odorous. We dropped our bags and came back at midnight cause we couldn't bear to spend any time in the room. If it had been more than one night we would have switched hotels. In the morning when we complained, there was virtually no response from the desk clerk other than "I'm sorry". This hotel has no redeeming qualities other than it's location which is around the corner from Harrods in Knightsbridge. $300/night, I don't think so! Was no way to end our great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top