$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
View map of 17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jan 30, 2011

Really ugly

when I arrived I was told breakfast or Internet were not included affer a debate they then agreed.I went to my room the internet had a connection problem after 2 hours after a long jouney working with there inexperianc staff we go it going. After that the front desk said you can have breakfast but the Internet will cost you the outragist amount of 25pound per day? [...]Also for the 3 breakfast I had there they was an argument every morning as they would say in front of all the other guess sorry your not intitaled to breakfast then affair consulting the front desk I would get my breakfast.[...]I'm not happy and all this added for me trying to operate my business impossible plus the rude staff.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't say there

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
los Angeles
Oct 28, 2010

Knightsbridge

Nice hotel. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
Jul 15, 2010

very disappointed

This is no 4 star hotel...more like 2 stars. Don't understand how it could have rated 4 stars. The rooms are tiny- though in and of itself, is not a problem (and we saw more than one cause we had to change rooms), but they are worn, poorly maintained, felt and smelled unclean, holes in the carpeting, poor ventilation. The air conditioning was broken, and the smoker next door could just as easily have been smoking in our room - the smoke came right through the ventilation - at 4am it was a pleasure. You could also hear doors slamming all night. The Hallways were extremely hot and odorous. We dropped our bags and came back at midnight cause we couldn't bear to spend any time in the room. If it had been more than one night we would have switched hotels. In the morning when we complained, there was virtually no response from the desk clerk other than "I'm sorry". This hotel has no redeeming qualities other than it's location which is around the corner from Harrods in Knightsbridge. $300/night, I don't think so! Was no way to end our great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston,Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Great Price and Great for Shopping

I had a very nice and relaxing stay at the Millenium Hotel. It is the perfect location for shopping and easy to get ANY where in the city of london from the 2 minute walk to the tube station. Concier were VERY helpful and staff was friendly....clean comfortable rooms at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping does not get any better than this....every thing you could possibly want and more at your finger tips!

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pennsylvania
Nov 14, 2009

"Successful week in London"

Very courteous- they were filled when we arrived but promptly drove us to a sister hotel for the night and gave us additional amenities during our stay to make up for the inconvenience of the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tate Modern.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tucson, AZ
Oct 11, 2009

Great Location

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is a little noisy during the day, but it was quiet at night. It's a lovely hotel, the rooms were bright and clean, and the location couldn't be more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
GA
Sep 27, 2009

Good location for us

On holiday This hotel worked very nicely as we needed to be near family who had a flat a few blocks away, good shopping, easy to access bus/subway etc 1st room was quite small, 2nd visit was much better/better view could use better mattresses Reservations/Front Desk/Concierge were all very helpful/polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Good People

Certainly not a 4 Star by US standards, but the staff was very helpful. This is a very expensive part of London, hamburger, fries, and a coke for about $55 US. However, compared to the Jumeirah Carlton, this was a godsend for service. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street was more reasonably priced than dining in this or any other hotel in the area.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
bay area ca
May 24, 2009

great location for high end shopping

Great location for designer shopping and general sightseeing. Half block from underground station and within walking distance to some major sights. Save and quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out back door for 2 minute walk to Harrods and neighborhood Starbucks.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh,NC
May 20, 2009

Nice hotel-very small room

great location. short walk to tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top