$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
View map of 17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COINMAN1
Business
BATH ENGLAND
May 14, 2013

MY STAY

The location of the hotel is excellent for the area which included Harrods, which is a must see place in London. It was also very close to an underground station, making it easy to plan which sights to visit. Staff were very helpful, the breakfast was crummy. Glad we stayed and hope to use again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground station 200 yards away. Turn left on exiting front of hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marwanalkaabi
Business
Dubai
May 4, 2013

Perfect location in Knightsbridge

Loved every minute of it. It was a perfect location to get on the metro and go anywhere or walk down to Harrods or the shops that are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 days in London
Business
Toronto
Mar 17, 2013

STAFF IS WHAT MAKES 5 STAR!!

Although the rooms is tight, welcome to London. I have been in London for a month and in many hotels and this by far exceeds the Hilton and Marriott for value. Under 200USD per night iin Knightsbridge... doesn't happen often. The staff are very accommodating, always wanting to help. I was to change hotels and have extended twice to stay here as its close to everything you need for London...business and pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Pub right across the street and several middle eastern, Indian and Italian places all within 5 minutes of the hotel - hotel restaurant not too crazy but typical London eats.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEFAD
Business
Cape Town South Africa
Jan 6, 2013

Good centrally located hotel

good, clean well situated hotel just behind Harods department store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent theatre productions in near vicinity of hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaX233
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2012

mixed bag--great for shopping, poor for business

1. The business center was really pathetic. If they didn't put the words "business center" on the door, you would have thought it was a storage room for a few old computers and printers. When I complained, the night clerk claimed that he didn't know how to use a computer (liar!!) 2. The night manager intervened, and he was very helpful. However, there is only so much you can do with extremely outdated printers that print 2 pages a minute and jam repeatedly. 3. Other than that (and no fitness center) the hotel was nice and in a great location. However, the rooms are really small, and my room had a broken lock on the door of the room. There was also no "window" -- i.e., there was a barrier just outside the window so you could only see a little bit of the sky and nothing else. 4. The food was good and the overall service (aside from the business center experience) was pleasant. 5. If you can put up with the above, the hotel is about a block from Harrods. So,stay there if you want to shop--and do your printing in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMCA
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2012

Needs help

The Millennium was very run down and outdated. I travel all over the world and stay in many different types of hotels.I really never stayed in a hotel as poor as this one. The room was very tired-the wood was peeling off of the closet door. The heat did not work. I reported this and they could not fix it and they gave us a portable heater. The beds felt like cots .We were then informed that we would have window cleaners for the entire next day. I am generally very forgiving but I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Ann
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect location for London getaway

Location is perfect! Staff is helpful and attentive. Breakfast is top notch- fresh fruit and pastries, typical English breakfast as well as Oriental and Continental choices. My budget room was compact and comfortable, no street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check for "senior concession" prices at the box office of theatres for the best price on tickets.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samna
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Feb 13, 2012

Very Good Location,Nice hotel, Only Rooms Small.

My Family and I we like This Hotel Very Mutch. We Forghet The Space Of The Room Besid The location And The Hotel Staf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samna
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Feb 6, 2012

Very Good.

The Hotel Location is Very Good. The Room Space is Small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil K
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 19, 2012

Acceptable

A great location, near the tube station and the fabulous shopping. But the hotel is looking a bit weary. The room was small (which we expected) and drafty. The London hotels need to catch up to modern times and offer free WiFi (5 pounds for an hour -- get real, folks!). But the staff was accommodating when we called ahead and explained that we were arriving early (we managed to get into our room a bit after noon rather than 2 pm). Bottom line: good at the price, but don't really expect 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top