$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

4 stars
17 Sloane Street, Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9NU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Fantastic way to treat my wife for her birthday and on the occasion of our anniversary

Room upgraded on arrival because of the occasion and great welcome that was personalised. Thank you... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 29, 2014
A Great night at the Millenium in Knightsbridge

The welcome was great as was the service. Our room was upgraded as it was a big occasion for my... See full review

  • Moncef Monty
  • Apr 28, 2014
Four-star stay in Knightsbridge, near designer boutiques, museums and more
Located in London's upscale Knightsbridge area, the Millennium Hotel reflects the high-end ambience of this part of the city. Guests are steps away from designer stores, boutiques and museums, including Harrods, the V&A and the Science Museum. The Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge offers guests great amenities, including theatre and tour reservations, wireless Internet access, a business center and parking facilities (fees apply). In addition to 24-hour room service, the hotel also plays host to the Mediterranean-influenced MU Restaurant, and the Tangerine Café Bar.
Reasons to Stay
  • Four-star hotel in the heart of London's posh Knightsbridge area

  • On-site dining, including cafe with outdoor terrace, and full-service restaurant specializing in Mediterranean fare with an Asian twist

  • Business and event facilities, including large meeting rooms and conference space

  • Rooms are both modern and elegant, and rooms on upper floors offer great city views

Millennium Hotel Kensington Rooms

The Millennium Hotel Kensington rooms are spacious with a relaxing ambience. The décor is contemporary with warm tones and rich wood furnishings. Standard rooms have single, double or twin beds. All rooms have satellite televisions, mini-bar, air-conditioning and irons and ironing boards (on request). The superior plus and club rooms have double beds, marble bathrooms, complimentary newspapers and access to the Club Lounge. The Millennium Hotel Kensington suites are very spacious with large beds, armchairs and a sofa.

Things to Do Nearby
  • Harrods, Brompton Road (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Victoria and Albert Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.9 mi/1.45 km)

Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge Rooms

Junior Suite
These beautifully appointed Junior Suites offer a room with an open plan living area, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, fax machine, 2 televisions and a CD Wave Radio. All of our Junior Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Sofa bed can accommodate one extra person.
Luxury Suite
Our Luxury Suites have a bedroom and separate lounge room, traditional in style and offer all standard amenities including access to our Executive Club benefits where you are offered complimentary Continental breakfast, WIFI, broadband access, tea, coffee, All of our Luxury Suites have a King bed. All rooms have internet access, pay movies, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and air-conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers. Room sleeps up to four persons if a sofa bed or additional bed is required.
Classic Single Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a 3/4 bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Double Room
Minimum 11 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has a queen bed and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Classic Twin Room
Minimum 12 square metres in size, these rooms are decorated in a traditional style. Each room has two twin beds and all standard amenities including pay movies, hairdryer, mini bar, iron and ironing board, daily maid service, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access and air conditioning. All rooms are en-suite with bath showers.
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5003 -0.1602
Area served
London, Knightsbridge.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located at the top of Sloane Street in London's most fashionable neighbourhood, surrounded by designer boutiques and just 2 minutes from world famous Harrods Department Store and Hyde Park. The West End, Theatreland and the City are all easily accessible by public transport or taxi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.2 mi
  • Harrods: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Green Park: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1 mi
  • Guards Museum: 1 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1 mi
  • Westminster: 1.1 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi

Dining

Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge
Situated on Sloane Street, in the fashionable district of Knightsbridge, Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar Knightsbridge offers modern Chinese cuisine. As well as the la carte menu, there are also set and sharing menus to choose from, and the bar menu offers a selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Tangerine Caf Bar
Vibrant cafe bar with outdoor terrace serving hot and cold snacks and a full range of beverages.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our four flexible meeting rooms, all with natural or secondary daylight, face on to the central Atrium of the hotel, on the second floor. This light and airy balcony offers an ideal area for breaks, registration or exhibition requirements. From 4 to 100 people - these rooms also lend themselves perfectly for private dining and are ideal to enjoy any event such as birthday or anniversary lunches and dinners or company celebrations. Le Chinois & Lounge can be hired for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEFAD
Cape Town South Africa
Jan 6, 2013

Good centrally located hotel

good, clean well situated hotel just behind Harods department store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent theatre productions in near vicinity of hotel

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaX233
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2012

mixed bag--great for shopping, poor for business

1. The business center was really pathetic. If they didn't put the words "business center" on the door, you would have thought it was a storage room for a few old computers and printers. When I complained, the night clerk claimed that he didn't know how to use a computer (liar!!) 2. The night manager intervened, and he was very helpful. However, there is only so much you can do with extremely outdated printers that print 2 pages a minute and jam repeatedly. 3. Other than that (and no fitness center) the hotel was nice and in a great location. However, the rooms are really small, and my room had a broken lock on the door of the room. There was also no "window" -- i.e., there was a barrier just outside the window so you could only see a little bit of the sky and nothing else. 4. The food was good and the overall service (aside from the business center experience) was pleasant. 5. If you can put up with the above, the hotel is about a block from Harrods. So,stay there if you want to shop--and do your printing in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMCA
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2012

Needs help

The Millennium was very run down and outdated. I travel all over the world and stay in many different types of hotels.I really never stayed in a hotel as poor as this one. The room was very tired-the wood was peeling off of the closet door. The heat did not work. I reported this and they could not fix it and they gave us a portable heater. The beds felt like cots .We were then informed that we would have window cleaners for the entire next day. I am generally very forgiving but I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Ann
Minneapolis Mn
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect location for London getaway

Location is perfect! Staff is helpful and attentive. Breakfast is top notch- fresh fruit and pastries, typical English breakfast as well as Oriental and Continental choices. My budget room was compact and comfortable, no street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check for "senior concession" prices at the box office of theatres for the best price on tickets.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samna
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Feb 13, 2012

Very Good Location,Nice hotel, Only Rooms Small.

My Family and I we like This Hotel Very Mutch. We Forghet The Space Of The Room Besid The location And The Hotel Staf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samna
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Feb 6, 2012

Very Good.

The Hotel Location is Very Good. The Room Space is Small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil K
Washington, DC
Jan 19, 2012

Acceptable

A great location, near the tube station and the fabulous shopping. But the hotel is looking a bit weary. The room was small (which we expected) and drafty. The London hotels need to catch up to modern times and offer free WiFi (5 pounds for an hour -- get real, folks!). But the staff was accommodating when we called ahead and explained that we were arriving early (we managed to get into our room a bit after noon rather than 2 pm). Bottom line: good at the price, but don't really expect 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KICHIKU
NY
Jan 4, 2012

Good Location

Close to Subway station and Harrods. it is very convenient location. Sometime I was worried about next room noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMiller
Suffolk, VA
Jan 3, 2012

Great family vacation

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff was wonderful. The hotel is very nice, clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a club room which gave us use of the lounge. This was a nice addition. All day you could visit the lounge for snacks and drinks. The location is perfect also. We were minutes from everything. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you live in America dont shop in any of the chain stores -- too expensive. American dollar has little value so it is cheaper to buy in the USA.

Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirza
Petaling, Selangor, Malaysia
Oct 1, 2011

Knightly Hotel

I love this hotel; would stay there again but i hope this time they will change the TV to a LED or Plasma not the 20th century telly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop in harrods or sloan's street this is the hotel for you!

Back to menu Return to top