$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
As good as it gets

first rate all the way. great value for money. I would give it 5 stars See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Jul 1, 2013
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Hotel Map

51.4934 -0.1833
Area served
Gloucester Road, Kensington, London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
1 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station with District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. 40 minutes from London Heathrow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LTakala
Utah
Mar 9, 2013

Will not Return

I booked this hotel with the idea of treating myself to an upscale experience after returning from a trip to Nepal. It was not worth the money. The room had an odor when I walked in, the air temperature of the room was too hot and after complaining, nothing was done. They told me there was WiFi in the room for a fee but when I tried to log in, they said it was turned off. I had a hard time getting my fee back along with the front desk having a hard time in changing a small amount of money to their currency. The room was also void of small amenities such as clock, complimentary water bottles, etc. And breakfast was not included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tours. You can pay for a ticket on a bus for the day that goes around London where you can get off and on as you want. Also includes a cruise on the Thames River.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mahwah, NJ
Nov 25, 2010

Very convenient & surprisingly quiet

We arrived in London around 9:30pm. After renting a car with a GPS we easily arrived at the Holiday Inn - Heathrow. We had no trouble checking in. We were greeted with a smile and everyone was very professional. The room was small, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice shower with shampoo & shower gel provided in the shower. We were a little concerned about noise because the hotel was right off the motorway. Noise was not an issue. The windows have double-paned glass which blocked the noise sufficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
numb3r12
Long Island, New York, USA
May 1, 2012

Great location

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel. Wonderful location!!!! Tube stop right there, places to eat, shops. Very nice staff. Very clean roomy, room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenbee
UK
Apr 16, 2014

Marathon

Had a great stay very close to tube Breakfast great also had club facilities which were very welcome but club room a little small Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mahwah, NJ
Nov 25, 2010

Very convenient & surprisingly quiet

We arrived in London around 9:30pm. After renting a car with a GPS we easily arrived at the Holiday Inn - Heathrow. We had no trouble checking in. We were greeted with a smile and everyone was very professional. The room was small, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice shower with shampoo & shower gel provided in the shower. We were a little concerned about noise because the hotel was right off the motorway. Noise was not an issue. The windows have double-paned glass which blocked the noise sufficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RxTravellerLA
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2010

A Great Hotel in Every Way

After our flight from JFK, Heathrow Connection and a cab ride from Paddington, we were welcomed by our friendly, informative front-desk guy. Our club level room, which comes with continental breakfast and evening drinks and appetizers, was clean, well-appointed and roomy by London standards. Every staff member was courteous and always had time for us. The hotel itself is large and centrally located. The Gloucester tube is across the street, a Waitrose supermarket and Boots is steps away with a very busy Tesco across the street. Even a Starbucks, KFC and Burger King are right there if you're so inclined. The bar staff even accomodated by American craving for ice by giving me a large plastic bag of the stuff when I went upstairs to my room each night. Definitely coming back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Kitchen in Borough Market for wonderful fish and chips and an incredible setting.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RxTravellerLA
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2010

A Great Hotel in Every Way

After our flight from JFK, Heathrow Connection and a cab ride from Paddington, we were welcomed by our friendly, informative front-desk guy. Our club level room, which comes with continental breakfast and evening drinks and appetizers, was clean, well-appointed and roomy by London standards. Every staff member was courteous and always had time for us. The hotel itself is large and centrally located. The Gloucester tube is across the street, a Waitrose supermarket and Boots is steps away with a very busy Tesco across the street. Even a Starbucks, KFC and Burger King are right there if you're so inclined. The bar staff even accomodated by American craving for ice by giving me a large plastic bag of the stuff when I went upstairs to my room each night. Definitely coming back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Kitchen in Borough Market for wonderful fish and chips and an incredible setting.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love cities
Dallas, Texas
May 22, 2012

Perfect hotel to experience all of London

In the heart of London's exclusive residential districts, this friendly neighborhood location is right by a Tube stop with three main lines (Circle, District and Piccadilly) and only a few stops from most of London's main sights. A cute corner grocery store, numerous local restaurants and neighborhood shops are just half a block from the hotel and provide handy, delicious and very inexpensive meals. Handsome homes are in every other direction. It was easy access to the best of London. The hotel staff and concierge were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. I can hardly wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7-day unlimited use Travelcard/Oyster Card for zones 1 and 2, AND both a Tube map and a London bus map. The tube is fast, but the bus is great because you can sit on top and see tons of London. Being able to jump on and off both all day at will lets you cover huge amounts of ground at very low cost. NOTE: if you are there fewer than 4 days, get a shorter term card.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The London traveler.
St. Paul, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and very convenient!!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our friends had a room near the courtyard which was noisy in the evenings due to wedding receptions. Location was very convenient to the tube stop. Location was in walking distance to many good restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube stop was literally across the street. This saved us a lot of time.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The London traveler.
St. Paul, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and very convenient!!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our friends had a room near the courtyard which was noisy in the evenings due to wedding receptions. Location was very convenient to the tube stop. Location was in walking distance to many good restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube stop was literally across the street. This saved us a lot of time.

Back to menu Return to top