$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Aug 4, 2014
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Hotel Map

51.4934 -0.1833
Area served
Gloucester Road, Kensington, London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
1 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station with District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. 40 minutes from London Heathrow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Pete
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible Experience

This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. The room was dirty and had peeling water damage on the ceiling. The carpet was very stained and dirty. The service was poor. They did not replace dirty glasses and coffee cups when cleaning the room and we had to request that they resupply the toilet paper. There was also a lot of street noise. The one positive is that it is in a great location 1/2 block form the underground station. An easy 45 minute ride to Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
London
Jan 26, 2011

Millenium Gloucester

We had two days [...], at roughly $200. Then to stay a further day was at 280pounds, PLUS VAT, so a total of about $550 per night! Holy Cow!Also, internet is 20 pounds a day and it is terrible - slow, intermittent, difficult overall. They took the charges off of our bill, but not having Internet for two of three days was painful - though there is a starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Green door Steak House - the ribs and the pork belly are great! And for breakfast the hereford Arms pub across Gloucester Road has a full English breakfast for 5 pounds, including coffee! just do not substitute!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronxville
California
Aug 23, 2010

Won't be returning

First, the hotel is located near the Gloucester Rd tube station and if you are arriving from Heathrow, it is conveniently located on the Picadilly line. Also, a short walk from Harrods, the V&A, and much more. On arrival, I was told that I had a room with two twin beds although I had reserved a king bed for my wife and myself. When I pointed that out to the reservation clerk, I was told that if I returned in two hours, they would put me in the right room. After lunch and a pint, I returned and went up to my new room. Surprise! It was a twin. Down to the reception desk again, and the supercilious desk clerk informs me that it will be £30 extra a night, even though I'd paid for a king. I then ask to speak to her manager. She scowled, walked away, returned and asked me to sit down and wait (even though I knew the manager was right around the corner). I told her I would wait -- right at the desk, upon which she went away and the manager suddenly reappeared. Bravo. I got the room that I paid for. Aside from that, across the street, around 7 or 8 am every morning, a large truck picked up the rubbish and raised such a racket that it was impossible to sleep through. One lamp had a burnt out bulb, and the television, which had a keyboard for internet access was missing the batteries. I asked the concierge if he would put in batteries, and he promised me he would. Of course, he did not. Mind you, the internet access was not free anyways, and do not expect WiFi of any kind as it is not available (except in the business center, which charges £8 per four hours). Other details: the bed sagged at the middle, and martinis ordered at the bar were very conspicuously watered down (my wife, who tasted it and was not prompted to my suspicions confirmed my belief). Conclusion: I would pay more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some above average curry can be found nearby

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2011

Roomy, good location, not deluxe

Good neighborhood, large room (by London standards), good bathtub/shower and clean/good housekeeping. Large towels, ok toiletries, good selection of TV channels, business center had 10 min of internet for 1 pound, pretty good, wierd "sign in at business center" to use fitness center. Mattress was disappointing, sagging in the middle. Not quiet (bring earplugs) but hey, it's London, not too many hotels we've stayed in were quiet; it was just traffic noise and some late nighters at street level. Could hear between rooms but other guests were quiet. Describes itself at "4 star hotel" but we'd give it more like 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTSB
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Run down room, but good service...

The concierge was great... honest and easy to deal with. The room, however, left a lot to be desired. The shower was old and a bit grimey. The bed was lumpy. Our A/C didn't seem to be working when we checked in. They sent a maintenance man to come fix it immediately. He pulled out one of the nastiest air filters I've ever seen and replaced it. The room never quite cooled down tho still. Constant noise all night long. Location was good in that it was directly across the street from a tube stop. But it wasn't in the middle of any night life or any site seeing. I went to vacation, and looking back, I would have stayed near the Oxford Circus or Piccadilly Circus tube stops instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billyn
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2011

August 2011 stay at Mellinium Gloucester.

On the good side the hotel is very close to a well served undergound station and lots of restaurants and a convenience and grocery store. We had a club floor room but the club is permanently closed and you get a continental breakfast in the coffee shop. For happy hour if you go beg at check in they will somewhat reluctantly give you a voucher good for one glass of wine or a cola in the bar. They do have some snacks available. The biggest negative is Twenty Pounds ($34) a day for internet service with none available for free in the lobby or bar. You can pull up an alternate called Spectrum for Twenty Pounds a week. It gets only one or two bars of service but we survived on it. Like most UK hotels they will not admit your before check in time of two pm. so we had to kill three hours in the lobby after an overnight flight. L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olives next door will honor a ten percent discount on a coupon found in the hotel. They also have a large glass of wine during happy hour for four pounds.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEM12
Portland, Maine
Nov 15, 2012

Great location as a base for sight seeing

This is my second stay at the Millinnenium Gloucester. The lobby is beautifully decorated but the rooms don't measure up to the lobby in terms of decor. They are clean with modern TV's but the decor is plain. The best thing about the hotel is that is is literally across the street from the tube station. This is a huge benefit after a day of sightseeing across London when you feel like you can't walk another step. The other good thing is that within walking distance of the hotel there are plenty of options for dining if you are too worn out to travel further. Within a block or two there were Italian, Indian, pizza and Singaporean restaurants plus a half dozen coffee shops and a French bakery. The staff is very helpful and the concierge helped us get tickets for a musem show that was pretty much booked. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Light of India restaurant is elegant but not pricey and is less than a block from the hotel.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlene S
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2013

Great Location

This hotel was a half block away from the tube station, so we were minutes away from everything: museums, pubs, theater etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Lopes
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 29, 2010

Great find!

Comfortable hotel, right beside the underground station and amenities. Very nice experience. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Oct 31, 2009

easy train acces

good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search