$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Great location for London visit.

Thoroughly pleased with this hotel. Great location with easy access to underground. Well worth... See full review

  • Breda H.
  • May 29, 2015
Very Nice

We were treated like royals. Very close to Underground train station See full review

  • jose r.
  • May 1, 2015
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
General

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Location

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Dining
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Property features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Nearby attractions
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service
Transportation

Full-service business hotel and conference center in Kensington

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$130
4.0 / 5 117 reviews
★★★★
$140
4.0 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.0 / 5 88 reviews
★★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$150
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$193
4.4 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$108
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$156
3.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 58 reviews

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with 2 twin (single) beds or 1 double bed, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMonkey
Business
STL
Mar 6, 2010

Great People, bad facilities

When you are on the road as much as I am, I expect 4 & 5 star hotels to be just that. The first room was uninhabitable since the thermostat was stuck on 80F. The furniture looked like someone had taken a knife to the furniture. Light bulbs are 15w-20w incandescent and I thought I was blind trying to read. The only flourescent is in the closet and it was out. The TV, you have to check London weather, had sound, but no picture. I complained they moved me. The 2nd room was only slightly better. Both rooms were supposed to be club floor rooms. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFSHRI
Business
San José, CA USA
Aug 9, 2014

good business and tourist hotel

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of London with access to most attractions and main shopping areas being few steps away from under. Many resturants and cafes around. Staff kind enough. No free wifi is a minus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngryAndras
Business
Hungary
Nov 27, 2014

horrible wifi

They talk you into a relatively pricy upgrade to a bigger room with a proper work desk, but no wifi signal at the table at all, though internet connection is one of the worst I have ever experienced at a ridiculously high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mw101
Business
london
May 19, 2014

good, but

Staff are wonderful, very polite and helpful. However, i was on the 3rd floor and the street noise carried through if my window was open (I checked a few times and it wasnt). Value for money (sort of), I booked late so paid more - if you are going to look to use their price match deal make sure you only get a screen shot of the better pricing from another site. I hope that helps. MW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOBARAK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good Short Stay Hotel

I returned to this hotel as this is very conveniently located. Transportation facilities (london Tube) and a number of good restaurants keeps me coming back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PM2012
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Oct 28, 2012

London Business Trip October 2012

My stay at this hotel was a excellent during a business trip in October 2012. Clean rooms and helpful staff made the stay at this hotel enjoyable. Many restaurants and Subway access nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Jun 29, 2013

GREAT HOTEL 4+ STARS

ALL GOOD, LOCATION, STAFF, ROOMS. COULD BE A 5 STAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Good Hotel But...

So for me this was my first time travelling to London and I only had 3 days before flying back to Canada. The purpose of my trip was business so I needed a hotel that's comfortable, has high speed internet, and several restaurants to eat at.Location wise, I need something close to the office so it wasn't a consideration at the time of booking, but the hotel is right on the subway/metro/tube line which is very convenient, and the location is ideal I think for both business and vacation travel.My biggest issues with the hotel is the cost - the price on [...]was actually quite nice - but the costs while staying at the hotel. Now, this could be my inexperience with London hotels, but, £20 per 24 hours for internet access is crazy. Buffet breakfast was £18, which is reasonable for what it was.The other BIG but is the cancellation policy - you can't cancel when booking through [...]. So, if you think you might need to cancel, get trip cancellation insurance. In my case, I arrived 1 day after I planned to arrive, and lost 1 night.The staff were very friendly while I was there, so no complaints from that.The room was clean and nice - later upgrade to the club room so I had a large room then originally booked. The club package includes internet, breakfast, and lounge access for £80/night, but there was a special to get it for half-off, so £40/night, or the price of internet and breakfast, so it definitely made sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 23, 2011

Very comfortable and convenient

I spent one night here to have dinner in London before heading back to the States. The hotel is spacious with lots of light. My room was large, especially by UK standards, with a large comfortable bed and great t.v. I was upgraded to a Club Lounge room and got the plus of free breakfast, internet etc. The location is very convenient, on the District, Circle and Picadilly tube lines with the Tube station right across the street. For 5 pounds you can take the Tube to Heathrow in just 45 minutes. It's a short walk to the V and A and Natural History museums. All and all very convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airport - fast and cheap!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 7, 2010

Great hotel

I spent one night here before heading back home. Location is central, on the Tube lines to St Pancras (international train terminal), Paddington, and Heathrow so transport to train stations or airports is cheap and easy. Though not directly near to central sights, it is walking distance to the Natural History and Victoria and Albert Museums and a short Tube ride to everywhere else. The nearest Tube is less than a 5-minute walk. There are quite a few restaurants and cafes in the area, as well as two grocery stores (and a fridge in the room to keep water and snacks). The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, amenities more than sufficient. The furniture was a bit worn, but that didn't outweigh the convenience and comfort or detract from the overall niceness of the room and hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airpot - took only 40 minutes; it's a straight shot and cheaper than any other mode of transport.

Back to menu Return to top