$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Aug 4, 2014
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Hotel Map

51.4934 -0.1833
Area served
Gloucester Road, Kensington, London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
1 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station with District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. 40 minutes from London Heathrow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Max
Business
Northern California
Nov 9, 2010

A great base for site seeing

This was our first trip to London and we were very happy with the hotel's location and service from the concierge, the reception desk, and the bell desk. Everyone was very, very friendly. We arrived prior to check in but our room, twin beds for my daughter and myself as requested, was ready and we were able to quickly check-in, drop our luggage and head out to see the sites. The room was larger than anticipated from seeing photos of other London hotels and very quiet. We did not spend very much time in the room, but it did suffer from lack of lighting: the two lamps provided were insufficient for much beyond reading in bed and working with a dim light on the desk. The beds, however, were comfortable and the room was clean and kept clean by the staff. The bathroom was large, had lots of hot water, and it was, unlike the room, very well lit. We had the hotel breakfast-discounted if you buy vouchers from the desk-the first morning and it was convenient but expensive and pretty terrible. There are better spots in the neighborhood, just make sure you don't miss the posted hours; everyone seems to start cleaning up early. We met family at the pleasant hotel bar which was spacious with lots of comfortable seating. The Best is the Location! Just minutes from the Gloucester Station for the tube and a short walk to Gloucester Road for a number of good restaurants. We did a lot of walking at night and, as two women, felt very safe. You can choose to struggle with luggage onto and off the tube, but we decided to take the Heathrow Express right from the airport to Paddington Station and then a short 5 pound taxi ride to the hotel. It was well worth the money! All in all, if you are coming to London to see the sites, this is a great place to stay. It was more than I wanted to pay, but I am glad I did: it was well worth the extra money to have extra time for site-seeing rather than spending precious time on the train or the tube .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WIFI is not free and very expensive. However, if you have or buy a Starbuck's card and register it, you can use WIFI free at the Starbuck's just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 1, 2010

Great Rates and Location--a few quirks

This hotel is a great value four-star hotel. It is literally across the street from the Gloucester Road exit on the subway (Piccadilly tube line) and is also across the street from two grocery stores that you can use for inexpensive breakfast, lunch or snacks (use Waitrose over Tesco because of the variety). Here are the plusses: 1. great price 2. location (couple of blocks from Science and Nat. Hist. museums, one mile from heart of London). 3. great sized room compared to others 4. nearby restaurants 5. ease of getting around via Tube Here are the negatives or quirks: 1. I was charged ($3.75) for making three, ten-second calls to an 800 number in the UK. I only got a recorded message saying the line was busy, but had to pay for the calls anyhow. 2. Fortunately, I had wireless 3G with me and did not have to pay $15 a day for Internet usage in my room or $12 per day for WIFI use in the lobby. This hotel is trying to make up for its discounts by charging you for Internet, phone and food at high rates like a lot of other hotels--discounters or not. 3. On the quirky side, my bed only had a bottom sheet, no top sheet or blanket. On top of the bottom sheet was a lightweight comforter. That was it. In most U.S. hotels, you would have a top sheet separating your body from the comforter, but not here. Because this comforter was lightweight, it could be washed easily (I hope) with the inner lining removed. 4. I had difficulty understanding one of the desk clerks where English is a second language. This occurred in other places as well. Despite the mixed feelings, I would definitely stay here again, to save the money if nothing else. I just wouldn't use the phone or Internet and get my food elsewhere. The hotel is clean and has a nice array of amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The three must-see experiences for London are: (1) Windsor Castle in the town of Windsor. It is easily reached by taking the tube to the Paddington train station, then taking a quick commuter train the rest of the way. The State Apartments are mouth dropping! (2) The British Museum with spectacular, large collections of Egyptian, ancient Greek and ancient Roman artifacts. (3) The Tower of London for its history, crown jewels, suits of armor, famous prisoners, and grounds. There are many other great attractions but these you cannot miss!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalispera
Business
Farmington, CT
May 17, 2010

Centrally Located, Comfortable Hotel

Hotel is located a 3 minute walk away from the Gloucester Road tube stop (next to the Bailey's Hotel -- The Bailey's sits on the square just outside the tube station - you can't miss it). Takes about 40 minutes to get to Gloucester Road from Heathrow airport on the tube (Piccadilly Line)and costs about eight pounds for the trip plus 1 day travel pass. The hotel lobby is updated with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely has the feel of a business hotel. We arrived 4 hours before check-in and our room was ready. Room is quite large by European standards, very quiet, on the fourth floor facing a residential garden. Despite the hotels, neighborhood is quiet and residential, with local pub on the corner, a 24 hour mini mart and a full service Waitrose supermarket next to the tube station. Plenty of local restaurants, also Burger King and Starbucks nearby. In front of the tube station there is also a bus stop for Sightseeing Tour Bus (definitely worth it if this is your first trip to London. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Oct 12, 2009

excellent lovation

Good helpful staff. Bathroom essentials missing. Had to call house keeping to supply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peedah
Business
Houston TX
Aug 10, 2010

Good Hotel in great location

Hotel is located literally across the street from Gloucester Road tube station, which, being on the Piccadilly line is handy when travelling to/from Heathrow. Room was nice but was in need of updating -e.g desk chair had rips, some stains on carpet. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Still, very reasonable and a good size for London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in London for a few days consider an Oyster card which allows travel on the tube, buses and some trains. It is rechargeable and it works out the best deal for you based on the number of trips (e.g. a single station to station fare versus a day travelcard). You can get them at the tube stations and other locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 24, 2010

What a nice spot and what a GREAT price!

WE were stuck in London during the December snows, and our original hotel wanted to double our room rates. We found the Millenium at 80 pounds with breakfast, and what a delight! Lovely period reception, nice beds adn rooms, a good bar - the only down side was a RIDICULOUS 20 pound charge for wireless! Otherwise the location in South Kensington is good, a bit out of the way, but near enough to great shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bibendums is close by - great lunch menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Visit
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Decent hotel

Flush for the toilet was not working sometimes due to the age of the hotel. We had to keep trying for the flush to work. Shower head was not adjustable and very low. Could not shower well. Room provided towel, shampoo, and soap for min usage. Would be nice if they were little more generous. Other than it is ok hotel. Hotel is what you get for a hotel in the US at half price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy 71
Business
San Jose, ca
Aug 10, 2014

Amazing neighborhood. Very nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel in arguably the best area in London. Easy walking distance to the natural history museum, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall. The tube station is 200 feet from the entrance. The only tiny downside is the very spotty wifi and low water pressure but if you can deal with that then this is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The natural history museum is free for all visitors and only about a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeecup903
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 23, 2014

Good hotel

Nothing particularly good, but nothing particularly bad either. Good value with the money being paid for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshTrav
Business
Ashland, OR
Sep 15, 2014

Well Done

The property lived up to its reputation as a first rate property. No disappointments. We received exactly what we expected from a first class hotle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top