$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billyn
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2011

August 2011 stay at Mellinium Gloucester.

On the good side the hotel is very close to a well served undergound station and lots of restaurants and a convenience and grocery store. We had a club floor room but the club is permanently closed and you get a continental breakfast in the coffee shop. For happy hour if you go beg at check in they will somewhat reluctantly give you a voucher good for one glass of wine or a cola in the bar. They do have some snacks available. The biggest negative is Twenty Pounds ($34) a day for internet service with none available for free in the lobby or bar. You can pull up an alternate called Spectrum for Twenty Pounds a week. It gets only one or two bars of service but we survived on it. Like most UK hotels they will not admit your before check in time of two pm. so we had to kill three hours in the lobby after an overnight flight. L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olives next door will honor a ten percent discount on a coupon found in the hotel. They also have a large glass of wine during happy hour for four pounds.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTSB
Couples
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Run down room, but good service...

The concierge was great... honest and easy to deal with. The room, however, left a lot to be desired. The shower was old and a bit grimey. The bed was lumpy. Our A/C didn't seem to be working when we checked in. They sent a maintenance man to come fix it immediately. He pulled out one of the nastiest air filters I've ever seen and replaced it. The room never quite cooled down tho still. Constant noise all night long. Location was good in that it was directly across the street from a tube stop. But it wasn't in the middle of any night life or any site seeing. I went to vacation, and looking back, I would have stayed near the Oxford Circus or Piccadilly Circus tube stops instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFSHRI
Business
San José, CA USA
Aug 9, 2014

good business and tourist hotel

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of London with access to most attractions and main shopping areas being few steps away from under. Many resturants and cafes around. Staff kind enough. No free wifi is a minus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngryAndras
Business
Hungary
Nov 27, 2014

horrible wifi

They talk you into a relatively pricy upgrade to a bigger room with a proper work desk, but no wifi signal at the table at all, though internet connection is one of the worst I have ever experienced at a ridiculously high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mohd r.
Family
newton
Feb 17, 2015

couple retreat

staff is very friendly they even let me check in couple of hours early .paid upgraded to club room which I got little disappointed because according to me this looks no different than Reg room and added breakfast which they repeat same items and some were there from previous days like flat veg noodle I am pretty sure on 3rd day I still see it there and you can tell it was not cooked fresh .we have still 4days to go I will update if anything changes .If anybody looking for location this is great location and convenience of have underground on your door steps .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mw101
Business
london
May 19, 2014

good, but

Staff are wonderful, very polite and helpful. However, i was on the 3rd floor and the street noise carried through if my window was open (I checked a few times and it wasnt). Value for money (sort of), I booked late so paid more - if you are going to look to use their price match deal make sure you only get a screen shot of the better pricing from another site. I hope that helps. MW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enda Q.
Family
Leixlip
May 6, 2015

Not great for families

Rooms were good - not huge but that's London hotels - the most annoying thing was being robbed at the bar After walking around all day it's nice to come back and have a relaxing drink but then being asked to pay £9 for a glass of wine was absolutely rediculous - it's a thinly veiled attempt to make you buy a full bottle - not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenbee
Friends
UK
Apr 16, 2014

Marathon

Had a great stay very close to tube Breakfast great also had club facilities which were very welcome but club room a little small Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOBARAK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good Short Stay Hotel

I returned to this hotel as this is very conveniently located. Transportation facilities (london Tube) and a number of good restaurants keeps me coming back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatgrandma
Single
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great location

Everything was as w would wish. The Millennium club was a bit of too much, except that the breakfast without it was outrageously priced at over £15 per person for a very nice buffet. The concierge was a wonderful source of information and assistance. Problems were taken care of almost immediately. All in ll if I were to go back to London I would go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an "oyster card" for travel for one day o the buses and underground. It is cheaper than paying for each ride separately.

Back to menu Return to top