$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Aug 4, 2014
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PM2012
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Oct 28, 2012

London Business Trip October 2012

My stay at this hotel was a excellent during a business trip in October 2012. Clean rooms and helpful staff made the stay at this hotel enjoyable. Many restaurants and Subway access nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LTakala
Business
Utah
Mar 9, 2013

Will not Return

I booked this hotel with the idea of treating myself to an upscale experience after returning from a trip to Nepal. It was not worth the money. The room had an odor when I walked in, the air temperature of the room was too hot and after complaining, nothing was done. They told me there was WiFi in the room for a fee but when I tried to log in, they said it was turned off. I had a hard time getting my fee back along with the front desk having a hard time in changing a small amount of money to their currency. The room was also void of small amenities such as clock, complimentary water bottles, etc. And breakfast was not included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tours. You can pay for a ticket on a bus for the day that goes around London where you can get off and on as you want. Also includes a cruise on the Thames River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 30, 2010

Millennium Gloucester South Kensington

location is great, business office, bellmen,housekeeping very nice. Desk staff unhelpful and unresponsive. 2 rooms had heater problems...,there for 5 nights, when staff finally brought a space heater in on last night of stay. no apologies. we had very smallest rooms in hotel after booking thru [...]. my husband and i were booked into a room with 2 single beds after booking 3 rooms. could not have been farther apart from each other 2 on opposite ends of floor and 3rd on a different floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronxville
Business
California
Aug 23, 2010

Won't be returning

First, the hotel is located near the Gloucester Rd tube station and if you are arriving from Heathrow, it is conveniently located on the Picadilly line. Also, a short walk from Harrods, the V&A, and much more. On arrival, I was told that I had a room with two twin beds although I had reserved a king bed for my wife and myself. When I pointed that out to the reservation clerk, I was told that if I returned in two hours, they would put me in the right room. After lunch and a pint, I returned and went up to my new room. Surprise! It was a twin. Down to the reception desk again, and the supercilious desk clerk informs me that it will be £30 extra a night, even though I'd paid for a king. I then ask to speak to her manager. She scowled, walked away, returned and asked me to sit down and wait (even though I knew the manager was right around the corner). I told her I would wait -- right at the desk, upon which she went away and the manager suddenly reappeared. Bravo. I got the room that I paid for. Aside from that, across the street, around 7 or 8 am every morning, a large truck picked up the rubbish and raised such a racket that it was impossible to sleep through. One lamp had a burnt out bulb, and the television, which had a keyboard for internet access was missing the batteries. I asked the concierge if he would put in batteries, and he promised me he would. Of course, he did not. Mind you, the internet access was not free anyways, and do not expect WiFi of any kind as it is not available (except in the business center, which charges £8 per four hours). Other details: the bed sagged at the middle, and martinis ordered at the bar were very conspicuously watered down (my wife, who tasted it and was not prompted to my suspicions confirmed my belief). Conclusion: I would pay more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some above average curry can be found nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMonkey
Business
STL
Mar 6, 2010

Great People, bad facilities

When you are on the road as much as I am, I expect 4 & 5 star hotels to be just that. The first room was uninhabitable since the thermostat was stuck on 80F. The furniture looked like someone had taken a knife to the furniture. Light bulbs are 15w-20w incandescent and I thought I was blind trying to read. The only flourescent is in the closet and it was out. The TV, you have to check London weather, had sound, but no picture. I complained they moved me. The 2nd room was only slightly better. Both rooms were supposed to be club floor rooms. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Pete
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible Experience

This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. The room was dirty and had peeling water damage on the ceiling. The carpet was very stained and dirty. The service was poor. They did not replace dirty glasses and coffee cups when cleaning the room and we had to request that they resupply the toilet paper. There was also a lot of street noise. The one positive is that it is in a great location 1/2 block form the underground station. An easy 45 minute ride to Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
Business
London
Jan 26, 2011

Millenium Gloucester

We had two days [...], at roughly $200. Then to stay a further day was at 280pounds, PLUS VAT, so a total of about $550 per night! Holy Cow!Also, internet is 20 pounds a day and it is terrible - slow, intermittent, difficult overall. They took the charges off of our bill, but not having Internet for two of three days was painful - though there is a starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Green door Steak House - the ribs and the pork belly are great! And for breakfast the hereford Arms pub across Gloucester Road has a full English breakfast for 5 pounds, including coffee! just do not substitute!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wheres the Wifi
Business
CA
Jun 28, 2014

No free Wi Fi as standard rate, no Hair dryer, no extra hook to hang the towel in the bathroom

Not able to shower more than once a day since there is only one bath towel per person but no extra hook or towel rack to hang towel for 2nd use in bathroom . No hair dryer available in the bathroom and if you were to bring your own, it cannot be use in the bathroom. The electrical outlet in the bathrooom says " Warning,usage only for razor"..So if you had your own hair dryer ,the hair dryer has to be use in the outlet right next to the bed and if someone is sleeping in the room, it will wake the other person up. Previously, when we were booking the room, we saw that WiFi was listed as an offer for their room but upon arrival, we were told that would be an extra $116.00 for one week of Wi Fi. Very disappointed. The room is a good size but for a nightly $300 room rate for this hotel, I think the hotel should try a little harder and not penny pinch the customer. Just having a extra towel rack in the bathroom and having a hair dryer would made a big difference. WiFi is cheap in Europe so I don't understand why they did not offer it as part of their room rates. The hotel is okay but I think there is better offers out there so search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time Londoner
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Nov 24, 2012

Probably should "Upgrade"

We chose this hotel mainly for the location, which was perfect for our needs. However, there were many ammenities missing, our shower had mold, a bobbypin lay on the floor in the same place for days, indicating no vacuuming. A couple days they failed to refil the instant coffee granules! The room was crowded & set up uncomfortably. If you turned the heat/fan on, it brought in a stale cigarette smoke smell. Wi-Fi was EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE as well as a steep charge per call (in addition to the phone bill) from the land line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf, MD
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location

The reason I booked this hotel was location. The underground is across the street. Harrods is within walking distance. The Natural History Museum, The Victoria And Albert Museum and The Science Museum are all within a short walk. The room we had was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff is attentive and pleasant. We had a very nice experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

South Kensington is a very nice area. There are lots of restaurants, shopping and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2011

Roomy, good location, not deluxe

Good neighborhood, large room (by London standards), good bathtub/shower and clean/good housekeeping. Large towels, ok toiletries, good selection of TV channels, business center had 10 min of internet for 1 pound, pretty good, wierd "sign in at business center" to use fitness center. Mattress was disappointing, sagging in the middle. Not quiet (bring earplugs) but hey, it's London, not too many hotels we've stayed in were quiet; it was just traffic noise and some late nighters at street level. Could hear between rooms but other guests were quiet. Describes itself at "4 star hotel" but we'd give it more like 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top