$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love cities
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 22, 2012

Perfect hotel to experience all of London

In the heart of London's exclusive residential districts, this friendly neighborhood location is right by a Tube stop with three main lines (Circle, District and Piccadilly) and only a few stops from most of London's main sights. A cute corner grocery store, numerous local restaurants and neighborhood shops are just half a block from the hotel and provide handy, delicious and very inexpensive meals. Handsome homes are in every other direction. It was easy access to the best of London. The hotel staff and concierge were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. I can hardly wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7-day unlimited use Travelcard/Oyster Card for zones 1 and 2, AND both a Tube map and a London bus map. The tube is fast, but the bus is great because you can sit on top and see tons of London. Being able to jump on and off both all day at will lets you cover huge amounts of ground at very low cost. NOTE: if you are there fewer than 4 days, get a shorter term card.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Jul 1, 2013

As good as it gets

first rate all the way. great value for money. I would give it 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zulie V
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 15, 2009

Great location in London!

Fantastic value for London City Centre. Upgraded to Millenium Club without asking. Bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyLeigh
Business
Michigan, USA
Jul 11, 2009

London-Millenium Gloucester

The Millenium Gloucester was a great place! My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. The concierge was super helpful. They had an answer for everything, directions to everything, and even booked a few tours for us to Stonehenge, Bath, and Westminster. Our bedroom was a good size (nothing like some London hotels I've read about), and there was always hot water, sometimes too hot. The location was great. Right next to the tube and only a few stops away from the main attractions. Lots of good restaurants and pubs. I would definitely recommend Da Mario, which was about a 5 minute walk down Gloucester toward Kensington Palace (which was only a ten minute walk away). We discovered it the last day we were there and it was the best Italian food I've ever had. Kensington Park was really nice and the museums were all free, which was great. Overall, great location, great room sizes, great staff. Definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an Oyster card if you're staying there awhile and will be traveling on the tube alot. The Picadilly line is really busy most of the time, and the tube can get really uncomfortable when it's crowded and you have to deal with everyone, so if you can take the District Line to your destination I would recommend that.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 29, 2010

Get a Club room

Great location accross the street from Tesco mini-mart, restaurants, & the Underground. Stay in a Club room, it's far better than the regular rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2010

great location, price and service

Have stayed at this hotel many times....this was best experience for price and quality of accomodation. Staff and hotel were in top condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas Hills, CA
Sep 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Overall our experience was very good. The hotel's proximity to a tuibe station helped us do our shopping in London with the tube as a main transport medium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waitrose supermarket is very close near the Gloucester Road tube station.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul in Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 1, 2010

LOndon Hotel November 2010

Great hotel. Many restaurants and even a casino in the hotel. Clean, luxurious and very prestigious with an incredible price. I will be staying at this hotel the next time I fly to London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino in the the hotel!!!! Awesome treat

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RxTravellerLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2010

A Great Hotel in Every Way

After our flight from JFK, Heathrow Connection and a cab ride from Paddington, we were welcomed by our friendly, informative front-desk guy. Our club level room, which comes with continental breakfast and evening drinks and appetizers, was clean, well-appointed and roomy by London standards. Every staff member was courteous and always had time for us. The hotel itself is large and centrally located. The Gloucester tube is across the street, a Waitrose supermarket and Boots is steps away with a very busy Tesco across the street. Even a Starbucks, KFC and Burger King are right there if you're so inclined. The bar staff even accomodated by American craving for ice by giving me a large plastic bag of the stuff when I went upstairs to my room each night. Definitely coming back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Kitchen in Borough Market for wonderful fish and chips and an incredible setting.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful location

We enjoyed the services of the Millenium Club and ate breakfast and evening snack sandwiches there. Excellent service by Waiter-host, Rapin. It was also nice to talk to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent neighborhood restaurants and grocery store.

Back to menu Return to top