$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love cities
Dallas, Texas
May 22, 2012

Perfect hotel to experience all of London

In the heart of London's exclusive residential districts, this friendly neighborhood location is right by a Tube stop with three main lines (Circle, District and Piccadilly) and only a few stops from most of London's main sights. A cute corner grocery store, numerous local restaurants and neighborhood shops are just half a block from the hotel and provide handy, delicious and very inexpensive meals. Handsome homes are in every other direction. It was easy access to the best of London. The hotel staff and concierge were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. I can hardly wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7-day unlimited use Travelcard/Oyster Card for zones 1 and 2, AND both a Tube map and a London bus map. The tube is fast, but the bus is great because you can sit on top and see tons of London. Being able to jump on and off both all day at will lets you cover huge amounts of ground at very low cost. NOTE: if you are there fewer than 4 days, get a shorter term card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalispera
Business
Farmington, CT
May 17, 2010

Centrally Located, Comfortable Hotel

Hotel is located a 3 minute walk away from the Gloucester Road tube stop (next to the Bailey's Hotel -- The Bailey's sits on the square just outside the tube station - you can't miss it). Takes about 40 minutes to get to Gloucester Road from Heathrow airport on the tube (Piccadilly Line)and costs about eight pounds for the trip plus 1 day travel pass. The hotel lobby is updated with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely has the feel of a business hotel. We arrived 4 hours before check-in and our room was ready. Room is quite large by European standards, very quiet, on the fourth floor facing a residential garden. Despite the hotels, neighborhood is quiet and residential, with local pub on the corner, a 24 hour mini mart and a full service Waitrose supermarket next to the tube station. Plenty of local restaurants, also Burger King and Starbucks nearby. In front of the tube station there is also a bus stop for Sightseeing Tour Bus (definitely worth it if this is your first trip to London. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 28, 2010

Nice Large Rooms for London

For the price, this is the best 4 star hotel in the Gloucester Road area. We first booked the Holiday Inn and it was terrible in comparison. The rooms were small and the beds incredibly hard! We left and looked at 5 other hotels in the area, this one was by far the best for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazmanian Ted
Business
tedward46[@]
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic and more than worth the cost

We were greeted by a concierge staff that seem to bend over backwards to help us. They enthusically assisted us and answered every question and request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazmanian Ted
Business
tedward46[@]
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic and more than worth the cost

We were greeted by a concierge staff that seem to bend over backwards to help us. They enthusically assisted us and answered every question and request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful location

We enjoyed the services of the Millenium Club and ate breakfast and evening snack sandwiches there. Excellent service by Waiter-host, Rapin. It was also nice to talk to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent neighborhood restaurants and grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie, the traveller
Business
South Windsor, CT
Mar 26, 2010

London Getaway

The hotel was at a great location, just around the corner from one of the subway station. The room is not as small as I expected. It was decent size for just two people and very comfortable. The room is a bit out-dated in appearance, but nevertheless comfy and clean. The service is excellent. A doorman opening the door for you every time you leave and enter the hotel. The only bad thing I would say our room is very close to the elevator on the second floor, so needless to say it can be quite noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 18, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel in good location right next to the underground. The staff was helpful and kind, making the stay very pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2010

great location, price and service

Have stayed at this hotel many times....this was best experience for price and quality of accomodation. Staff and hotel were in top condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apwhite
Business
Virginia
Mar 15, 2010

Great place to stay

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington is a great place to stay. Located in a beautiful section of London and right next to the Gloucester tube station which made getting around the city very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge, [...]. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent dining choices in the hotel and within a very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMonkey
Business
STL
Mar 6, 2010

Great People, bad facilities

When you are on the road as much as I am, I expect 4 & 5 star hotels to be just that. The first room was uninhabitable since the thermostat was stuck on 80F. The furniture looked like someone had taken a knife to the furniture. Light bulbs are 15w-20w incandescent and I thought I was blind trying to read. The only flourescent is in the closet and it was out. The TV, you have to check London weather, had sound, but no picture. I complained they moved me. The 2nd room was only slightly better. Both rooms were supposed to be club floor rooms. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top