$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronxville
Business
California
Aug 23, 2010

Won't be returning

First, the hotel is located near the Gloucester Rd tube station and if you are arriving from Heathrow, it is conveniently located on the Picadilly line. Also, a short walk from Harrods, the V&A, and much more. On arrival, I was told that I had a room with two twin beds although I had reserved a king bed for my wife and myself. When I pointed that out to the reservation clerk, I was told that if I returned in two hours, they would put me in the right room. After lunch and a pint, I returned and went up to my new room. Surprise! It was a twin. Down to the reception desk again, and the supercilious desk clerk informs me that it will be £30 extra a night, even though I'd paid for a king. I then ask to speak to her manager. She scowled, walked away, returned and asked me to sit down and wait (even though I knew the manager was right around the corner). I told her I would wait -- right at the desk, upon which she went away and the manager suddenly reappeared. Bravo. I got the room that I paid for. Aside from that, across the street, around 7 or 8 am every morning, a large truck picked up the rubbish and raised such a racket that it was impossible to sleep through. One lamp had a burnt out bulb, and the television, which had a keyboard for internet access was missing the batteries. I asked the concierge if he would put in batteries, and he promised me he would. Of course, he did not. Mind you, the internet access was not free anyways, and do not expect WiFi of any kind as it is not available (except in the business center, which charges £8 per four hours). Other details: the bed sagged at the middle, and martinis ordered at the bar were very conspicuously watered down (my wife, who tasted it and was not prompted to my suspicions confirmed my belief). Conclusion: I would pay more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some above average curry can be found nearby

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peedah
Business
Houston TX
Aug 10, 2010

Good Hotel in great location

Hotel is located literally across the street from Gloucester Road tube station, which, being on the Piccadilly line is handy when travelling to/from Heathrow. Room was nice but was in need of updating -e.g desk chair had rips, some stains on carpet. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Still, very reasonable and a good size for London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in London for a few days consider an Oyster card which allows travel on the tube, buses and some trains. It is rechargeable and it works out the best deal for you based on the number of trips (e.g. a single station to station fare versus a day travelcard). You can get them at the tube stations and other locations

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Lopes
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 29, 2010

Great find!

Comfortable hotel, right beside the underground station and amenities. Very nice experience. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 29, 2010

Get a Club room

Great location accross the street from Tesco mini-mart, restaurants, & the Underground. Stay in a Club room, it's far better than the regular rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Lopes
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 29, 2010

Great find!

Comfortable hotel, right beside the underground station and amenities. Very nice experience. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 7, 2010

Great hotel

I spent one night here before heading back home. Location is central, on the Tube lines to St Pancras (international train terminal), Paddington, and Heathrow so transport to train stations or airports is cheap and easy. Though not directly near to central sights, it is walking distance to the Natural History and Victoria and Albert Museums and a short Tube ride to everywhere else. The nearest Tube is less than a 5-minute walk. There are quite a few restaurants and cafes in the area, as well as two grocery stores (and a fridge in the room to keep water and snacks). The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, amenities more than sufficient. The furniture was a bit worn, but that didn't outweigh the convenience and comfort or detract from the overall niceness of the room and hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airpot - took only 40 minutes; it's a straight shot and cheaper than any other mode of transport.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The London traveler.
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and very convenient!!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our friends had a room near the courtyard which was noisy in the evenings due to wedding receptions. Location was very convenient to the tube stop. Location was in walking distance to many good restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube stop was literally across the street. This saved us a lot of time.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalispera
Business
Farmington, CT
May 17, 2010

Centrally Located, Comfortable Hotel

Hotel is located a 3 minute walk away from the Gloucester Road tube stop (next to the Bailey's Hotel -- The Bailey's sits on the square just outside the tube station - you can't miss it). Takes about 40 minutes to get to Gloucester Road from Heathrow airport on the tube (Piccadilly Line)and costs about eight pounds for the trip plus 1 day travel pass. The hotel lobby is updated with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely has the feel of a business hotel. We arrived 4 hours before check-in and our room was ready. Room is quite large by European standards, very quiet, on the fourth floor facing a residential garden. Despite the hotels, neighborhood is quiet and residential, with local pub on the corner, a 24 hour mini mart and a full service Waitrose supermarket next to the tube station. Plenty of local restaurants, also Burger King and Starbucks nearby. In front of the tube station there is also a bus stop for Sightseeing Tour Bus (definitely worth it if this is your first trip to London. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 28, 2010

Nice Large Rooms for London

For the price, this is the best 4 star hotel in the Gloucester Road area. We first booked the Holiday Inn and it was terrible in comparison. The rooms were small and the beds incredibly hard! We left and looked at 5 other hotels in the area, this one was by far the best for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazmanian Ted
Business
tedward46[@]
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic and more than worth the cost

We were greeted by a concierge staff that seem to bend over backwards to help us. They enthusically assisted us and answered every question and request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top