$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Aug 4, 2014
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 1, 2010

Great Rates and Location--a few quirks

This hotel is a great value four-star hotel. It is literally across the street from the Gloucester Road exit on the subway (Piccadilly tube line) and is also across the street from two grocery stores that you can use for inexpensive breakfast, lunch or snacks (use Waitrose over Tesco because of the variety). Here are the plusses: 1. great price 2. location (couple of blocks from Science and Nat. Hist. museums, one mile from heart of London). 3. great sized room compared to others 4. nearby restaurants 5. ease of getting around via Tube Here are the negatives or quirks: 1. I was charged ($3.75) for making three, ten-second calls to an 800 number in the UK. I only got a recorded message saying the line was busy, but had to pay for the calls anyhow. 2. Fortunately, I had wireless 3G with me and did not have to pay $15 a day for Internet usage in my room or $12 per day for WIFI use in the lobby. This hotel is trying to make up for its discounts by charging you for Internet, phone and food at high rates like a lot of other hotels--discounters or not. 3. On the quirky side, my bed only had a bottom sheet, no top sheet or blanket. On top of the bottom sheet was a lightweight comforter. That was it. In most U.S. hotels, you would have a top sheet separating your body from the comforter, but not here. Because this comforter was lightweight, it could be washed easily (I hope) with the inner lining removed. 4. I had difficulty understanding one of the desk clerks where English is a second language. This occurred in other places as well. Despite the mixed feelings, I would definitely stay here again, to save the money if nothing else. I just wouldn't use the phone or Internet and get my food elsewhere. The hotel is clean and has a nice array of amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The three must-see experiences for London are: (1) Windsor Castle in the town of Windsor. It is easily reached by taking the tube to the Paddington train station, then taking a quick commuter train the rest of the way. The State Apartments are mouth dropping! (2) The British Museum with spectacular, large collections of Egyptian, ancient Greek and ancient Roman artifacts. (3) The Tower of London for its history, crown jewels, suits of armor, famous prisoners, and grounds. There are many other great attractions but these you cannot miss!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 30, 2010

Millennium Gloucester South Kensington

location is great, business office, bellmen,housekeeping very nice. Desk staff unhelpful and unresponsive. 2 rooms had heater problems...,there for 5 nights, when staff finally brought a space heater in on last night of stay. no apologies. we had very smallest rooms in hotel after booking thru [...]. my husband and i were booked into a room with 2 single beds after booking 3 rooms. could not have been farther apart from each other 2 on opposite ends of floor and 3rd on a different floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas Hills, CA
Sep 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Overall our experience was very good. The hotel's proximity to a tuibe station helped us do our shopping in London with the tube as a main transport medium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waitrose supermarket is very close near the Gloucester Road tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronxville
Business
California
Aug 23, 2010

Won't be returning

First, the hotel is located near the Gloucester Rd tube station and if you are arriving from Heathrow, it is conveniently located on the Picadilly line. Also, a short walk from Harrods, the V&A, and much more. On arrival, I was told that I had a room with two twin beds although I had reserved a king bed for my wife and myself. When I pointed that out to the reservation clerk, I was told that if I returned in two hours, they would put me in the right room. After lunch and a pint, I returned and went up to my new room. Surprise! It was a twin. Down to the reception desk again, and the supercilious desk clerk informs me that it will be £30 extra a night, even though I'd paid for a king. I then ask to speak to her manager. She scowled, walked away, returned and asked me to sit down and wait (even though I knew the manager was right around the corner). I told her I would wait -- right at the desk, upon which she went away and the manager suddenly reappeared. Bravo. I got the room that I paid for. Aside from that, across the street, around 7 or 8 am every morning, a large truck picked up the rubbish and raised such a racket that it was impossible to sleep through. One lamp had a burnt out bulb, and the television, which had a keyboard for internet access was missing the batteries. I asked the concierge if he would put in batteries, and he promised me he would. Of course, he did not. Mind you, the internet access was not free anyways, and do not expect WiFi of any kind as it is not available (except in the business center, which charges £8 per four hours). Other details: the bed sagged at the middle, and martinis ordered at the bar were very conspicuously watered down (my wife, who tasted it and was not prompted to my suspicions confirmed my belief). Conclusion: I would pay more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some above average curry can be found nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peedah
Business
Houston TX
Aug 10, 2010

Good Hotel in great location

Hotel is located literally across the street from Gloucester Road tube station, which, being on the Piccadilly line is handy when travelling to/from Heathrow. Room was nice but was in need of updating -e.g desk chair had rips, some stains on carpet. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Still, very reasonable and a good size for London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in London for a few days consider an Oyster card which allows travel on the tube, buses and some trains. It is rechargeable and it works out the best deal for you based on the number of trips (e.g. a single station to station fare versus a day travelcard). You can get them at the tube stations and other locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Lopes
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 29, 2010

Great find!

Comfortable hotel, right beside the underground station and amenities. Very nice experience. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 29, 2010

Get a Club room

Great location accross the street from Tesco mini-mart, restaurants, & the Underground. Stay in a Club room, it's far better than the regular rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 7, 2010

Great hotel

I spent one night here before heading back home. Location is central, on the Tube lines to St Pancras (international train terminal), Paddington, and Heathrow so transport to train stations or airports is cheap and easy. Though not directly near to central sights, it is walking distance to the Natural History and Victoria and Albert Museums and a short Tube ride to everywhere else. The nearest Tube is less than a 5-minute walk. There are quite a few restaurants and cafes in the area, as well as two grocery stores (and a fridge in the room to keep water and snacks). The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, amenities more than sufficient. The furniture was a bit worn, but that didn't outweigh the convenience and comfort or detract from the overall niceness of the room and hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airpot - took only 40 minutes; it's a straight shot and cheaper than any other mode of transport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The London traveler.
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and very convenient!!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our friends had a room near the courtyard which was noisy in the evenings due to wedding receptions. Location was very convenient to the tube stop. Location was in walking distance to many good restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube stop was literally across the street. This saved us a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalispera
Business
Farmington, CT
May 17, 2010

Centrally Located, Comfortable Hotel

Hotel is located a 3 minute walk away from the Gloucester Road tube stop (next to the Bailey's Hotel -- The Bailey's sits on the square just outside the tube station - you can't miss it). Takes about 40 minutes to get to Gloucester Road from Heathrow airport on the tube (Piccadilly Line)and costs about eight pounds for the trip plus 1 day travel pass. The hotel lobby is updated with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely has the feel of a business hotel. We arrived 4 hours before check-in and our room was ready. Room is quite large by European standards, very quiet, on the fourth floor facing a residential garden. Despite the hotels, neighborhood is quiet and residential, with local pub on the corner, a 24 hour mini mart and a full service Waitrose supermarket next to the tube station. Plenty of local restaurants, also Burger King and Starbucks nearby. In front of the tube station there is also a bus stop for Sightseeing Tour Bus (definitely worth it if this is your first trip to London. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top