$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
As good as it gets

first rate all the way. great value for money. I would give it 5 stars See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Jul 1, 2013
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4934 -0.1833
Area served
Gloucester Road, Kensington, London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
1 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station with District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. 40 minutes from London Heathrow.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love retirement
Toronto, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Fall getaway

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room clean but starting to look a little worn. Nice and quiet facing main floor roof if you don't mind not having a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Singaporean/Chinese food restaurant with good food.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2011

Roomy, good location, not deluxe

Good neighborhood, large room (by London standards), good bathtub/shower and clean/good housekeeping. Large towels, ok toiletries, good selection of TV channels, business center had 10 min of internet for 1 pound, pretty good, wierd "sign in at business center" to use fitness center. Mattress was disappointing, sagging in the middle. Not quiet (bring earplugs) but hey, it's London, not too many hotels we've stayed in were quiet; it was just traffic noise and some late nighters at street level. Could hear between rooms but other guests were quiet. Describes itself at "4 star hotel" but we'd give it more like 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Good Hotel But...

So for me this was my first time travelling to London and I only had 3 days before flying back to Canada. The purpose of my trip was business so I needed a hotel that's comfortable, has high speed internet, and several restaurants to eat at.Location wise, I need something close to the office so it wasn't a consideration at the time of booking, but the hotel is right on the subway/metro/tube line which is very convenient, and the location is ideal I think for both business and vacation travel.My biggest issues with the hotel is the cost - the price on [...]was actually quite nice - but the costs while staying at the hotel. Now, this could be my inexperience with London hotels, but, £20 per 24 hours for internet access is crazy. Buffet breakfast was £18, which is reasonable for what it was.The other BIG but is the cancellation policy - you can't cancel when booking through [...]. So, if you think you might need to cancel, get trip cancellation insurance. In my case, I arrived 1 day after I planned to arrive, and lost 1 night.The staff were very friendly while I was there, so no complaints from that.The room was clean and nice - later upgrade to the club room so I had a large room then originally booked. The club package includes internet, breakfast, and lounge access for £80/night, but there was a special to get it for half-off, so £40/night, or the price of internet and breakfast, so it definitely made sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Good Hotel But...

So for me this was my first time travelling to London and I only had 3 days before flying back to Canada. The purpose of my trip was business so I needed a hotel that's comfortable, has high speed internet, and several restaurants to eat at.Location wise, I need something close to the office so it wasn't a consideration at the time of booking, but the hotel is right on the subway/metro/tube line which is very convenient, and the location is ideal I think for both business and vacation travel.My biggest issues with the hotel is the cost - the price on [...]was actually quite nice - but the costs while staying at the hotel. Now, this could be my inexperience with London hotels, but, £20 per 24 hours for internet access is crazy. Buffet breakfast was £18, which is reasonable for what it was.The other BIG but is the cancellation policy - you can't cancel when booking through [...]. So, if you think you might need to cancel, get trip cancellation insurance. In my case, I arrived 1 day after I planned to arrive, and lost 1 night.The staff were very friendly while I was there, so no complaints from that.The room was clean and nice - later upgrade to the club room so I had a large room then originally booked. The club package includes internet, breakfast, and lounge access for £80/night, but there was a special to get it for half-off, so £40/night, or the price of internet and breakfast, so it definitely made sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Yank
Bethel, CT, USA
Dec 26, 2010

Great location, great staff

Initial room was bad - no heat Appeared that hotel is being renovated real time Asked for & received a room change Great experience from there on out Staff was superior / exceptional Location is exceptional (e.g. Near Underground, variety of great local restaurants, supermarket close by, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground was so close - easy access to everything

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Yank
Bethel, CT, USA
Dec 26, 2010

Great location, great staff

Initial room was bad - no heat Appeared that hotel is being renovated real time Asked for & received a room change Great experience from there on out Staff was superior / exceptional Location is exceptional (e.g. Near Underground, variety of great local restaurants, supermarket close by, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground was so close - easy access to everything

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 24, 2010

What a nice spot and what a GREAT price!

WE were stuck in London during the December snows, and our original hotel wanted to double our room rates. We found the Millenium at 80 pounds with breakfast, and what a delight! Lovely period reception, nice beds adn rooms, a good bar - the only down side was a RIDICULOUS 20 pound charge for wireless! Otherwise the location in South Kensington is good, a bit out of the way, but near enough to great shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bibendums is close by - great lunch menu!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 24, 2010

What a nice spot and what a GREAT price!

WE were stuck in London during the December snows, and our original hotel wanted to double our room rates. We found the Millenium at 80 pounds with breakfast, and what a delight! Lovely period reception, nice beds adn rooms, a good bar - the only down side was a RIDICULOUS 20 pound charge for wireless! Otherwise the location in South Kensington is good, a bit out of the way, but near enough to great shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bibendums is close by - great lunch menu!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul in Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 1, 2010

LOndon Hotel November 2010

Great hotel. Many restaurants and even a casino in the hotel. Clean, luxurious and very prestigious with an incredible price. I will be staying at this hotel the next time I fly to London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino in the the hotel!!!! Awesome treat

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul in Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 1, 2010

LOndon Hotel November 2010

Great hotel. Many restaurants and even a casino in the hotel. Clean, luxurious and very prestigious with an incredible price. I will be staying at this hotel the next time I fly to London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino in the the hotel!!!! Awesome treat

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mahwah, NJ
Nov 25, 2010

Very convenient & surprisingly quiet

We arrived in London around 9:30pm. After renting a car with a GPS we easily arrived at the Holiday Inn - Heathrow. We had no trouble checking in. We were greeted with a smile and everyone was very professional. The room was small, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice shower with shampoo & shower gel provided in the shower. We were a little concerned about noise because the hotel was right off the motorway. Noise was not an issue. The windows have double-paned glass which blocked the noise sufficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top