$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatgrandma
Single
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great location

Everything was as w would wish. The Millennium club was a bit of too much, except that the breakfast without it was outrageously priced at over £15 per person for a very nice buffet. The concierge was a wonderful source of information and assistance. Problems were taken care of almost immediately. All in ll if I were to go back to London I would go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an "oyster card" for travel for one day o the buses and underground. It is cheaper than paying for each ride separately.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOBARAK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good Short Stay Hotel

I returned to this hotel as this is very conveniently located. Transportation facilities (london Tube) and a number of good restaurants keeps me coming back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOBARAK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good Short Stay Hotel

I returned to this hotel as this is very conveniently located. Transportation facilities (london Tube) and a number of good restaurants keeps me coming back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billyn
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2011

August 2011 stay at Mellinium Gloucester.

On the good side the hotel is very close to a well served undergound station and lots of restaurants and a convenience and grocery store. We had a club floor room but the club is permanently closed and you get a continental breakfast in the coffee shop. For happy hour if you go beg at check in they will somewhat reluctantly give you a voucher good for one glass of wine or a cola in the bar. They do have some snacks available. The biggest negative is Twenty Pounds ($34) a day for internet service with none available for free in the lobby or bar. You can pull up an alternate called Spectrum for Twenty Pounds a week. It gets only one or two bars of service but we survived on it. Like most UK hotels they will not admit your before check in time of two pm. so we had to kill three hours in the lobby after an overnight flight. L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olives next door will honor a ten percent discount on a coupon found in the hotel. They also have a large glass of wine during happy hour for four pounds.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Pete
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible Experience

This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. The room was dirty and had peeling water damage on the ceiling. The carpet was very stained and dirty. The service was poor. They did not replace dirty glasses and coffee cups when cleaning the room and we had to request that they resupply the toilet paper. There was also a lot of street noise. The one positive is that it is in a great location 1/2 block form the underground station. An easy 45 minute ride to Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Waldorf, MD
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location

The reason I booked this hotel was location. The underground is across the street. Harrods is within walking distance. The Natural History Museum, The Victoria And Albert Museum and The Science Museum are all within a short walk. The room we had was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff is attentive and pleasant. We had a very nice experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

South Kensington is a very nice area. There are lots of restaurants, shopping and museums.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacobyte
Family
SC USA
Apr 5, 2011

location, location and a good product!!

The Hereford Arms was great for a local dinner just around the corner. Good shops all around.Piccadilly Line from Heathrow to Hotel and then to Shopping. We had no problems in fact Staff where very friendly and very helpful.Room on Club level was very good for our needs. Breakfast was inc in Club Lounge. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

inc breakfast in Club room

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist Kate
Couples
London
Jan 26, 2011

Millenium Gloucester

We had two days [...], at roughly $200. Then to stay a further day was at 280pounds, PLUS VAT, so a total of about $550 per night! Holy Cow!Also, internet is 20 pounds a day and it is terrible - slow, intermittent, difficult overall. They took the charges off of our bill, but not having Internet for two of three days was painful - though there is a starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Green door Steak House - the ribs and the pork belly are great! And for breakfast the hereford Arms pub across Gloucester Road has a full English breakfast for 5 pounds, including coffee! just do not substitute!

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcfoodie
Family
maine
Jan 24, 2011

Great location and wonderful service

Good hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. Clean and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Carluccio's chain of restaurants...good food and good value.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 23, 2011

Very comfortable and convenient

I spent one night here to have dinner in London before heading back to the States. The hotel is spacious with lots of light. My room was large, especially by UK standards, with a large comfortable bed and great t.v. I was upgraded to a Club Lounge room and got the plus of free breakfast, internet etc. The location is very convenient, on the District, Circle and Picadilly tube lines with the Tube station right across the street. For 5 pounds you can take the Tube to Heathrow in just 45 minutes. It's a short walk to the V and A and Natural History museums. All and all very convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airport - fast and cheap!

Back to menu Return to top