$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love retirement
Toronto, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Fall getaway

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room clean but starting to look a little worn. Nice and quiet facing main floor roof if you don't mind not having a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Singaporean/Chinese food restaurant with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Jun 29, 2013

GREAT HOTEL 4+ STARS

ALL GOOD, LOCATION, STAFF, ROOMS. COULD BE A 5 STAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlene S
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2013

Great Location

This hotel was a half block away from the tube station, so we were minutes away from everything: museums, pubs, theater etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YichenZ
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good Location

It is a good location and staff are very helpful! The staff gave us good recommendations on the restaurant in a late night. It is very close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacobyte
Business
SC USA
Apr 5, 2011

location, location and a good product!!

The Hereford Arms was great for a local dinner just around the corner. Good shops all around.Piccadilly Line from Heathrow to Hotel and then to Shopping. We had no problems in fact Staff where very friendly and very helpful.Room on Club level was very good for our needs. Breakfast was inc in Club Lounge. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

inc breakfast in Club room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Oct 31, 2009

easy train acces

good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 21, 2009

Great Location for visiting my daughter

Near site we wanted to visit. Right next to a tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the greek friends
Business
Greece
May 16, 2014

Lovely stay

We had great stay for three days, nice breakfast , convenience location,very helpful staff. Maria at reception is a real gem!We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative is that there is no free internet even at communal areas so you must pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placentia, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Lovely hotel and terrific location within walking distance of major attractions and close to very efficient transportation (underground trains,buses and taxis). Hotel bar food delicious but, sometimes, service slow. Upgrading to concierge floor to include breakfast, evening canapes and drinks a definite must, and well worth the extra cost. It is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcfoodie
Business
maine
Jan 24, 2011

Great location and wonderful service

Good hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. Clean and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Carluccio's chain of restaurants...good food and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Good Hotel But...

So for me this was my first time travelling to London and I only had 3 days before flying back to Canada. The purpose of my trip was business so I needed a hotel that's comfortable, has high speed internet, and several restaurants to eat at.Location wise, I need something close to the office so it wasn't a consideration at the time of booking, but the hotel is right on the subway/metro/tube line which is very convenient, and the location is ideal I think for both business and vacation travel.My biggest issues with the hotel is the cost - the price on [...]was actually quite nice - but the costs while staying at the hotel. Now, this could be my inexperience with London hotels, but, £20 per 24 hours for internet access is crazy. Buffet breakfast was £18, which is reasonable for what it was.The other BIG but is the cancellation policy - you can't cancel when booking through [...]. So, if you think you might need to cancel, get trip cancellation insurance. In my case, I arrived 1 day after I planned to arrive, and lost 1 night.The staff were very friendly while I was there, so no complaints from that.The room was clean and nice - later upgrade to the club room so I had a large room then originally booked. The club package includes internet, breakfast, and lounge access for £80/night, but there was a special to get it for half-off, so £40/night, or the price of internet and breakfast, so it definitely made sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top