$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Aug 4, 2014
Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast... See full review

  • TBClifton
  • Jul 14, 2014
Elegant, full-service business hotel in fashionable Kensington

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. Rooms are elegant and well appointed and include all modern amenities, including satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and mini-bar. Guests can enjoy the complimentary on-site fitness center and Humphrey's Bar is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a day, where refreshing drinks and light meals are served well into the evening.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • On-site underground parking (fees apply)
  • Short walk to three tube stations
Rooms

Standard rooms, club rooms and suites are elegant, well-appointed rooms that project a relaxed, comfortable environment. The rooms are perfectly suited for the business traveler yet equally pleasing for those whose focus is leisure. In room amenities include satellite television with pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone, broadband Internet (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar and use of the fitness and business centers. Club room guests gain exclusive Club Lounge access (fees apply) and are treated to a complimentary breakfast and newspaper.

Features

The Millennium Gloucester Hotel London is a 4-star business hotel, complete with a state-of-the-art conference center and comprehensive business services. The hotel also is within quick reach to some of London's top sites and attractions. Rooms are elegant and feature every modern amenity and convenience including Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television and mini-bar. All guests have full access to an on-site fitness room, which features treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, rowing machines and a multi-gym. Relax with a refreshing cocktail at Humphrey's Bar at the end of a long day of power shopping or taxing business meetings. Humphrey's serves tasty drinks and light snacks into the late evening.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Wi-Fi in business center and public areas (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Conference and meeting rooms
  • 24-hour room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double or two twin beds, include a 26" LCD TV with comprehensive TV Channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. In room Safe deposit box, iron & board, high speed internet access, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning, IDD telephone, minibar, writing desk, 24 hour Room Service, 24 hour housekeeping
Superior Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in a contemporary style with an Eastern flavour ensuring relaxed and welcome feel. Include a 32" LCD TV with compreehensive channels. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, high speed internet access, IDD Telephone, in-room safe, minibar, pay per view movies, iron & board, air conditioning, 24 hour room service, 24 hour housekeeping
Deluxe Room
Room with one double or two twin beds decorated in light airy colours with spacious working desk. Includes complimentary 24 hour broadband access and complimentary minibar. 32" LCD TV with comprehensive channles, air conditioning, IDD Telephone, voicemail, wake-up service, pay per view movies, iron & board, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe.
Club Room
Room with one double or two twin bed. Room comes with Club benefits which include exclusive access to the Club lounge, complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast,selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For any size and style of conference or convention we are sure to meet your needs. With 25 function rooms ranging from contemporary to traditional and with the capacity to hold 2 to 500 delegates, we can work closely with you to ensure your event is a success. With our efficient and adaptable advanced lighting, audio-visual and presentation technology; your convention or conference can be bought to life.

Dining

Restaurant
Bugis Street Brasserie friendly bistro serving authentic Singaporean and Chinese cuisines.
Bar
Humphrey's Bar and Lounge
Restaurant
Olives Restaurant and Bar offering relaxed dining
Restaurant
Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love retirement
Toronto, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Fall getaway

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room clean but starting to look a little worn. Nice and quiet facing main floor roof if you don't mind not having a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Singaporean/Chinese food restaurant with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YichenZ
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good Location

It is a good location and staff are very helpful! The staff gave us good recommendations on the restaurant in a late night. It is very close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacobyte
Business
SC USA
Apr 5, 2011

location, location and a good product!!

The Hereford Arms was great for a local dinner just around the corner. Good shops all around.Piccadilly Line from Heathrow to Hotel and then to Shopping. We had no problems in fact Staff where very friendly and very helpful.Room on Club level was very good for our needs. Breakfast was inc in Club Lounge. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

inc breakfast in Club room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Oct 31, 2009

easy train acces

good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 21, 2009

Great Location for visiting my daughter

Near site we wanted to visit. Right next to a tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the greek friends
Business
Greece
May 16, 2014

Lovely stay

We had great stay for three days, nice breakfast , convenience location,very helpful staff. Maria at reception is a real gem!We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative is that there is no free internet even at communal areas so you must pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placentia, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Lovely hotel and terrific location within walking distance of major attractions and close to very efficient transportation (underground trains,buses and taxis). Hotel bar food delicious but, sometimes, service slow. Upgrading to concierge floor to include breakfast, evening canapes and drinks a definite must, and well worth the extra cost. It is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcfoodie
Business
maine
Jan 24, 2011

Great location and wonderful service

Good hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. Clean and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Carluccio's chain of restaurants...good food and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Good Hotel But...

So for me this was my first time travelling to London and I only had 3 days before flying back to Canada. The purpose of my trip was business so I needed a hotel that's comfortable, has high speed internet, and several restaurants to eat at.Location wise, I need something close to the office so it wasn't a consideration at the time of booking, but the hotel is right on the subway/metro/tube line which is very convenient, and the location is ideal I think for both business and vacation travel.My biggest issues with the hotel is the cost - the price on [...]was actually quite nice - but the costs while staying at the hotel. Now, this could be my inexperience with London hotels, but, £20 per 24 hours for internet access is crazy. Buffet breakfast was £18, which is reasonable for what it was.The other BIG but is the cancellation policy - you can't cancel when booking through [...]. So, if you think you might need to cancel, get trip cancellation insurance. In my case, I arrived 1 day after I planned to arrive, and lost 1 night.The staff were very friendly while I was there, so no complaints from that.The room was clean and nice - later upgrade to the club room so I had a large room then originally booked. The club package includes internet, breakfast, and lounge access for £80/night, but there was a special to get it for half-off, so £40/night, or the price of internet and breakfast, so it definitely made sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 23, 2011

Very comfortable and convenient

I spent one night here to have dinner in London before heading back to the States. The hotel is spacious with lots of light. My room was large, especially by UK standards, with a large comfortable bed and great t.v. I was upgraded to a Club Lounge room and got the plus of free breakfast, internet etc. The location is very convenient, on the District, Circle and Picadilly tube lines with the Tube station right across the street. For 5 pounds you can take the Tube to Heathrow in just 45 minutes. It's a short walk to the V and A and Natural History museums. All and all very convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tube to the airport - fast and cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 28, 2010

Nice Large Rooms for London

For the price, this is the best 4 star hotel in the Gloucester Road area. We first booked the Holiday Inn and it was terrible in comparison. The rooms were small and the beds incredibly hard! We left and looked at 5 other hotels in the area, this one was by far the best for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top