$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlene S
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2013

Great Location

This hotel was a half block away from the tube station, so we were minutes away from everything: museums, pubs, theater etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Jul 1, 2013

As good as it gets

first rate all the way. great value for money. I would give it 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Jun 29, 2013

GREAT HOTEL 4+ STARS

ALL GOOD, LOCATION, STAFF, ROOMS. COULD BE A 5 STAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guscrna
Business
Columbia, sc
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location

Pleasing, safe area of London. Three tube lines at adjacent station. Groceries and lots of varied restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boopboop
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Fabulous location

Location was great, staff incredibly helpful. As nice as being on the club floor was, the floor we were on had not been renovated. Curtains were falling down, towel heater didn't but we wanted two rooms that connected and they did. Easy to get everywhere and lots of places to eat in the area, perfect location for traveling with our grandson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sworthh86
Business
Standish, Me
Apr 21, 2013

April Vacation

Great location right on the Piccadilly line with easy access to both Heathrow and central London! Grocery store right next door and excellent neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YichenZ
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2013

2 nights stay

The hotel is in a good location and easy to access to the under grand. It would be nicer if they have a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LTakala
Business
Utah
Mar 9, 2013

Will not Return

I booked this hotel with the idea of treating myself to an upscale experience after returning from a trip to Nepal. It was not worth the money. The room had an odor when I walked in, the air temperature of the room was too hot and after complaining, nothing was done. They told me there was WiFi in the room for a fee but when I tried to log in, they said it was turned off. I had a hard time getting my fee back along with the front desk having a hard time in changing a small amount of money to their currency. The room was also void of small amenities such as clock, complimentary water bottles, etc. And breakfast was not included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tours. You can pay for a ticket on a bus for the day that goes around London where you can get off and on as you want. Also includes a cruise on the Thames River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Jeckih
Business
Luzern, Switzerland
Feb 10, 2013

Great stay, perfect location and nice staff

I would definitely go there again. Just 1 minute away from the station. A good pub around the corner. Great tube conncetions Piccadilly, District and Circle line. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time Londoner
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Nov 24, 2012

Probably should "Upgrade"

We chose this hotel mainly for the location, which was perfect for our needs. However, there were many ammenities missing, our shower had mold, a bobbypin lay on the floor in the same place for days, indicating no vacuuming. A couple days they failed to refil the instant coffee granules! The room was crowded & set up uncomfortably. If you turned the heat/fan on, it brought in a stale cigarette smoke smell. Wi-Fi was EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE as well as a steep charge per call (in addition to the phone bill) from the land line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top