$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngryAndras
Business
Hungary
Nov 27, 2014

horrible wifi

They talk you into a relatively pricy upgrade to a bigger room with a proper work desk, but no wifi signal at the table at all, though internet connection is one of the worst I have ever experienced at a ridiculously high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeecup903
Family
Hong Kong
Sep 23, 2014

Good hotel

Nothing particularly good, but nothing particularly bad either. Good value with the money being paid for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshTrav
Couples
Ashland, OR
Sep 15, 2014

Well Done

The property lived up to its reputation as a first rate property. No disappointments. We received exactly what we expected from a first class hotle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy 71
Business
San Jose, ca
Aug 10, 2014

Amazing neighborhood. Very nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel in arguably the best area in London. Easy walking distance to the natural history museum, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall. The tube station is 200 feet from the entrance. The only tiny downside is the very spotty wifi and low water pressure but if you can deal with that then this is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The natural history museum is free for all visitors and only about a 5 minute walk.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFSHRI
Business
San José, CA USA
Aug 9, 2014

good business and tourist hotel

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of London with access to most attractions and main shopping areas being few steps away from under. Many resturants and cafes around. Staff kind enough. No free wifi is a minus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Alassio, Italy
Aug 4, 2014

first rate treatment

checked in late. rooms at the level I had booked were gone. without a hesitation they put us in a large suite. I travel every month. I will without question stay at another Millennium hotel very soon! top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of very good restaurants at reasonable prices within a block or two

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBClifton
Couples
Bristol, England
Jul 14, 2014

Another Perfect Stay

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very clean. Standard room large, clean and airy. Breakfast fantastic. Overall stay very pleasimng. We always use this hotel when staying in London as convenient location and near a tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to an array of shops and restaurants and a 20 minute walk to Harrods and Harvey Nicholls.

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Visit
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Decent hotel

Flush for the toilet was not working sometimes due to the age of the hotel. We had to keep trying for the flush to work. Shower head was not adjustable and very low. Could not shower well. Room provided towel, shampoo, and soap for min usage. Would be nice if they were little more generous. Other than it is ok hotel. Hotel is what you get for a hotel in the US at half price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wheres the Wifi
Family
CA
Jun 28, 2014

No free Wi Fi as standard rate, no Hair dryer, no extra hook to hang the towel in the bathroom

Not able to shower more than once a day since there is only one bath towel per person but no extra hook or towel rack to hang towel for 2nd use in bathroom . No hair dryer available in the bathroom and if you were to bring your own, it cannot be use in the bathroom. The electrical outlet in the bathrooom says " Warning,usage only for razor"..So if you had your own hair dryer ,the hair dryer has to be use in the outlet right next to the bed and if someone is sleeping in the room, it will wake the other person up. Previously, when we were booking the room, we saw that WiFi was listed as an offer for their room but upon arrival, we were told that would be an extra $116.00 for one week of Wi Fi. Very disappointed. The room is a good size but for a nightly $300 room rate for this hotel, I think the hotel should try a little harder and not penny pinch the customer. Just having a extra towel rack in the bathroom and having a hair dryer would made a big difference. WiFi is cheap in Europe so I don't understand why they did not offer it as part of their room rates. The hotel is okay but I think there is better offers out there so search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mw101
Business
london
May 19, 2014

good, but

Staff are wonderful, very polite and helpful. However, i was on the 3rd floor and the street noise carried through if my window was open (I checked a few times and it wasnt). Value for money (sort of), I booked late so paid more - if you are going to look to use their price match deal make sure you only get a screen shot of the better pricing from another site. I hope that helps. MW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top