$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of 140 Gloucester Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4QH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
In Wisconsin
Dec 1, 2009

London visit

First visit to London. We especially enjoyed the fact that the hotel is located very near the bus and subway ("tube") stops. It is also close to several restaurants and pubs. The room is adequate, though nothing special. Probably a very good choice at comparative London prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Great Alfred
Business
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Location, Service & Accommodations

Location to the tube stop is ideal - could not be better. Check-in and check-out were very smooth. We arrived early in the morning and the concierge checked our bags while we headed out to see London's sites. Room was nice and clean - small by American standards - but right in the sweet spot by European standards. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Would highly recommend Caffee Forum right around the corner - tremendous pizza. Downside - expensive internet charges - but such seems to be the standard in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent location. Friendly staff

This is my third stay at the Millenium Bailey's Hotel in South Kensington. It is an excellent location, across from the tube,a Starbucks, and an excellent grocery store. A nice walk to Harrods and other fabulous restaurants and pubs. I love this boutique hotel and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I cant wait to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a nice brisk walk to Harrods and other shopping or fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 12, 2009

Great Location!

I can't get over how great the location was..... I would stay here again for a great price. The room size was good. The beds were comfortable. Only complaint is with the bathroom - separate faucets for hot and cold spouts and toilet was finicky (flush wise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 10, 2009

Bailey's - Good as Always

The Bailey's is a great find in a great location. The underground is just steps away, as are a variety of shops and restaurants. Friendly staff every time I have satyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO.
Oct 28, 2009

Beautiful hotel

Millinnium Bailey was a great experience. Hotel was extemely clean, and the personel could not have been more friendly and helpful. My daughter had never been to London before, so we spent 3 days sight seeing, and trying to take in as much as we could. The tube being across the street was an added plus for us. I had been to London before, so I knew that booking a room can be a roll of the dice. I would not hesitate to stay there again, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London. As an added bonus the beds and pillows were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina Resident
Business
Malibu, CA
Oct 26, 2009

This is a FANTASTIC hotel

I am on the road for business and pleasure probably about 100 nights/year. I consider myself a hotel "expert" of sorts. Not only that, I've been to London dozens of times, stayed in more expensive and cheaper hotels than this. I have to say that for the price I paid, this was a FIVE STAR experience. The room was adorable (a twin room), plenty big, fast hot water, polite maids who didn't start yelling at 6 AM in the hallways, ABSOLUTELY GREAT location, some charm and character to the building. I didn't eat in their VERY expensive restaurant, but there's a Waitrose a block away. It was an great experience in every way - they even let me check in 5 hours early! (I had serious jet lag). Great staff, nice decor, ideal location for all of London, couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I found that buying a Single Zone day pass was a great way to get around to 99.5% of everything I wanted to see, and since the tube station (Gloucester Road) is across the street and right on the main loop, it was SO easy and fast to get anywhere any time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CourtneyClass
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 16, 2009

Great hotel in a convenient location

The rooms are very charming but small. Some might say the hotel could update the bathroom hardware (specifically the sinks) but I personally think it adds to the charm. It had great bath and shower hardware though. We accidentally botched up the safe and maintenance promptly fixed the problem. Safe and swanky area. Great hotel for location and price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London traveller
Business
San Francisco
Sep 17, 2009

Great location in central London

The hotel location is perfect, immediately across from the tube station. You can walk to all major sites in West End. Room was small and smelled of bleach upon arrival. The window opened so it could be aired out. One concern, at check in they took my friend's bank card (to hold for security) and ended up charging her twice for 80 pounds immediately. They also took my credit card and am going to check today to make sure no money was deducted. Nothing was purchased or used in the room, making the charge unnecessary. Became a hassle to go to the bank and clear this up. Front desk apologized and said it had happened before, but it still made no sense. I would recommend checking your card upon check in to make sure this does not happen to you. Paying in advance is supposed to spare you these hassles. The hotel is clean but has the patina of better days. The restaurant and bar staff were great, allowing us to order a late dinner from the bar when the kitchen closed early in Sunday night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable hotel in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced London Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 9, 2009

Great location

Stayed for 4 nights and found this to be a great, quality hotel. While my room was small (since I was a single) the bathroom was very large. Everything was clean. A little noisy but nothing bad. The location is the best. Literally a few steps from the Gloucester Road tube stop, which has great connections and gets your everywhere. Also a nice walk to Hyde Park, Harrods, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top