$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
140 Gloucester Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4QH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Awesome hotel, location could not be better!

Awesome hotel - 10 sec to tube station (right across the street), great staff, got free room... See full review

  • DoctorMeow
  • Dec 27, 2013
We loved our stay here!

Lovely hotel. Large, clean room. Very comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent... See full review

  • Wooster
  • Nov 19, 2013
Contemporary business and leisure offerings in a grand Victorian hotel

The Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington marries old with new in a magnificent Victorian property that incorporates all the amenities of the present day. A sweeping staircase and stained-glass windows greet guests as they enter this grand property, yet a full range of services and amenities, including high-speed Internet, full business services and fitness center (the latter two at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington). Rooms are warm and inviting, decorated in a traditional English style.

Highlights
  • Magnificent restored Victorian Hotel
  • On-site, underground parking (fees apply)
  • Easy walk to Gloucester Road tube station
Rooms

Quintessentially British in style, rooms at the Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington are bathed in warm colors, exuding a sense of calm and tranquility that makes the hotel unique among Kensington properties. Standard amenities include satellite television and pay-per-view movies, direct dial telephone with voicemail, Wi-Fi (fees apply), tea and coffee making facilities, mini-bar and use of the Fitness Center and Business Center at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester. Standard single room guests enjoy a full English breakfast.

Features

Experience the splendor of another era at the Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington, a magnificent restored Victorian hotel in the heart of Kensington. With its rich history dating to 1876, the hotel has retained many of its grand, Victorian features including a sweeping staircase, stained-glass windows and detailed stonework. Despite its history, the hotel offers all the amenities of the modern day, with Wi-Fi, non-smoking rooms, business services and fitness center (the latter two accessible at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester Hotel). All guests have access to an on-site fitness room at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, which features cardio equipment and a multi-gym.

Transportation
  • Gloucester Road tube station (1 minute walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Natural History Museum (0.4 mi./0.64 km)
  • Science Museum (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Victoria & Albert Museums (0.6 mi./0.96 km)
  • Harrods (0.72 mi./1.16 km)
  • Kensington Palace & Gardens (0.85 mi./1.37 km)
Business
  • Business center (in adjoining Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington)
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space
  • 24-hour room service

Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed includes standard rooms, which are decorated in warm colours ensuring a relaxed and welcoming feel. In-room amenities include: satellite TV & in-house movies, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, broadband internet connection (chargeable), tea & coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini bar and use of the Fitness Centre and Business Centre located at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester hotel. The hotel provides amenities like air conditioning, bathroom amenities, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, internet access, kettle, laundry service, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail.
Superior Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed includes standard rooms, which are decorated in warm colours ensuring a relaxed and welcoming feel. In-room amenities include: satellite TV & in-house movies, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, broadband internet connection (chargeable), tea & coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini bar and use of the Fitness Centre and Business Centre located at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester hotel. The hotel provides amenities like air conditioning, bathroom amenities, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, internet access, kettle, laundry service, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail.
Deluxe Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed includes standard rooms, which are decorated in warm colours ensuring a relaxed and welcoming feel. In-room amenities include: satellite TV & in-house movies, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, broadband internet connection (chargeable), tea & coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini bar and use of the Fitness Centre and Business Centre located at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester hotel. The hotel provides amenities like air conditioning, bathroom amenities, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, internet access, kettle, laundry service, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail.
Standard Single Room
Room with one twin bed includes standard rooms, which are decorated in warm colours ensuring a relaxed and welcoming feel. In-room amenities include: satellite TV & in-house movies, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, broadband internet connection (chargeable), tea & coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini bar and use of the Fitness Centre and Business Centre located at the adjoining Millennium Gloucester hotel. The hotel provides amenities like air conditioning, bathroom amenities, colour TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, internet access, kettle, laundry service, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail.
Club Room
Exclusive access to Club Lounge; Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, selection of upgraded toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4936 -0.1825
Area served
Gloucester Road, Kensington, London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Less than a minutes walk from Gloucester Road underground station with District, Circle and Piccadilly line, 40 minutes from London Heathrow Airport, and 45 minutes to London Gatwick Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.8 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel offers Olives Restaurant relaxed dining - Bombay Brasserie, London's premier restaurant for Goan/Indian cuisine. Enjoy the tastes of Singapore and China at Bugis Street Brasserie

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
Blackbird 71 Mom
Illinois
Mar 16, 2014

Perfect location!

Vacation trip to London March 9-15, 2014. Chose this hotel for price and location, location, location, which couldn't have been better. Just steps away from an Underground station, great restaurants (did not really try the restaurant at the hotel), decent pubs. Staff was very good and handled the one issue I had very quickly. Any other requests (car hire, champagne for newly engaged couple) were also done well. Any pre-arrival communication was handled promptly. Room is tired, but for an older property which has been retrofitted, it's very acceptable. Had no issues with noise, even though my room was on the Tube side. My room had one U.S., two UK, outlets. (Outlets somewhat inaccessible though.) If I ever have occasion to visit London, and I do so hope I do, I will very much consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
Happy234
Oxford
Mar 4, 2014

Lovely historic hotel

A great location and historic features of hotel made it feel more special to us. Reception staff very friendly and room and bed really comfortable. All at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
DoctorMeow
Indiana
Dec 27, 2013

Awesome hotel, location could not be better!

Awesome hotel - 10 sec to tube station (right across the street), great staff, got free room upgrade and 10 am check-in. Stayed there for 7 days, I would definitely stay there again if I visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
Wooster
Massachusetts
Nov 19, 2013

We loved our stay here!

Lovely hotel. Large, clean room. Very comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant downstairs. Convenient to Gloucester Ave station. We stayed for a week and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a train station just outside the hotel. Because we used the Tube all week for getting around London, it was so convenient.

Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
Alibfa
Greenland nh
Oct 17, 2013

Wonderful stay

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. We had a wonderful experience, the hotel staff were amazing So nice and accomadating. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Portobello road

Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
Rox and Bob
Annapolis, MD
Oct 15, 2013

Quaint Hotel, friendly staff, easy to get around.

When we arrived the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is great as it is right across the street from the tube station. Many places easily accessible by a 15 min walk such as Harrods dept store, restaurants, and museums. The restaurant was a little pricey but well decorated. We did not eat there but stopped in the lounge for an after dinner drink. The service was very good. The hotel looks very pretty and is convenient. The room was okay. The room layout could have been better to make it easier to open your luggage. The room layout is really the only negative thing I could say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
TwinSpires
Louisville, Kentucky
May 28, 2013

Perfect for a week of Day Trips

The staff are fantastic and always ready to meet a need or answer any question. The location is 50 meters from all transportation... cabs, buses, and the Gloucester underground which has the Central, District and Piccadilly lines. The bath tubs in the rooms are very high and not easily accessed if you have mobility issues but that is the one and only problem I myself had at this fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on a bus or take the underground to most all of London's attractions from here.

Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
Bangers and Mash
Washington, DC
May 25, 2013

Great Location

Just steps from the Gloucester Road Tube Station for easy connections all over London. Tour buses stop in front. Good breakfasts and "teas". Close to several museums and palaces. Short hops to Harrods, Liberty and Selfridges department stores. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a visitor Oyster card for discounted travel on the tube, buses and trains.

Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
Touring from Boston
Boston, MA
May 1, 2013

Very nice hotel!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful in suggesting places for us to see as first time tourists. The hotel was very convenient across the street from the tube and a convenience store across the street. My only complaint would be that we paid a lot of money, but I have no idea what other hotels are like in the area to compare. Having only a few days to find a hotel I went with a suggested location which within days of looking vs. booking seemed to double in price with less availability at hotels that may have cost less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought 3 day passes for the tube to cover unlimited usage which allowed us the ability to go wherever we wanted, whenever so we didn't have to wait in line for tickets or get angry when we ended up on the wrong subway.

Review of Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
London visiter
Vermont, USA
Apr 21, 2013

Family visit

From the moment we checked in until we checked out, everything was perfect. Fabulous staff, great location, charming UK hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the tube station.

Back to menu Return to top