Mercure London Bloomsbury ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Contemporary 4 star boutique style hotel with complimentary WiFi, air conditioning & rainfall showers. Within walking distance of many of London's top attractions British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street & Theatres. In close proximity to Russell Square tube station. Euston mainline station and Kings Cross St Pancras for Eurostar are nearby. Enjoy a bite to eat or a relaxing drink in our recently refurbished restaurant and bar, followed by a stroll in London's fashionable Bloomsbury.

Dining

THE BRASSERIE
Experience our stylish restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.
THE BAR
The contermporary bar serves Food and Beverage daily

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$156
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$202
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$125

The Royal Horseguards

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$213
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$150

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Small Rooms

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 26, 2016
I stayed at this hotel on the 15th Jan and also 23 January. I had a very poor experience on the 15th as we had booked a standard double room and the room that we were given on the 7th floor was extremely small and would have probably have described this as a small double which I had not booked. the bathroom was also extremely small and the loo was in very small area and your knees were against the wall. I did manage to change rooms eventuall and did get a bit bigger room, however with a horrible few of a concrete wall. As I had booked this hotel again for the 23 Jan, I requested that we had a room overlooking the street. We booked in on the 23rd and to my amazement the room was of a reasonable sixe for a boutique hotel, however there again the bathroom very small and almost had to sit sideways on the loo. The window was extremely small, however when opening the curtains could not see out of the window as it was frosted. I would not stay at this hotel again as that in 2 very poor experiences. Disappointing.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was a perfect location for any tourist. With buses five minutes away it was the best way to get around. The staff were really helpful and friendly and don't mind answering any questions you have about how to get to local attractions like civent garden. The room was clean and the bed was comfy though on wheels so it rolled if you leaned against it but was fine when sleeping. Overall it was a great hotel :)

| Dublin Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Excellent hotel, good value for money in the location. Will stay again when in London.

| UK Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic Stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 13, 2014
We recently spent 5 nights here as it was around the corner from my son's apartment while he is studying abroad. It couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were wonderful, the room was great, as was the location for us. Close to the tube stops, and a fantastic buffet breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

| La Grange, IL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Where did it get four stars?

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 13, 2012
The room was small, which is normal for London, but there was a lot of noise from the outside corridor. The staff were indifferent when this was brought to their attention. The shower would not get very hot and had a very wasteful large shower head which uses a lot of water for no good reason, and was particularly irritating as the bath wouldn't drain properly so you had to stand in cold water up to your ankles to shower. The breakfast was good.

| Netherlands Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Loved it!

Would recommend Tue, Oct 23, 2012
I was here for one night and definitely enjoyed my stay. It was my first time over here so I was unaware of what to expect. This place met my standards easily. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me find the major attractions nearby and gave me directions on how to get there. Although the room was a bit small, it was big enough for me (Single traveler) and had enough space for all my stuff to fit and open up (one large suitcase, backpack, laptop bag). Bathroom was very clean and had all that would be expected. Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again!

| Toronto Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel! - Bad Internet

Would recommend Mon, Oct 8, 2012
Really nice room (small - but that is NORMAL in this city). Nicely styled. Great breakfast buffet. Fantastic location to get around. Walking distance to a lot of the sites - and lots of subway options (easy to take the Tube to the airport). The internet was terrible though for both days of my stay (I am happy that I was not there on business) - -it crashed every 10 minutes. I reported to the front desk and it was a known problem. I would totally stay there again - (but would leave my laptop at home!)

| Manhattan, New York, NY, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Okay but very small room

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
Stayed here for a weekend. Paid more for this hotel than others and the room was very small. The TV's wall mount was flat against the same wall as the bed so couldn't watch TV (while in bed). Also, the wireless Internet didn't work, and after repeated calls to the front desk, the problem was not resolved. The hotel itself is nicely located and the staff are friendly. Given the size of the room, the Internet issues and the TV location, I would not stay here again.

| Luxembourg Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location-Refurbished

Would recommend Mon, Sep 3, 2012
Stayed here for one night on may way back from Edinburgh. Nicely refurbished hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Free internet throughout. Very small double room. Had to watch where I moved as not to bump into things. But very modern with amenities. Mirror in shower with motion sensor that turned it on when entering. Very comfortable bed and decor. Had a desk and chair and sitting chair, but had to put my suitcase there as the luggage holder had no place to go unless I put it in front of the door. Tea setup with biscuts, iron, AC and TV worked well. They have a nice breakfast, but I wanted to go out and about. Location: two-three blocks from the Russel St Underground, and of course tons of buses. I walked the three blocks to the British Museum. It's in the Bloomsbury/West End part of London. Very central. Would stay here again.

| Boston Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location in the heart of London

Would recommend Wed, Jul 11, 2012
My wife and I stayed at the Mercure London Bloomsbury for a couple of nights after a family wedding. Great location in the heart of London, close to the British Museum and several tube stations so it's quick to get just about anywhere.

Nightlife hint

Euston Tap and Bree Louise are great pubs that are about a 10 minute walk away by Euston station. Euston tap has a great selection of UK and US craft beers and Bree Louise has a great selection of independent real ales and great meat pies.

| Silver Spring, Md Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Russell Square 0.1 mi
Cartoon Museum 0.2 mi
British Museum 0.2 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 0.2 mi
Institute of Education 0.3 mi
Birkbeck 0.3 mi
Charles Dickens Museum 0.3 mi
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine 0.4 mi
London Theatre 0.4 mi
Sir John Soane's Museum 0.4 mi
Dominion Theatre 0.4 mi
The Brunswick  0.4 mi
Institute of Archaeology Collections 0.5 mi
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology 0.5 mi
Thomas Neal Centre  0.5 mi
Royal Opera House 0.5 mi
Grant Museum of Zoology 0.5 mi
British Postal Museum and Archive 0.5 mi
London Astoria 0.5 mi
University College London 0.5 mi
Soho 0.5 mi
University of London 0.6 mi
West End 0.6 mi
Aldwych Theatre 0.6 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.6 mi
British Library 0.6 mi
London Transport Museum 0.6 mi
Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret 0.6 mi
St Pancras railway station 0.6 mi
Kings Cross-St Pancras station 0.7 mi
Transport Museum 0.7 mi
the Strand 0.7 mi
Euston 0.7 mi
Courtauld Gallery 0.7 mi
Twinings Museum 0.7 mi
Shaftesbury Avenue 0.7 mi
Fitzrovia 0.7 mi
Somerset House 0.7 mi
London Chinatown 0.8 mi
Adelphi Theatre 0.8 mi
Chinatown 0.8 mi
Temple church 0.8 mi
Farringdon 0.8 mi
Leicester Square 0.8 mi
Fleet Street 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016