$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraLibrarian
Friends
Nellysford VA
Nov 16, 2013

Excellent location, friendly staff

Friends and I stayed here for eight nights in two "classic" rooms and enjoyed our stay. It's very conveniently located within short walking distance of a few tube stations, and under a half-hour walk from the Euston and St, Pancras train stations, British Museum, British Library, Oxford St. and Marylebone High St. shopping areas, etc. Unfortunately, a couple of very noisy men were in the room next to us, with several guests, and started partying loudly after 11p.m. for 3 or 4 nights in a row. Only a door was between the "classic" rooms so we heard everything! Perhaps we should have phoned the desk, but didn't because we wanted no retaliatory nastiness from the men. There is no sound-proofing between these rooms, as one would expect in a 4-star hotel room. The hotel should have placed the four of us in the adjoining rooms, and this would have helped somewhat; however even the friends on the other side of us heard the noise generated by these men!! For this reason, I rate the hotel 4 instead of 5 stars. Everything else about our stay was positive... Breakfast was excellent, a generous buffet with many choices including an omelet station, cappuccinos and lattes if requested. The staff everywhere were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms, while small, were nicely appointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen - Daughter To Gypsy Joan
Family
Greensboro, NC
Oct 5, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

In London for weekend to attend Raindance Film Festival with my teenage son. Room was large, clean, well-appointed. Hotel was easy walk from Regents Park tube stop. After arriving exhausted from overnight flight, staff was willing to change room so we could get in room early, shower, nap before starting day. Doorman rescued us upon departure when we discovered tube on strike and cabs were hard to come by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2010

Excellent Experience

Very pleasant, upscale public areas and very comfortable although small rooms. Staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Location is a bit off the beaten path but convenient to the Underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Red and friends
Friends
New Rochelle NY
Aug 9, 2010

Great location

The staff was very helpful with everything from where to get the correct bus to sending up ice for our aching legs! Sunday is the gentleman who works in the cafe and was exceptionally kind and generous with helping us. The location is unbelievable--literally across the street from the tube. Rooms were clean, small but not horrible. The bar in the hotel was lovely as well. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 16, 2010

London Trip

Had a great time on our trip to London. Hotel rooms were very roomy for London and pretty clean. I stayed at another hotel on my last visit to London that was right by Victoria Station and preferred that location for sight seeing but still had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get discount tickets

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling Cille
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 17, 2014

Only overnighted but could have stayed longer

We loved the location of this hotel... 1/2 block from the Regent Park tube station; easy 1/2 hour walk to Picadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square and 15 minute tube ride to London Eye Square. The room was small, despite being an upgrade, and the bed was only a double - unusual in this day and age to find - but it was very comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant was superb; the buffet breakfast worth every penny and the (check-in) staff were excellent. The morning reception people weren't quite as pleasant, but they weren't rude either. Would definitely stay again, and hopefully for longer next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al stylish traveler
Single
Washington DC
Oct 11, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was a good hotel. The location was good. There was some nearby bars and restaurants in walking distance. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have some British pounds with you. A lot of cabbies don't take credit cards or may charge you an extra fee if you use credit cards. Also if you want to buy something like a magazine at a newsstand and you don't have cash/pounds, you may have to buy a minimum amount like 50 pounds.

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silvia w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great hotel value for money

all was fine will return again, staff was very nice Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elmomoose
Family
cheshire
Aug 20, 2014

room nightmare

We booked this hotel based on being able to book a twin room for myself and my daughter. But when we checked in we were told that no twin rooms were available but they had a double standard room . After much debating with the staff they offered to upgrade us to a superior king size room but this still wasn't what I booked or I could pay £30 for a superior twin ! Asked to see the mangeress who insisted that we looked at the superior king room which was lovely but not a twin bedded room ! My daughter became quite upset and with this the mangeress telephoned reception and provided us with a twin bed room ! Staff are lovely just wish that they had provided the room which we had booked from the start instead of upsetting my daughter and a precious 40 minutes of our trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get yourselves an oyster card for the tube So much easier !

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laserdave
Couples
Midlands, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Quality hotel

Great hotel. Quite large but surprisingly quiet. Excellent location by Regents Park. Can't fault it. Taxi or tube to all locations are close by. 15 minute walk to Oxford Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top