$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minde
Business
NY
Apr 15, 2013

solid vacation hotel

The rooms were somewhat small, but average by european standards. Breakfast was very pricey. There was a take out bar to get coffee and sandwiches with reasonable prices and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel was near 3 tube stations, which made it very easy to get around. Regents Park was only a block away and very nice to walk though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerzguy
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2013

Good location, the older rooms are very tired

The staff was excellent and friendly. The location of the hotel and the proximity of the tube stops made it very easy to get around. The main drawback of the place was the cleanliness of the room and the lack of working outlets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlcnyc
Business
New York City
Jul 7, 2010

You get what you pay for

Very, very small rooms and not very helpful staff. Concierges appear to be picked off the streets, without any knowledge of London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take time to go to Regent's Park. It is incredibly well kept and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franciscoang
Business
Mexico
May 7, 2014

Great Location!

Small rooms and a little expensive for what it is. The location is amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David & Tony
Business
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Apr 17, 2011

Great Find

The Melia White is a wonderful accommondation in London. The white down comforter and traditional decor made us feel as though we were in our own comfortable home. We had stayed in other places in the immediate area when visiting our family twice a year. There is no comparision, the Melia White has style and comfort in a convienient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regnt Park is adjacent to the hotel property and a perfect place to have a run or stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yyy2
Business
london
Feb 19, 2012

overnight stay in town

Everywhere clean and glistening staff lovely and polite and intelligent room a bit small but what we can expect for a standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybatty
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2012

Pleasant

this hotel was very plush. We paid extra to get the "Level" service -- otherwise our room would have been very tiny. The bed was huge, and there were plugs for American appliances - a definite plus. The British breakfast and snacks, wine and beer were great - but again we paid extra. The shower was strange because you really had to climb to get into it. Overall though, a great, if somewhat expensive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noni53
Business
Georgetown Tx
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel in a wonderful location

From the friendly staff to the ability to plug in your devices w/o a converter - wonderful! `There is also a hair dryer in each room. Nice room - well kept and modern. free wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the top of the London Eye at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana A.
Business
Europe
Jan 23, 2013

Good Hotel

Good hotel, but actually expected to be a better one. Lobby area looked amazing, Christmas decorations were fantastic too! Room itself was quite small (and look sort of different to what we saw on their website), we also thought our bathtub itseld could be cleaner! other than that room was cosy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReVisiters
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Stay

Overall it worked. Easy to get to. clean. friendly staff. We were first given a room that was suited more for someone who needed handicap amenities and asked to switch rooms mostly do to the bathroom door making noise. They were very accommodating. The new room as smaller and my feet hung off the bed by morning. I am 5'5". The first bed was longer but we did not want to request another switch. All else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the bus and sitting on the top level was great way to get a sense of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top