$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Melia White House

4 stars
Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Great stay!!!

Such a graet stay! mainly because of the staff and service. Locations is great very close to... See full review

  • Yael v.
  • Oct 17, 2013
Only overnighted but could have stayed longer

We loved the location of this hotel... 1/2 block from the Regent Park tube station; easy 1/2 hour... See full review

  • travelling Cille
  • Jun 17, 2014
A delightful hotel experience in the heart of London
Located near Regent's Park, Melia White House offers deluxe London accommodations for both business and pleasure travelers. The hotel has nine meeting rooms, each with various facilities and uses, including business conferences, board meetings and weddings. Guests choose from three dining options; the traditionally British Longfords Bar, the award-winning Spanish-themed L'Albufera and the Place. An in-house nutritionist is available to help with any dietary needs. The hotel also has a spa and a fitness center with various cardiovascular machines and a selection of resistance equipment. The Melia is within walking distance of Picadilly Circus and Oxford Street as well as three underground stations: Great Portland Street, Regents Park and Warren Street. For business travelers, London's financial district is a short cab ride away.
Reasons to stay
  • Within walking distance of central London's favored shopping areas: Oxford Street, Bond Street and Regent Street
  • With three tube stations right outside, the hotel is well connected to the rest of the city
  • On-site restaurant provides award-winning food from top London chefs
Melia White House rooms
The Melia White House is a very large hotel, sporting a selection of 581 rooms and 112 apartments. Guests choose from eight different accommodation options. All of the rooms in the hotel have a television, safe and coffee/tea making facilities. The rooms are also soundproofed and contain a mix of classical and contemporary décor. Bathrooms are marble tiled and have black granite sink counters; they also come with a bathtub/shower combination. High speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The exclusive Presidential Suite is the most prestigious accommodation option available at the Melia White House hotel. Guests booking the suite also gain access to the Level Lounge, where they can take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi access, free tea/coffee and are given a complimentary full English breakfast every morning.
Things to do nearby
  • Regent's Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Madame Tussauds (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bond Street (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Oxford Street (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Camden Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The British Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (2.2mi/3.5 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.5 mi/4 km)

Hotel Map

51.5253 -0.1437
Area served
London, England
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport
Area description
Located only 10 minutes distance from the liveliest street in London, Oxford St. The Melia White House is located in a privileged area next to the famous Regent's Park home to the popular London Zoo. Moreover, the Melia White House is just 15 minutes away from the picturesque area of Camden Town with its popular street market and only 3 minutes away from the spectacular wax museum Madame Tussaud's and the British Museum. It enjoys unbeatable transport access into the city and town (Picadilly, Theaterland, etc.) right opposite to the Great Portland Tube and within 5 minutes walking distance from the stations in Regent's Park and Warren Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia White House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia White House Rooms

Classic Room
One double or two twin beds in a soundproofed room with classical and contemporary mixed dcor, modern print fabrics, marble-tiled bathroom with combination tub/shower, black granite sink counter, magnifying mirror and heated towel rail. This room also features satellite TV, in-room safe, trouser press, and coffee and tea maker.
Superior Rooms
Noticeably larger than our Classic rooms, the Superior Rooms offer extra space creating the feeling of comfort after a busy day at work or sightseeing. These elegant rooms have all been recently refurbished to highest standards and have a large King size bed, a desk, a larger wardrobe, a flat screen TV, air-conditioning, and an en-suite bathroom. Available also with twin beds.
Deluxe Double Room
One double or two twin beds in a larger-than-standard soundproofed room with classical and contemporary mixed dcor, modern print fabrics, marble-tiled bathroom with combination tub/shower, black granite sink counter, magnifying mirror and heated towel rail. This room also features satellite TV, in-room safe, trouser press, and coffee and tea maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Euston: 0.5 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Euston: 0.5 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.6 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.7 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.7 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.7 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • British Library: 0.8 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.8 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.8 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.9 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.9 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.9 mi
  • British Museum: 0.9 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.9 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.9 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.9 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

The Place
A large, bright, and informal Mediterranean style brasserie, with a terra-cotta-tiled floor, and blue and cream upholstered dining chairs and banquettes. A full English and Continental buffet breakfast includes pancakes and a range of organic options, while the lunch and dinner menu offers popular American and European cuisine.
Longford's Bar
A spacious, wood-paneled sunken lounge, in classical English style. Cream and burgundy colored armchairs and soft pink and caramel sofas are scattered around a central U-shaped bar, where wines, spirits, beers, snack, and a range of cocktails are served. Open all day and evening, when a pianist plays soft music at the grand piano.
L'Albufera
A fine- dining restaurant, open Monday to Saturday evenings. Tables are well spaced on polished wood floors, and brass lights are mounted on the silk covered walls. Diners sit in armed, mahogany chairs to enjoy modern Spanish and international cuisine and a wine list focusing on New World labels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyomingSunshine
Wyoming, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Happy

Comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance of most tourist attractions. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Hotel and Location

I am from Minneapolis, Minnesota, and have never been to Europe before. I have a cousin who has lived in London for almost forty years, and only see her occasionaly at weddings and funerals back home. I met my twenty-one year old daughter at Heathrow airport, and we traveled together to the Melia White House. My daughter is studying in Antibes, near Cannes and Monte Carlo, France, and had visited London and my cousin already. A friend, who is also a AAA travel agent suggested the Melia White House because of its proximity to my cousin's home in Little Venice, and the wonderful access to the Tube...just a block away, and the fact that it is a world class hotel! My daughter and I were there over the G20 conference, and there were press interviews being done at the hotel, but it was hardly noticed because of the expertise of the staff there at the hotel. Breakfasts were wonderful! So much food, and a great reason for getting up and starting the day. The staff, especially the concierges, were so very helpful with directions, cabs, transports and a room upgrade. We were a little cramped in our original room, so we upgraded to the "Level", a larger room and much more liveable for a few days. I have stayed in many hotels accross the US, Mexico, Canada and the Carribbean, and this hotel was surely a treat. I am glad that my friend reccomended it. My only regret as an American, was the lack of wash cloths in the bathroom... apparently Europeans use what we call hand towels in place of wash cloths. We did ask for wash cloths, and immediately received more "hand towels". This was truely a lovely adventure for myself and my daughter, and if I am lucky enough to visit my cousin in London again, I will defineately stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yael v.
Jerusalem
Oct 17, 2013

Great stay!!!

Such a graet stay! mainly because of the staff and service. Locations is great very close to tube. ( standart room bathroom is tiny.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shimsh
Tel Aviv Israel
Jan 21, 2012

An excellent, inviting and and more spacious than most London based hotels

A welcoming, 'latin' reception; relaxed but professional service. Large rooms. Strategically located near Oxford St. and shopping areas. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good italian restaurant not 100 meters away from hotel

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laserdave
Midlands, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Quality hotel

Great hotel. Quite large but surprisingly quiet. Excellent location by Regents Park. Can't fault it. Taxi or tube to all locations are close by. 15 minute walk to Oxford Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuddyC53
Killeen, Texas
May 29, 2012

Brilliant !!!

The location is perfect. One tube station is just steps away (Great Portland Street) and another (Regents Park) is just is about a city block further. The hotel itself offers everything you could possibly need or want. Our room (Superior Room) was better than we expected. It would compare to the nicer rooms at Harrah's in Las Vegas for those who are familiar with those. On London standards it was VERY large. They provide free internet service in the common areas of the lobby. Convenience stores for soda and such were also just steps away. Original Bus Tour (which is a must-do) stops right outside on Albany Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noni53
Georgetown Tx
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent location and hospitality

Not having been in London in over 10 years I took a stab in the dark and ht the nail on the head. Very close to Regents Park so pack your walking shoes. This hotel also has a hair dryer, in room coffee maker, and an outlet for American appliances. It's a nice walk to the shopping district and restaurants. I will definitely return. Oh - and the Eye and all other sites are just a tube ride away or a nice walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regents Park is around the corner - be sure to take a stroll.

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eivi88
Wildeshausen, Germany
Jan 6, 2013

Great location- great hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and nice staff! Close to the attractions and very close to public transportation. The Sightseeing bus stops like right in front of the hotel and tickets can be bought at the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was really good. We would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0077
West Sussex
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent stay

Everything worked - staff friendly - room service and breakfast to a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noni53
Georgetown Tx
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel in a wonderful location

From the friendly staff to the ability to plug in your devices w/o a converter - wonderful! `There is also a hair dryer in each room. Nice room - well kept and modern. free wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the top of the London Eye at sunset

Back to menu Return to top

Change search