$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Red and friends
Friends
New Rochelle NY
Aug 9, 2010

Great location

The staff was very helpful with everything from where to get the correct bus to sending up ice for our aching legs! Sunday is the gentleman who works in the cafe and was exceptionally kind and generous with helping us. The location is unbelievable--literally across the street from the tube. Rooms were clean, small but not horrible. The bar in the hotel was lovely as well. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 16, 2010

London Trip

Had a great time on our trip to London. Hotel rooms were very roomy for London and pretty clean. I stayed at another hotel on my last visit to London that was right by Victoria Station and preferred that location for sight seeing but still had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get discount tickets

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling Cille
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 17, 2014

Only overnighted but could have stayed longer

We loved the location of this hotel... 1/2 block from the Regent Park tube station; easy 1/2 hour walk to Picadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square and 15 minute tube ride to London Eye Square. The room was small, despite being an upgrade, and the bed was only a double - unusual in this day and age to find - but it was very comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant was superb; the buffet breakfast worth every penny and the (check-in) staff were excellent. The morning reception people weren't quite as pleasant, but they weren't rude either. Would definitely stay again, and hopefully for longer next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al stylish traveler
Single
Washington DC
Oct 11, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was a good hotel. The location was good. There was some nearby bars and restaurants in walking distance. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have some British pounds with you. A lot of cabbies don't take credit cards or may charge you an extra fee if you use credit cards. Also if you want to buy something like a magazine at a newsstand and you don't have cash/pounds, you may have to buy a minimum amount like 50 pounds.

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silvia w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great hotel value for money

all was fine will return again, staff was very nice Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elmomoose
Family
cheshire
Aug 20, 2014

room nightmare

We booked this hotel based on being able to book a twin room for myself and my daughter. But when we checked in we were told that no twin rooms were available but they had a double standard room . After much debating with the staff they offered to upgrade us to a superior king size room but this still wasn't what I booked or I could pay £30 for a superior twin ! Asked to see the mangeress who insisted that we looked at the superior king room which was lovely but not a twin bedded room ! My daughter became quite upset and with this the mangeress telephoned reception and provided us with a twin bed room ! Staff are lovely just wish that they had provided the room which we had booked from the start instead of upsetting my daughter and a precious 40 minutes of our trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get yourselves an oyster card for the tube So much easier !

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caro24
Friends
Sydney Australia
May 6, 2012

When in England....

This is an average hotel, not deserving of a 4star rating. Our biggest complaint is that all the receptionists were Spanish - somehow, in England in a 4star hotel I expected them to have a better grasp of English than they did. When we asked them to deliver a newspaper to our room the next morning they began to do a check-out for us. The room was very small not much walking room around the ends of the bed and the shower over the bath was hard to get into. However, location was good and the Concierges were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis Beth
Friends
Ireland
Jul 4, 2012

Win the lotto to afford the food

It was a lovely hotel, but the room was a bit small. Had booked two single beds but when i got there they were pushed together and made up like a double bed and no other rooms available so couldnt change. Even though i had rang a month beforehand to confirm it was twin beds. Food was extremely overpriced, £23 for a full breakfast is ridiculous, we only ate in the hotel once, better off eating elsewhere. Staff were great but think my stay there will be a once off event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holidaymaker2
Couples
Isle of Man
Oct 24, 2012

OK

The room was not very spacious, only one chair in the room. We had phoned a few days before to ensure we would have a kingsize room - but found twin beds pushed together, made up separately, on our arrival at our room. We called down to reception and they said someone would come to sort - but by the time they arrived, we had unpacked and therefore decided not to have any upheaval and make do with the situation. The beds were comfortable though. Location not ideal for what we wanted either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonMD
Family
Boston
Dec 31, 2012

Location is great

The location is perfect in a safe area with a tube stop a block from the entrance providing easy acess to London sites. The room , particularly the bathroom was very small(room for only one person to stand). The room was very dusty but the staff tried to clean and make up for the problems. I would stay if travelling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top