$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyomingSunshine
Wyoming, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Happy

Comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance of most tourist attractions. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller69
Business
Tegucigalpa
Sep 14, 2012

Satisfactory

Rooms very small and the sink was leaking onto the floor. Bathroom wasn't big enough to fit one male. However, it was clean and very well located for getting around London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybatty
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2012

Pleasant

this hotel was very plush. We paid extra to get the "Level" service -- otherwise our room would have been very tiny. The bed was huge, and there were plugs for American appliances - a definite plus. The British breakfast and snacks, wine and beer were great - but again we paid extra. The shower was strange because you really had to climb to get into it. Overall though, a great, if somewhat expensive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis Beth
Business
Ireland
Jul 4, 2012

Win the lotto to afford the food

It was a lovely hotel, but the room was a bit small. Had booked two single beds but when i got there they were pushed together and made up like a double bed and no other rooms available so couldnt change. Even though i had rang a month beforehand to confirm it was twin beds. Food was extremely overpriced, £23 for a full breakfast is ridiculous, we only ate in the hotel once, better off eating elsewhere. Staff were great but think my stay there will be a once off event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuddyC53
Business
Killeen, Texas
May 29, 2012

Brilliant !!!

The location is perfect. One tube station is just steps away (Great Portland Street) and another (Regents Park) is just is about a city block further. The hotel itself offers everything you could possibly need or want. Our room (Superior Room) was better than we expected. It would compare to the nicer rooms at Harrah's in Las Vegas for those who are familiar with those. On London standards it was VERY large. They provide free internet service in the common areas of the lobby. Convenience stores for soda and such were also just steps away. Original Bus Tour (which is a must-do) stops right outside on Albany Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caro24
Business
Sydney Australia
May 6, 2012

When in England....

This is an average hotel, not deserving of a 4star rating. Our biggest complaint is that all the receptionists were Spanish - somehow, in England in a 4star hotel I expected them to have a better grasp of English than they did. When we asked them to deliver a newspaper to our room the next morning they began to do a check-out for us. The room was very small not much walking room around the ends of the bed and the shower over the bath was hard to get into. However, location was good and the Concierges were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyomingSunshine
Business
Wyoming, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Happy

Comfortable and quiet. Within walking distance of most tourist attractions. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yyy2
Business
london
Feb 19, 2012

overnight stay in town

Everywhere clean and glistening staff lovely and polite and intelligent room a bit small but what we can expect for a standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shimsh
Business
Tel Aviv Israel
Jan 21, 2012

An excellent, inviting and and more spacious than most London based hotels

A welcoming, 'latin' reception; relaxed but professional service. Large rooms. Strategically located near Oxford St. and shopping areas. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good italian restaurant not 100 meters away from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laserdave
Business
Midlands, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Quality hotel

Great hotel. Quite large but surprisingly quiet. Excellent location by Regents Park. Can't fault it. Taxi or tube to all locations are close by. 15 minute walk to Oxford Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granpa and the boys
Business
Auburn, ME
Aug 2, 2011

No more than one

We booked this room having stayed here in 1997 before renovation. But that was a larger room for three people. We had two "classic" rooms (their term) for my wife and I and two grandsons (18 and 20). The rooms were tiny - siutable only for an ectomorph - an anorexic ectomorph travelling alone. At no point was there 24 inches or more of clear floor space. You almost need to go out into the corridor to turn around. The bathroom was equally tiny. The bathtub/shower was particularly hazardous for seniors with a high step to enter and inadequate grab bars. The one bar of soap was the size of a commerative postage stamp. Checking my bill on the room TV I noticed three charges of 12-15 pounds with no explanation. After pressing the point at the front desk, they finally admitted it was a "mistake" and they were removed. But what if I hadn't checked? The hotel is now run by a spanish company with all spanish personnel. They were generally helpful and congenial. There are convenience shops, pubs and restaurants across the street. We patronized them rather than the pricey restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best feature is the location - with Underground stations on two different lines two-three blocks away. It is a short taxi ride or Underground ride to Oxford Street shopping, Piccadilly and theaters and the British Museum. Regents Park, which is enormous, is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top