$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eivi88
Wildeshausen, Germany
Jan 6, 2013

Great location- great hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and nice staff! Close to the attractions and very close to public transportation. The Sightseeing bus stops like right in front of the hotel and tickets can be bought at the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was really good. We would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David & Tony
Business
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Apr 17, 2011

Great Find

The Melia White is a wonderful accommondation in London. The white down comforter and traditional decor made us feel as though we were in our own comfortable home. We had stayed in other places in the immediate area when visiting our family twice a year. There is no comparision, the Melia White has style and comfort in a convienient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regnt Park is adjacent to the hotel property and a perfect place to have a run or stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yyy2
Business
london
Feb 19, 2012

overnight stay in town

Everywhere clean and glistening staff lovely and polite and intelligent room a bit small but what we can expect for a standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybatty
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2012

Pleasant

this hotel was very plush. We paid extra to get the "Level" service -- otherwise our room would have been very tiny. The bed was huge, and there were plugs for American appliances - a definite plus. The British breakfast and snacks, wine and beer were great - but again we paid extra. The shower was strange because you really had to climb to get into it. Overall though, a great, if somewhat expensive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noni53
Business
Georgetown Tx
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel in a wonderful location

From the friendly staff to the ability to plug in your devices w/o a converter - wonderful! `There is also a hair dryer in each room. Nice room - well kept and modern. free wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the top of the London Eye at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana A.
Business
Europe
Jan 23, 2013

Good Hotel

Good hotel, but actually expected to be a better one. Lobby area looked amazing, Christmas decorations were fantastic too! Room itself was quite small (and look sort of different to what we saw on their website), we also thought our bathtub itseld could be cleaner! other than that room was cosy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReVisiters
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Stay

Overall it worked. Easy to get to. clean. friendly staff. We were first given a room that was suited more for someone who needed handicap amenities and asked to switch rooms mostly do to the bathroom door making noise. They were very accommodating. The new room as smaller and my feet hung off the bed by morning. I am 5'5". The first bed was longer but we did not want to request another switch. All else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the bus and sitting on the top level was great way to get a sense of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krjoyce
Business
Burnt Hills, NY
Oct 18, 2013

October 2013 Stay

Nice hotel, Wonderful staff, bar, breakfast and restaurant. Very convenient to the Great Portland Street underground station, a Pret a Manger, the Green Man Pub, and Regents Park for walking/jogging/biking. I had a "Superior" room with two "queen" beds. more the size of a single bed. Room was very clean and well appointed. bathroom sink clogged during my stay, the wireless connection is marginal, and not all of the outlets worked at the desk. Overall, worth the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like sushi, you must visit the Roka on Charlotte Street. 0.7 miles/15 minutes walk from the hotel. http://rokarestaurant.com/charlotte-street/en/home

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraLibrarian
Business
Nellysford VA
Nov 16, 2013

Excellent location, friendly staff

Friends and I stayed here for eight nights in two "classic" rooms and enjoyed our stay. It's very conveniently located within short walking distance of a few tube stations, and under a half-hour walk from the Euston and St, Pancras train stations, British Museum, British Library, Oxford St. and Marylebone High St. shopping areas, etc. Unfortunately, a couple of very noisy men were in the room next to us, with several guests, and started partying loudly after 11p.m. for 3 or 4 nights in a row. Only a door was between the "classic" rooms so we heard everything! Perhaps we should have phoned the desk, but didn't because we wanted no retaliatory nastiness from the men. There is no sound-proofing between these rooms, as one would expect in a 4-star hotel room. The hotel should have placed the four of us in the adjoining rooms, and this would have helped somewhat; however even the friends on the other side of us heard the noise generated by these men!! For this reason, I rate the hotel 4 instead of 5 stars. Everything else about our stay was positive... Breakfast was excellent, a generous buffet with many choices including an omelet station, cappuccinos and lattes if requested. The staff everywhere were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms, while small, were nicely appointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franciscoang
Business
Mexico
May 7, 2014

Great Location!

Small rooms and a little expensive for what it is. The location is amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen - Daughter To Gypsy Joan
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 5, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

In London for weekend to attend Raindance Film Festival with my teenage son. Room was large, clean, well-appointed. Hotel was easy walk from Regents Park tube stop. After arriving exhausted from overnight flight, staff was willing to change room so we could get in room early, shower, nap before starting day. Doorman rescued us upon departure when we discovered tube on strike and cabs were hard to come by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top