$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Melia White House

4 stars
View map of Albany Street, Regents Park, Regents Park, London, NW1 3UP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia White House

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noni53
Georgetown Tx
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent location and hospitality

Not having been in London in over 10 years I took a stab in the dark and ht the nail on the head. Very close to Regents Park so pack your walking shoes. This hotel also has a hair dryer, in room coffee maker, and an outlet for American appliances. It's a nice walk to the shopping district and restaurants. I will definitely return. Oh - and the Eye and all other sites are just a tube ride away or a nice walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regents Park is around the corner - be sure to take a stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReVisiters
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Stay

Overall it worked. Easy to get to. clean. friendly staff. We were first given a room that was suited more for someone who needed handicap amenities and asked to switch rooms mostly do to the bathroom door making noise. They were very accommodating. The new room as smaller and my feet hung off the bed by morning. I am 5'5". The first bed was longer but we did not want to request another switch. All else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the bus and sitting on the top level was great way to get a sense of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minde
Business
NY
Apr 15, 2013

solid vacation hotel

The rooms were somewhat small, but average by european standards. Breakfast was very pricey. There was a take out bar to get coffee and sandwiches with reasonable prices and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel was near 3 tube stations, which made it very easy to get around. Regents Park was only a block away and very nice to walk though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GerryN
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 3, 2013

City break

The hotel overall is average. The foyer, bar, restaurant are all very nice, and definitely worthy of the 4 star rating, if not a little steep on prices. We had a classic room, and even though it was nice, it had seen better days. Furniture was tired and could do with a major make over. That said, the room was spotless and was kept very clean. At check in, they tried very had to up sell to a better room, but the price was high. Location not bad, easy walk to Oxford street. There is a open-top bus stop right beside the hotel, so that was handy. So, average overall. Have stayed in a few Melia's hotels, and the White house is at the bottom of the pile only because of the tired room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Ramsay's York & Albany is only a 15 minute walk away and is well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0077
Business
West Sussex
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent stay

Everything worked - staff friendly - room service and breakfast to a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana A.
Business
Europe
Jan 23, 2013

Good Hotel

Good hotel, but actually expected to be a better one. Lobby area looked amazing, Christmas decorations were fantastic too! Room itself was quite small (and look sort of different to what we saw on their website), we also thought our bathtub itseld could be cleaner! other than that room was cosy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eivi88
Business
Wildeshausen, Germany
Jan 6, 2013

Great location- great hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and nice staff! Close to the attractions and very close to public transportation. The Sightseeing bus stops like right in front of the hotel and tickets can be bought at the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was really good. We would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disco
Business
Manchester
Jan 3, 2013

Faulty air conditioning

The air con not only didn't work but kept me awake half the first night. I asked for an engineer to fix it for the second night and he stopped the clanking but it still didn't work. We were not informed that his fix was unsuccessful and they even tried to charge for the room 'upgrade' I had agreed on check-in. Priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay here take a walk through Regents Park and up to Primrose Hill for the best view of London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonMD
Business
Boston
Dec 31, 2012

Location is great

The location is perfect in a safe area with a tube stop a block from the entrance providing easy acess to London sites. The room , particularly the bathroom was very small(room for only one person to stand). The room was very dusty but the staff tried to clean and make up for the problems. I would stay if travelling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noni53
Business
Georgetown Tx
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent location and hospitality

Not having been in London in over 10 years I took a stab in the dark and ht the nail on the head. Very close to Regents Park so pack your walking shoes. This hotel also has a hair dryer, in room coffee maker, and an outlet for American appliances. It's a nice walk to the shopping district and restaurants. I will definitely return. Oh - and the Eye and all other sites are just a tube ride away or a nice walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Regents Park is around the corner - be sure to take a stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia White House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noni53
Business
Georgetown Tx
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel in a wonderful location

From the friendly staff to the ability to plug in your devices w/o a converter - wonderful! `There is also a hair dryer in each room. Nice room - well kept and modern. free wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the top of the London Eye at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top