$415 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

5 stars
140 Park Lane, Marriott Park Lane,140 Park Lane, London, W1K 7AA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Londontrip

I travel quite a lot ,overall I have a wonderful experience ,All the staff members of this hotel... See full review

  • ziggys
  • Apr 30, 2014
Family weekend break

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. No parking but off site parking available £40 for 24 hour... See full review

  • C.Sheehan
  • Apr 29, 2014
The 5-star London Marriott Hotel Park Lane offers a brilliant combination of traditional luxury and modern style for your visit to England's capital city. Once a stately apartment building overlooking Hyde Park and Marble Arch, our hotel features an elegant and completely refurbished lobby area, as well as newly redesigned meeting spaces flooded with natural light. Immaculately designed rooms and suites boast luxury amenities including marble bathrooms, plush robes, and deluxe beds with nightly turndown service. Guests in our lavish suites also enjoy complimentary Internet service and access to our recently refurbished Executive Lounge. Sample classic British cuisine with a modern flair at our signature restaurant, Lanes of London, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center and indoor pool. And with an excellent hotel location on Park Lane, we place the city's famous attractions like the West End and Mayfair virtually at your doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you to the London Marriott Hotel Park Lane.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Park Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Marble Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.7 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.7 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.7 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.8 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.8 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Soho: 1.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi

Dining

Lanes of London
Experience our cuisine at our Mayfair London restaurant and exclusive bar, known for serving up global street food and British classics, including traditional afternoon tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 8
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ziggys
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2014

Londontrip

I travel quite a lot ,overall I have a wonderful experience ,All the staff members of this hotel are polite and always want to help to make your travel safe ,I will recommend this hotel to everyone,thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping and bus rides are literally on the door step of this hotel and the park is in the front of this hotel. Very convenient for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Sheehan
Business
Dublin
Apr 29, 2014

Family weekend break

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. No parking but off site parking available £40 for 24 hour parking, £8/hr with a 20% discount available from concierge. Food is very nice in restaurant. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return but not hire a car. London is very expensive for parking and speed traps are everywhere. Tube is right outside and can bring you everywhere. Open top bus is great and ticket last for 24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinnabar
Business
CA
May 11, 2013

Great location

Great location;close to tube and shopping. Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuzik
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Short Vacation

Everything was perfect. The only thing that surprised me is a charge for WI-FI in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizntt
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Perfect location to get around in Central London

Centrally located on park lane near marble arch station. The underground station is literally right outside of the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Reasonable price for such decent hotel compared to all the other hotels in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Last minute Family Trip
Business
Oxford, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Best Location in London for a Tourist planning to SHOP

After having planned a last minute trip to London for my family for 3 days, I had wanted a central location to see and do it all... this hotel was the perfect location. Being on Park Lane just across from Marble Arch was both convenient for Subway and Bus access. Shopping on Oxford Street was just around the corner with Marks & Spences and some fantastic other stores. There were plenty of Pubs and small restaurants within a couple of blocks. We had a 2 day "Hop on Hop Off" Bus Pass which we caught at Marble Arch... easiest way to see all the London sites :) Our Hotel room was nicely decorated, thou I think it could have been a little bigger for 3 ADULTS. We had our 20 year old son with us which required us having a roll a way bed ... after the first night we had asked if there was anyway of getting a more supportive mattress so he didn't feel the springs, that afternoon upon returning to our room another pad had been added to his bed which definitely improved his quality of sleep. All the staff were very professional, with helpful suggestions to eat and shop... and it is cheaper to exchange $$$ with the hotel as there is no fee. The hotel has a really nice Bar/Restaurant and all the amenities of a High End Marriot. We would definitely recommend it and would book this location again. I was surprised that the WIFI connection was a daily fee of 6pounds... which is my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the concierge was a breakfast outside the hotel at a little cafe literally a minute walk down to the left of the Hotels entrance... great English Breakfast and great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
young family with toddler
Business
washington, dc
Oct 13, 2009

great hotel in excellent location

great staff and rooms were very comfortable. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top