$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

4 stars
134 George Street, 134 George Street, London, W1H 5DN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's... See full review

  • ptitza
  • Jun 16, 2014
Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been... See full review

  • Siobhan
  • Jan 29, 2013
Settle in for a memorable stay at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. A central hotel location in the Marble Arch area of London, superior amenities and friendly service attract savvy business and leisure travellers alike. Our welcoming boutique hotel is situated in the heart of London, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Oxford Street, West End theatres, the financial district and some of the city's finest restaurants. The London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch offers a casually elegant setting, with stylishly appointed hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, a work desk, flat screen TVs and WiFi. Enjoy a workout at the health and leisure club, and rejuvenate in our luxurious indoor swimming pool and sauna. Treat yourself to afternoon tea in Chats Cafe Bar, or indulge in freshly prepared French dishes with a modern twist at the Brasserie Centrale. Our superb location and excellent facilities also make our hotel the perfect choice for your London-based meetings and elegant social occasions.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5162 -0.1631
Area served
Oxford Street
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 17.10, MI, E; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; London Stansted Airport, (STN), 37.00, MI, SW; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 31.00, MI, N; London City Airport, (LCY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.8 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 1.1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • University of London: 1.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie Centrale
The Brasserie Centrale at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch sets the standard for London hotel restaurants, offering freshly prepared and creative international dishes. Guests are served in an inviting atmosphere with unique, professional service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohl
Ohio
Mar 13, 2010

Better than expected

The lobby was always welcoming after a long day in the cold. It smelled nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The heat in our room didn't work and they quickly had it repaired. The bar tenders were great. It was nice to see [...] at the end of the day. The drinks are very pricey though. As is the food. That is the only bad thing I can say about the experience. The hotel is located in a big middle eastern section and we sampled the food nearby and it was great. It's just a short walk from the hotel to the nearest underground station. I would definitly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohl
Ohio
Mar 13, 2010

Better than expected

The lobby was always welcoming after a long day in the cold. It smelled nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The heat in our room didn't work and they quickly had it repaired. The bar tenders were great. It was nice to see [...] at the end of the day. The drinks are very pricey though. As is the food. That is the only bad thing I can say about the experience. The hotel is located in a big middle eastern section and we sampled the food nearby and it was great. It's just a short walk from the hotel to the nearest underground station. I would definitly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 11, 2009

nice hotel for the money

We did some sightseeing and shopping while we were staying at the hotel. It was very easy to get around with the bus or tube. The concierge was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walking distance to the longest street of shopping in London.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 11, 2009

nice hotel for the money

We did some sightseeing and shopping while we were staying at the hotel. It was very easy to get around with the bus or tube. The concierge was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walking distance to the longest street of shopping in London.

Back to menu Return to top