$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

4 stars
134 George Street, 134 George Street, London, W1H 5DN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's... See full review

  • ptitza
  • Jun 16, 2014
Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been... See full review

  • Siobhan
  • Jan 29, 2013
Settle in for a memorable stay at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. A central hotel location in the Marble Arch area of London, superior amenities and friendly service attract savvy business and leisure travellers alike. Our welcoming boutique hotel is situated in the heart of London, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Oxford Street, West End theatres, the financial district and some of the city's finest restaurants. The London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch offers a casually elegant setting, with stylishly appointed hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, a work desk, flat screen TVs and WiFi. Enjoy a workout at the health and leisure club, and rejuvenate in our luxurious indoor swimming pool and sauna. Treat yourself to afternoon tea in Chats Cafe Bar, or indulge in freshly prepared French dishes with a modern twist at the Brasserie Centrale. Our superb location and excellent facilities also make our hotel the perfect choice for your London-based meetings and elegant social occasions.

Hotel Map

51.5162 -0.1631
Area served
Oxford Street
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 17.10, MI, E; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; London Stansted Airport, (STN), 37.00, MI, SW; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 31.00, MI, N; London City Airport, (LCY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.8 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 1.1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • University of London: 1.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie Centrale
The Brasserie Centrale at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch sets the standard for London hotel restaurants, offering freshly prepared and creative international dishes. Guests are served in an inviting atmosphere with unique, professional service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptitza
Montreal
Jun 16, 2014

great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's proximity to Hyde Park and tube station helped make this an enjoyable vacation. Door, concierge and reception staff were most helpful exceeding our expect ions. Restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, but it was a Saturday evening and a with big graduation ball going on up on the mezzanine, perhaps the hotel was stretched for kitchen staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed a few meals at the Tyburn eatery pub on Edgeware south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siobhan
Ireland
Jan 29, 2013

Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been more helpful.. All the staff were wonderful. It was just a short walk to oxford street and when we needed a taxi to the west end a member if staff had one for us in 2 mins.The only negative would be the prices of food and drink.. We found it very expensive..25 pound for breakfast is bad enough but to then have a service charge added to that is ridiculous, especially as we wernt served as it was a buffet. Would definitely recommend eating outside the hotel. Apart from this the hotel was great. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam Sam
Jordan
Aug 29, 2012

Family vacatio

Location is close to all attarctions. Room was very small. Bathroom is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
May 12, 2011

Nice hotel great staff, bad area

Was in London for leisure. Hotel is not really centrally located. WIll need tube or bus to get around. No good attractions close. While the staff was great and helpful the walk to and from the hotel was a little unnerving. Hotel is smack in the middle of a Muslim area(Middle East Town). Not the most comfortable place for an American rither after bin Laden was killed. They marched violent protests right past the hotel to the US Embassy. The walks to and from the bus and tube were not the most comfortable. Do not reccomend if you are traveling with younger children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi-Town
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great location, clean, and very helpful

We were very pleased with our hotel. The location was very good and the staff very very helpful. Best of all, it was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Duke of York Pub down the street for an authentic pub experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jplug
Memphis
May 11, 2010

Nice Hotel Near Marble Arch

Check in was easy but despite requesting 2 beds and non smoking we got one bed with pull out couch and smoking. The first night they had no other rooms so we suffered through the terrible smell. The next morning they had a non smoking available but still only one bed and couch. They moved our belongings to the new room which we stayed in the rest of our stay. Despite only having one bed the hotel itself is wonderful. The neighborhood has lots of Lebanese restaurants so that is different. It is great location and the staff was INCREDIBLY friendly. Concierge helped with numerous reservations. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get an Oyster card so you can catch the busses just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santee Ca
Jan 6, 2010

"Nice Hotel, not so nice area"

Hotel was very good, staff was great, location was in the middle of "Middle East Town" walked out of the hotel we thought we were in Iran, I thought we went to London. Hotel is next to Hyde Park which is nice and once you get to Hyde Park you feel like you are in London not the middle east. Hotel rooms are big, the beds are nice, internet is expensive, but overall I liked the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Please be advised London is closed during the holidays, we knew everything would be closed Christmas day but we not informed by [...] that everything including tour attractions are closed on December 26th too. We booked a tour through [...] to Bath, Stonehenge, Salisbary, and Magna Carte, that got changed to Winsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge, which was fine but as soon as the bus got going we were informed that only Stonehenge would be open but we could walk around and look at Winsor Castle and Bath. [...] should know when places are closed. Don't book any tours until you get to London, you will save so much money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia
Dec 21, 2009

booking hotel marriott marbel arch londo

I am appalled at the entire situation of your staff. I phoned your customer service before I actually made this booking with to inquire as to wether it would be a problem for me to reserve a double room with two double beds for my husband myself and my 2 children also nonsmoking because my children and I suffer from chronic asthma and if in fact I would not be able to receive a non smoking room I would not have booked through your web site. I was told and reassured it would not be a problem for me to receive a double room with no smoking to accommodate my situation. Had your staff been honest with me from the beginning and told me they would not be able to accommodate my situation I would not have booked through your company. All I ask of anyone's service is truth and honesty and in this case I received neither and my child suffered. As a result of my child being in this smoke filled room the odder was so overwhelming I had to give my child a breathing treatment and I was up with my child all night, due to your staff's deceptiveness in order to secure my booking. This was quite dishonest as well as a shame.. When I arrived I was informed that they only had a room with one king bed. As I stated to them where were my kids to sleep because I requested a non smoking double room with 2 double beds.. I also told the front desk person my family and I also could not sleep in a smoking room because it posed health dangers for us because we suffer from asthma. she proceeded to be argumentative towards me and said she had no non smoking rooms for a family of four. I then asked her if she would put us in two rooms and my husband would stay in one room with one child and I would stay with another she still refused. She finally offered to me after 15 minutes went by an up grade to yet still a smoking room with a sofa bed I told her that would still not work because of my kids medical condition. she stated that was all she was willing to offer me. My husband took the kids up and I followed shortly there after completing the paper work only to find my son having an asthma attack because of the smoke odor when I told the front desk personnel from the beginning. I immediately rushed down stairs and demanded that she secure proper accommodations for my family. It was then that she finally did so, but in the beginning she told me she did not have any available non smoking rooms instead of just putting us in the non smoking room from the beginning and this would have prevented this horrific and frightening experience from happening to my child. For this reason I am appalled at the entire situation of the hotel as well as your staff . So it appeared to me that the hotel did not care about the health and welfare of my children at all. They were nether concerned nor cared. I have booked with other hotels direct as well as through you and other companies and never have I ever experienced a situation such as this. At this point I would not ever recommend any of my collogues to book with your company ever again nor book with this hotel. This issue needs to be addressed immediately with cooperate so this will never happen again to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

never shop with this online service nor the marriott marble arch hotel in london. sales are not important nor worth it where your kids health is concerned and when the establishment is not willing to take this into consideration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnasota
Oct 10, 2009

Nice

Nice Hotel, busy area. Off of major shopping street. Did not enjoy the noise at night. Construction going on was annoying and did not make the hotel look nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the street is Bond Street wich has a TON of shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekrlaw
Toronto, Canada
Jun 6, 2009

Great Value

We enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. The staff wss outstanding. My husband uses a motorized wheelchair and the staff did everything to ensure that my husband could move easily from our room to the hotel lobby. They provided valuable assistance as to wheelchair accessible transportation and site seeing suggestions. The rooms are a great size, with clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the public transit system. Easy to follow and accessible to everything we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search