$241 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

4 stars
134 George Street, 134 George Street, London, W1H 5DN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's... See full review

  • ptitza
  • Jun 16, 2014
Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been... See full review

  • Siobhan
  • Jan 29, 2013
Settle in for a memorable stay at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. A central hotel location in the Marble Arch area of London, superior amenities and friendly service attract savvy business and leisure travellers alike. Our welcoming boutique hotel is situated in the heart of London, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Oxford Street, West End theatres, the financial district and some of the city's finest restaurants. The London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch offers a casually elegant setting, with stylishly appointed hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, a work desk, flat screen TVs and WiFi. Enjoy a workout at the health and leisure club, and rejuvenate in our luxurious indoor swimming pool and sauna. Treat yourself to afternoon tea in Chats Cafe Bar, or indulge in freshly prepared French dishes with a modern twist at the Brasserie Centrale. Our superb location and excellent facilities also make our hotel the perfect choice for your London-based meetings and elegant social occasions.

Hotel Map

51.5162 -0.1631
Area served
Oxford Street
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 17.10, MI, E; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; London Stansted Airport, (STN), 37.00, MI, SW; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 31.00, MI, N; London City Airport, (LCY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.8 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 1.1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • University of London: 1.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie Centrale
The Brasserie Centrale at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch sets the standard for London hotel restaurants, offering freshly prepared and creative international dishes. Guests are served in an inviting atmosphere with unique, professional service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptitza
Montreal
Jun 16, 2014

great location, helpful staff

Staying at this hotel permitted us to walk to most of our destinations in Central London, and it's proximity to Hyde Park and tube station helped make this an enjoyable vacation. Door, concierge and reception staff were most helpful exceeding our expect ions. Restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, but it was a Saturday evening and a with big graduation ball going on up on the mezzanine, perhaps the hotel was stretched for kitchen staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed a few meals at the Tyburn eatery pub on Edgeware south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnasota
Oct 10, 2009

Nice

Nice Hotel, busy area. Off of major shopping street. Did not enjoy the noise at night. Construction going on was annoying and did not make the hotel look nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the street is Bond Street wich has a TON of shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohl
Ohio
Mar 13, 2010

Better than expected

The lobby was always welcoming after a long day in the cold. It smelled nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The heat in our room didn't work and they quickly had it repaired. The bar tenders were great. It was nice to see [...] at the end of the day. The drinks are very pricey though. As is the food. That is the only bad thing I can say about the experience. The hotel is located in a big middle eastern section and we sampled the food nearby and it was great. It's just a short walk from the hotel to the nearest underground station. I would definitly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 11, 2009

nice hotel for the money

We did some sightseeing and shopping while we were staying at the hotel. It was very easy to get around with the bus or tube. The concierge was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walking distance to the longest street of shopping in London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekrlaw
Toronto, Canada
Jun 6, 2009

Great Value

We enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. The staff wss outstanding. My husband uses a motorized wheelchair and the staff did everything to ensure that my husband could move easily from our room to the hotel lobby. They provided valuable assistance as to wheelchair accessible transportation and site seeing suggestions. The rooms are a great size, with clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the public transit system. Easy to follow and accessible to everything we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siobhan
Ireland
Jan 29, 2013

Staff brilliant.. Beautiful hotel!

We were really pleased with this hotel.. Was in a great location and the staff couldn't of been more helpful.. All the staff were wonderful. It was just a short walk to oxford street and when we needed a taxi to the west end a member if staff had one for us in 2 mins.The only negative would be the prices of food and drink.. We found it very expensive..25 pound for breakfast is bad enough but to then have a service charge added to that is ridiculous, especially as we wernt served as it was a buffet. Would definitely recommend eating outside the hotel. Apart from this the hotel was great. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santee Ca
Jan 6, 2010

"Nice Hotel, not so nice area"

Hotel was very good, staff was great, location was in the middle of "Middle East Town" walked out of the hotel we thought we were in Iran, I thought we went to London. Hotel is next to Hyde Park which is nice and once you get to Hyde Park you feel like you are in London not the middle east. Hotel rooms are big, the beds are nice, internet is expensive, but overall I liked the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Please be advised London is closed during the holidays, we knew everything would be closed Christmas day but we not informed by [...] that everything including tour attractions are closed on December 26th too. We booked a tour through [...] to Bath, Stonehenge, Salisbary, and Magna Carte, that got changed to Winsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge, which was fine but as soon as the bus got going we were informed that only Stonehenge would be open but we could walk around and look at Winsor Castle and Bath. [...] should know when places are closed. Don't book any tours until you get to London, you will save so much money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi-Town
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great location, clean, and very helpful

We were very pleased with our hotel. The location was very good and the staff very very helpful. Best of all, it was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Duke of York Pub down the street for an authentic pub experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jplug
Memphis
May 11, 2010

Nice Hotel Near Marble Arch

Check in was easy but despite requesting 2 beds and non smoking we got one bed with pull out couch and smoking. The first night they had no other rooms so we suffered through the terrible smell. The next morning they had a non smoking available but still only one bed and couch. They moved our belongings to the new room which we stayed in the rest of our stay. Despite only having one bed the hotel itself is wonderful. The neighborhood has lots of Lebanese restaurants so that is different. It is great location and the staff was INCREDIBLY friendly. Concierge helped with numerous reservations. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get an Oyster card so you can catch the busses just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eBAM
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2011

Marble Arch Marriott Feb 2011

The Hotel is conveniantly located, clean and well kept as expected of a Marriott. The hotel staff were very nice. The only thing i didnt like was the breakfast, which was cheap and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search